1987-1988 Pittsburgh Penguins

Pittsburgh Penguins » 1988

Season Overview

36-35-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins

What was the record of the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The Pittsburgh Penguins finished the regular season with a 36-35-9 record. They went 22-12-6 at home and 14-23-3 on the road.

What division did the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins play in?

The 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins played in the Patrick Division of the Prince of Wales Conference.

Did the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins make the Playoffs?

No, the Penguins didn't make the Playoffs in 1988.

How did the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins went 5-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Penguins had during the 1987-88 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1987-88 Pittsburgh Penguins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 8, 1987 @ Rangers T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Oct 9, 1987 @ Devils L 3 - 6
Tue, Oct 13, 1987 vs Sabres W 8 - 3
Thu, Oct 15, 1987 vs Rangers T 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Oct 17, 1987 @ Canadiens L 2 - 3
Sun, Oct 18, 1987 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Wed, Oct 21, 1987 vs Devils L 4 - 5
Fri, Oct 23, 1987 @ Red Wings L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 24, 1987 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Tue, Oct 27, 1987 vs Kings T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Oct 29, 1987 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 4
Sat, Oct 31, 1987 @ Nordiques W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Nov 3, 1987 vs Flyers W 5 - 1
Thu, Nov 5, 1987 @ Islanders W 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 7, 1987 @ Bruins L 1 - 4
Wed, Nov 11, 1987 vs Capitals W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 12, 1987 @ Flyers L 2 - 5
Sat, Nov 14, 1987 vs Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 17, 1987 @ Canucks L 4 - 6
Fri, Nov 20, 1987 @ Oilers L 1 - 4
Sat, Nov 21, 1987 @ Flames T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 1987 vs Nordiques W 6 - 4
Fri, Nov 27, 1987 @ Capitals W 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 1987 vs Capitals T 5 - 5 OT
Wed, Dec 2, 1987 vs Islanders L 1 - 7
Sat, Dec 5, 1987 vs Canucks W 6 - 3
Wed, Dec 9, 1987 vs Flames W 5 - 2
Fri, Dec 11, 1987 vs Islanders W 6 - 4
Sat, Dec 12, 1987 @ Blues L 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 15, 1987 vs Flyers L 2 - 5
Thu, Dec 17, 1987 @ Devils W 7 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 1987 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Sun, Dec 20, 1987 @ Rangers W 8 - 4
Wed, Dec 23, 1987 vs Devils L 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 26, 1987 vs Red Wings W 6 - 3
Sun, Dec 27, 1987 @ Sabres T 3 - 3 OT
Tue, Dec 29, 1987 vs Bruins T 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 1 @ Capitals L 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 2 @ Islanders L 2 - 3
Tue, Jan 5 vs Kings T 4 - 4 OT
Thu, Jan 7 vs Bruins L 2 - 3
Sat, Jan 9 @ Whalers L 4 - 5 OT
Sun, Jan 10 @ Red Wings L 5 - 7
Tue, Jan 12 vs Islanders T 5 - 5 OT
Fri, Jan 15 vs Flyers L 4 - 5
Sat, Jan 16 @ Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 19 @ Islanders W 6 - 4
Wed, Jan 20 @ Blackhawks W 8 - 3
Sat, Jan 23 @ Canadiens W 4 - 3 OT
Mon, Jan 25 vs Oilers L 4 - 6
Wed, Jan 27 vs Jets L 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 28 @ Devils L 3 - 6
Sat, Jan 30 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 2
Tue, Feb 2 vs Capitals W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 4 vs North Stars W 1 - 0
Sat, Feb 6 vs Whalers W 5 - 4
Sun, Feb 7 @ Rangers L 3 - 6
Sat, Feb 13 @ Kings W 7 - 5
Wed, Feb 17 @ Canucks L 0 - 5
Fri, Feb 19 @ Oilers L 3 - 7
Sun, Feb 21 vs Blues L 4 - 5
Tue, Feb 23 vs Jets L 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Feb 25 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Sun, Feb 28 @ Blackhawks L 5 - 7
Tue, Mar 1 vs North Stars W 8 - 3
Sat, Mar 5 vs Islanders W 8 - 3
Mon, Mar 7 @ Flames W 5 - 4
Thu, Mar 10 @ Blues L 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 12 @ North Stars L 3 - 6
Sun, Mar 13 @ Jets W 5 - 4
Wed, Mar 16 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 2
Sat, Mar 19 vs Flyers W 7 - 0
Sun, Mar 20 @ Flyers L 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 23 vs Capitals W 7 - 1
Fri, Mar 25 vs Canadiens W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 27 @ Nordiques W 6 - 3
Tue, Mar 29 @ Devils L 0 - 4
Thu, Mar 31 vs Devils L 2 - 7
Sat, Apr 2 @ Capitals W 7 - 6 OT
Sun, Apr 3 vs Whalers W 4 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy