1935-1936 New York Americans

National Hockey League » Brooklyn Americans » 1936

Season Overview

16-25-7 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1935-36 New York Americans

What was the record of the 1935-36 New York Americans?

The New York Americans finished the regular season with a 16-25-7 record. They went 10-11-3 at home and 6-14-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Americans went 18-28-7. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Toronto Maple Leafs.

What division did the 1935-36 New York Americans play in?

The 1935-36 New York Americans played in the Canadian Division of the National Hockey League.

What was the 1935-36 New York Americans record by month?

The 1935-36 New York Americans had their best month in December, when they went 5-4-1 and had a 55.0% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 2-5-1 and had a 31.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
November '35 2-5-1 31.2% -8
December '35 5-4-1 55.0% +3
January '36 3-6-1 35% +1
February '36 2-5-4 36.4% -3
March '36 4-5 44.4% -6

Did the 1935-36 New York Americans make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Americans made the Playoffs in 1936. They won their first series against the Chicago Black Hawks in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Toronto Maple Leafs in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1935-36 New York Americans perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1935-36 New York Americans went 3-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1935-36 New York Americans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1935-36 New York Americans was a 2 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1935-36 New York Americans?

The longest losing streak that the New York Americans had during the 1935-36 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1935-36 New York Americans Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Nov 7, 1935 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 9, 1935 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Nov 17, 1935 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Nov 19, 1935 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Nov 21, 1935 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 23, 1935 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 26, 1935 vs New York Rangers Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Nov 30, 1935 vs Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 5, 1935 @ Montreal Maroons Win 2 - 1
Sun, Dec 8, 1935 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Dec 10, 1935 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Thu, Dec 12, 1935 @ New York Rangers Loss 2 - 5 OT
Sun, Dec 15, 1935 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 0
Thu, Dec 19, 1935 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Dec 21, 1935 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Dec 22, 1935 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Dec 26, 1935 vs Montreal Maroons Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 29, 1935 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jan 2, 1936 @ New York Rangers Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jan 5, 1936 vs New York Rangers Tie 0 - 0 OT
Thu, Jan 9, 1936 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 11, 1936 @ Montreal Maroons Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jan 14, 1936 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jan 16, 1936 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jan 19, 1936 vs Montreal Maroons Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 23, 1936 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Jan 26, 1936 vs Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 30, 1936 vs Montreal Maroons Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 2, 1936 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 4, 1936 @ Montreal Maroons Tie 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Feb 6, 1936 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 8, 1936 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Feb 9, 1936 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 1
Thu, Feb 13, 1936 vs Chicago Black Hawks Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 15, 1936 @ Montreal Maroons Tie 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Feb 19, 1936 vs Montreal Maroons Tie 8 - 8 OT
Sat, Feb 22, 1936 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 23, 1936 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Feb 25, 1936 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Mar 1, 1936 vs Boston Bruins Win 5 - 2
Tue, Mar 3, 1936 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 5, 1936 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Mar 8, 1936 @ New York Rangers Win 1 - 0
Tue, Mar 10, 1936 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Sun, Mar 15, 1936 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 19, 1936 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 21, 1936 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Mar 22, 1936 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 7
Playoffs
Conference Semi-Finals (Won Aggregate Goals 7 - 5)
Tue, Mar 24, 1936 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 0
Thu, Mar 26, 1936 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 4 - 5
Conference Finals (Lost 1 - 2)
Sat, Mar 28, 1936 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 31, 1936 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 1 - 0
Thu, Apr 2, 1936 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy