1986-1987 St. Louis Blues

National Hockey League » St. Louis Blues » 1987

Season Overview

32-33-15 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1986-87 St. Louis Blues

What was the record of the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues?

The St. Louis Blues finished the regular season with a 32-33-15 record. They went 21-12-7 at home and 11-21-8 on the road. Including the playoffs, the St. Louis Blues went 34-37-15. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Toronto Maple Leafs.

What division did the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues play in?

The 1986-87 St. Louis Blues played in the Norris Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues had their best month in March, when they went 6-5-4 and had a 53.3% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 4-6-2 and had a 41.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '86 3-3-2 50% -1
November '86 6-6-2 50% -4
December '86 5-7-2 42.9% -10
January '87 5-6-3 46.4% -3
February '87 4-6-2 41.7% -4
March '87 6-5-4 53.3% +4
April '87 3-0 100% +6

Did the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues make the Playoffs?

Yes, the St. Louis Blues made the Playoffs in 1987. They lost their only series against the Toronto Maple Leafs in the First Round.

How did the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues went 4-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 St. Louis Blues?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Blues had during the 1986-87 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1986-87 St. Louis Blues Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 9, 1986 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 4 - 3
Sat, Oct 11, 1986 @ Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Oct 14, 1986 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Oct 18, 1986 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 3
Wed, Oct 22, 1986 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 3 - 8
Fri, Oct 24, 1986 @ Detroit Red Wings Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Oct 25, 1986 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Oct 29, 1986 vs New York Rangers Win 7 - 2
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Nov 2, 1986 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 7 - 3
Wed, Nov 5, 1986 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Nov 9, 1986 @ Chicago Blackhawks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Nov 12, 1986 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Nov 15, 1986 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3
Tue, Nov 18, 1986 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 4 - 3
Wed, Nov 19, 1986 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 7 - 5
Fri, Nov 21, 1986 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Nov 22, 1986 @ Boston Bruins Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Nov 26, 1986 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 2 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 29, 1986 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Dec 3, 1986 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Dec 5, 1986 @ Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 5
Sun, Dec 7, 1986 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 3
Tue, Dec 9, 1986 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 10, 1986 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 vs Chicago Blackhawks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Dec 18, 1986 vs Winnipeg Jets Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 @ Washington Capitals Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Dec 21, 1986 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Dec 26, 1986 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Tue, Dec 30, 1986 vs Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jan 3, 1987 vs Calgary Flames Win 7 - 4
Mon, Jan 5, 1987 vs Washington Capitals Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jan 7, 1987 vs Hartford Whalers Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jan 9, 1987 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 10, 1987 @ Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jan 12, 1987 @ Minnesota North Stars Tie 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Jan 16, 1987 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jan 17, 1987 vs Los Angeles Kings Tie 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 21, 1987 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jan 23, 1987 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jan 24, 1987 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jan 27, 1987 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 29, 1987 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jan 31, 1987 vs Chicago Blackhawks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 3, 1987 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Feb 5, 1987 @ Calgary Flames Win 2 - 1
Fri, Feb 6, 1987 @ Vancouver Canucks Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sun, Feb 8, 1987 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Feb 14, 1987 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Feb 15, 1987 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Feb 17, 1987 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 19, 1987 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 6 - 2
Sat, Feb 21, 1987 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Feb 24, 1987 vs New York Islanders Win 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 26, 1987 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Feb 28, 1987 @ New York Islanders Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Mar 1, 1987 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Tie 5 - 5 OT
Tue, Mar 3, 1987 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 3
Thu, Mar 5, 1987 vs Winnipeg Jets Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Mar 7, 1987 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 3
Mon, Mar 9, 1987 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Mar 11, 1987 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 3 - 2
Thu, Mar 12, 1987 @ Boston Bruins Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Mar 14, 1987 vs Washington Capitals Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Mar 18, 1987 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Mar 21, 1987 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 6 - 7 OT
Mon, Mar 23, 1987 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 8 - 5
Wed, Mar 25, 1987 @ Chicago Blackhawks Tie 4 - 4 OT
Fri, Mar 27, 1987 @ New York Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Mar 29, 1987 @ New Jersey Devils Win 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 31, 1987 vs New York Islanders Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 2, 1987 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 4, 1987 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 5, 1987 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 2 OT
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 2 - 4)
Wed, Apr 8, 1987 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 9, 1987 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Apr 11, 1987 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 12, 1987 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 14, 1987 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 16, 1987 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 4

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy