2011-2012 Ottawa Senators

National Hockey League » Ottawa Senators » 2012

Season Overview

41-31-10 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2011-12 Ottawa Senators

What was the record of the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators?

The Ottawa Senators finished the regular season with a 41-31-10 record. They went 20-17-4 at home and 21-14-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Ottawa Senators went 44-35-10. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the New York Rangers.

What division did the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators play in?

The 2011-12 Ottawa Senators played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators record by month?

The 2011-12 Ottawa Senators had their best month in February, when they went 7-5 and had a 58.3% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 1-3 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '11 7-5 58.3% -6
November '11 5-6-1 41.7% -2
December '11 7-7-1 46.7% -5
January '12 8-6 57.1% +9
February '12 7-5 58.3% +11
March '12 6-5-2 46.2% +3
April '12 1-3 25% -1

Did the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Ottawa Senators made the Playoffs in 2012. They lost their only series against the New York Rangers in the First Round.

How did the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators went 11-10 in overtime games.

How did the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators went 2-0 in overtime games.

How did the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators went 6-4.

What was the longest win streak for the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2011-12 Ottawa Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Ottawa Senators had during the 2011-12 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2011-12 Ottawa Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 8, 2011 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Oct 11, 2011 vs Minnesota Wild Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 13, 2011 vs Colorado Avalanche Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Oct 15, 2011 @ Washington Capitals Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Oct 18, 2011 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Oct 20, 2011 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 22, 2011 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 3
Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ Carolina Hurricanes Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Oct 27, 2011 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 3
Sat, Oct 29, 2011 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Oct 30, 2011 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Tue, Nov 1, 2011 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Nov 4, 2011 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Nov 5, 2011 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Nov 9, 2011 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 11, 2011 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 12, 2011 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 2
Tue, Nov 15, 2011 @ Calgary Flames Win 3 - 1
Thu, Nov 17, 2011 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Nov 20, 2011 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 2 OT
Fri, Nov 25, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Nov 27, 2011 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 4 - 3
Tue, Nov 29, 2011 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 4
Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 3, 2011 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3 OT
Mon, Dec 5, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 2
Wed, Dec 7, 2011 vs Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Dec 8, 2011 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 10, 2011 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Dec 13, 2011 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Dec 14, 2011 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Dec 16, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 6 - 4
Tue, Dec 20, 2011 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 4 - 1
Thu, Dec 22, 2011 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 3 OT
Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Dec 27, 2011 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Dec 30, 2011 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 31, 2011 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 2, 2012 vs New Jersey Devils Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Jan 5, 2012 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 7, 2012 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 8, 2012 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jan 10, 2012 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jan 12, 2012 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jan 14, 2012 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Jan 16, 2012 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jan 19, 2012 @ San Jose Sharks Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 23, 2012 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ Phoenix Coyotes Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jan 31, 2012 @ Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Feb 3, 2012 vs New York Islanders Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 4, 2012 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Feb 7, 2012 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Feb 9, 2012 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3
Sat, Feb 11, 2012 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 14, 2012 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 0
Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ Florida Panthers Win 6 - 2
Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ New York Islanders Win 6 - 0
Wed, Feb 22, 2012 vs Washington Capitals Win 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 25, 2012 vs Boston Bruins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Feb 26, 2012 vs New York Islanders Win 5 - 2
Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ Boston Bruins Win 1 - 0
Fri, Mar 2, 2012 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ Florida Panthers Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Mar 6, 2012 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 7 - 3
Thu, Mar 8, 2012 vs New York Rangers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Mar 10, 2012 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Mar 16, 2012 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 17, 2012 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 20, 2012 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Mar 23, 2012 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Mar 24, 2012 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 8 - 4
Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ New York Islanders Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 3, 2012 vs Carolina Hurricanes Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 5, 2012 vs Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 7, 2012 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 2 - 4
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 3 - 4)
Thu, Apr 12, 2012 @ New York Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 14, 2012 @ New York Rangers Win 3 - 2 OT
Mon, Apr 16, 2012 vs New York Rangers Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Apr 18, 2012 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ New York Rangers Win 2 - 0
Mon, Apr 23, 2012 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy