1953-1954 New York Rangers

National Hockey League » New York Rangers » 1954

Season Overview

29-31-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1953-54 New York Rangers

What was the record of the 1953-54 New York Rangers?

The New York Rangers finished the regular season with a 29-31-10 record. They went 18-12-5 at home and 11-19-5 on the road.

What division did the 1953-54 New York Rangers play in?

The 1953-54 New York Rangers played in the National Hockey League, which didn't have any divisions in 1953-54.

Did the 1953-54 New York Rangers make the Playoffs?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Playoffs in 1954.

How did the 1953-54 New York Rangers perform in overtime games?

The 1953-54 New York Rangers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1953-54 New York Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1953-54 New York Rangers was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1953-54 New York Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the New York Rangers had during the 1953-54 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1953-54 New York Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 8, 1953 Thu, Oct 8, 1953 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Oct 11, 1953 Sun, Oct 11, 1953 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 5 - 3
Thu, Oct 15, 1953 Thu, Oct 15, 1953 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Oct 17, 1953 Sat, Oct 17, 1953 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 1 - 1
Sun, Oct 18, 1953 Sun, Oct 18, 1953 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 22, 1953 Thu, Oct 22, 1953 vs Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3
Sun, Oct 25, 1953 Sun, Oct 25, 1953 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 28, 1953 Wed, Oct 28, 1953 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Oct 31, 1953 Sat, Oct 31, 1953 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Nov 1, 1953 Sun, Nov 1, 1953 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 2 - 2
Thu, Nov 5, 1953 Thu, Nov 5, 1953 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 7, 1953 Sat, Nov 7, 1953 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 1
Sun, Nov 8, 1953 Sun, Nov 8, 1953 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 2 - 2
Wed, Nov 11, 1953 Wed, Nov 11, 1953 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 14, 1953 Sat, Nov 14, 1953 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Nov 15, 1953 Sun, Nov 15, 1953 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 18, 1953 Wed, Nov 18, 1953 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 21, 1953 Sat, Nov 21, 1953 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Nov 22, 1953 Sun, Nov 22, 1953 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Nov 25, 1953 Wed, Nov 25, 1953 vs Boston Bruins Win 5 - 3
Thu, Nov 26, 1953 Thu, Nov 26, 1953 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Nov 29, 1953 Sun, Nov 29, 1953 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1
Wed, Dec 2, 1953 Wed, Dec 2, 1953 vs Chicago Black Hawks Tie 3 - 3
Thu, Dec 3, 1953 Thu, Dec 3, 1953 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Dec 5, 1953 Sat, Dec 5, 1953 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Dec 6, 1953 Sun, Dec 6, 1953 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 9, 1953 Wed, Dec 9, 1953 vs Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Dec 12, 1953 Sat, Dec 12, 1953 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Dec 13, 1953 Sun, Dec 13, 1953 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 16, 1953 Wed, Dec 16, 1953 vs Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3
Sat, Dec 19, 1953 Sat, Dec 19, 1953 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Dec 20, 1953 Sun, Dec 20, 1953 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 1
Wed, Dec 23, 1953 Wed, Dec 23, 1953 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 26, 1953 Sat, Dec 26, 1953 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Dec 27, 1953 Sun, Dec 27, 1953 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Dec 29, 1953 Tue, Dec 29, 1953 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jan 1, 1954 Fri, Jan 1 @ Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jan 3, 1954 Sun, Jan 3 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jan 6, 1954 Wed, Jan 6 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 10, 1954 Sun, Jan 10 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jan 13, 1954 Wed, Jan 13 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jan 14, 1954 Thu, Jan 14 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jan 16, 1954 Sat, Jan 16 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jan 17, 1954 Sun, Jan 17 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 20, 1954 Wed, Jan 20 vs Boston Bruins Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jan 23, 1954 Sat, Jan 23 @ Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jan 24, 1954 Sun, Jan 24 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 28, 1954 Thu, Jan 28 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 30, 1954 Sat, Jan 30 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1
Thu, Feb 4, 1954 Thu, Feb 4 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 6, 1954 Sat, Feb 6 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Feb 7, 1954 Sun, Feb 7 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Feb 10, 1954 Wed, Feb 10 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 13, 1954 Sat, Feb 13 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 14, 1954 Sun, Feb 14 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Feb 17, 1954 Wed, Feb 17 vs Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Fri, Feb 19, 1954 Fri, Feb 19 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 0
Sun, Feb 21, 1954 Sun, Feb 21 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 1
Wed, Feb 24, 1954 Wed, Feb 24 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Feb 27, 1954 Sat, Feb 27 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Feb 28, 1954 Sun, Feb 28 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 0
Wed, Mar 3, 1954 Wed, Mar 3 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 3 - 3
Fri, Mar 5, 1954 Fri, Mar 5 @ Chicago Black Hawks Tie 0 - 0
Sun, Mar 7, 1954 Sun, Mar 7 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Mar 10, 1954 Wed, Mar 10 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 11, 1954 Thu, Mar 11 @ Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Mar 13, 1954 Sat, Mar 13 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 14, 1954 Sun, Mar 14 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 2 - 0
Sat, Mar 20, 1954 Sat, Mar 20 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 21, 1954 Sun, Mar 21 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy