1933-1934 Montreal Maroons

Montreal Maroons » 1934

Season Overview

19-18-11 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1933-34 Montreal Maroons

What was the record of the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons?

The Montreal Maroons finished the regular season with a 19-18-11 record. They went 11-6-7 at home and 8-12-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Montreal Maroons went 20-20-12. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Chicago Black Hawks.

What division did the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons play in?

The 1933-34 Montreal Maroons played in the Canadian Division of the National Hockey League.

Did the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Montreal Maroons made the Playoffs in 1934. They won their first series against the New York Rangers in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Chicago Black Hawks in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons went 5-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1933-34 Montreal Maroons?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Maroons had during the 1933-34 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1933-34 Montreal Maroons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 11, 1933 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Tue, Nov 14, 1933 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Thu, Nov 16, 1933 vs Americans T 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Nov 19, 1933 @ Americans T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 21, 1933 @ Canadiens L 0 - 5
Sat, Nov 25, 1933 vs Rangers W 1 - 0
Tue, Nov 28, 1933 vs Canadiens W 4 - 1
Thu, Nov 30, 1933 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 1
Sat, Dec 2, 1933 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 8
Tue, Dec 5, 1933 vs Red Wings T 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Dec 7, 1933 @ Black Hawks L 1 - 3
Sun, Dec 10, 1933 @ Red Wings L 1 - 3
Sat, Dec 16, 1933 vs Senators W 3 - 2
Tue, Dec 19, 1933 @ Bruins L 0 - 1 OT
Thu, Dec 21, 1933 vs Black Hawks T 0 - 0 OT
Sat, Dec 23, 1933 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 8
Mon, Dec 25, 1933 @ Rangers L 0 - 3
Sat, Dec 30, 1933 vs Canadiens T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 2 @ Bruins W 1 - 0
Thu, Jan 4 @ Americans W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 6 vs Bruins W 4 - 2
Tue, Jan 9 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3
Thu, Jan 11 vs Red Wings T 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Jan 14 @ Rangers L 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 16 vs Black Hawks W 6 - 5 OT
Thu, Jan 18 @ Red Wings T 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Jan 21 @ Black Hawks T 2 - 2 OT
Tue, Jan 23 @ Maple Leafs L 4 - 8
Thu, Jan 25 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 0
Sat, Jan 27 vs Americans W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 30 @ Americans L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 1 @ Senators W 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 3 vs Rangers L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 6 vs Senators W 6 - 2
Thu, Feb 8 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 10 vs Bruins W 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 13 vs Red Wings L 1 - 6
Thu, Feb 15 @ Bruins T 4 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 17 vs Americans L 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 20 @ Senators W 6 - 2
Thu, Feb 22 @ Canadiens W 1 - 0
Tue, Feb 27 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 1 @ Red Wings W 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 4 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 8 vs Rangers T 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 11 @ Rangers W 7 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 13 vs Black Hawks W 6 - 2
Sat, Mar 17 vs Senators T 2 - 2 OT
Playoffs
Conference Semi-Finals
Tue, Mar 20 vs Rangers T 0 - 0
Sun, Mar 25 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Conference Finals
Wed, Mar 28 vs Black Hawks L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 1 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy