1979-1980 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 1980

Season Overview

27-40-13 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1979-80 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 1979-80 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 27-40-13 record. They went 20-14-6 at home and 7-26-7 on the road.

What division did the 1979-80 Washington Capitals play in?

The 1979-80 Washington Capitals played in the Patrick Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1979-80 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

No, the Capitals didn't make the Playoffs in 1980.

How did the 1979-80 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

The 1979-80 Washington Capitals did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979-80 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979-80 Washington Capitals was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979-80 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 1979-80 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1979-80 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 11, 1979 @ Sabres L 3 - 6
Sat, Oct 13, 1979 vs Bruins L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 14, 1979 @ Rangers W 5 - 3
Tue, Oct 16, 1979 vs Kings W 8 - 6
Fri, Oct 19, 1979 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 20, 1979 @ Penguins L 1 - 5
Wed, Oct 24, 1979 @ Kings L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 27, 1979 @ Canucks L 3 - 5
Sun, Oct 28, 1979 @ Oilers W 6 - 4
Tue, Oct 30, 1979 vs Canadiens T 2 - 2
Fri, Nov 2, 1979 @ Jets T 1 - 1
Sat, Nov 3, 1979 @ North Stars L 1 - 7
Mon, Nov 5, 1979 @ Canadiens L 0 - 2
Wed, Nov 7, 1979 vs Jets W 6 - 3
Sat, Nov 10, 1979 vs Sabres L 3 - 5
Tue, Nov 13, 1979 vs Oilers L 3 - 5
Thu, Nov 15, 1979 @ Bruins L 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 16, 1979 vs Red Wings L 2 - 4
Sun, Nov 18, 1979 vs Flames L 2 - 4
Tue, Nov 20, 1979 @ Rockies T 3 - 3
Wed, Nov 21, 1979 @ Black Hawks L 0 - 4
Sat, Nov 24, 1979 vs Sabres L 1 - 6
Sun, Nov 25, 1979 @ Nordiques T 2 - 2
Wed, Nov 28, 1979 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 1, 1979 vs Nordiques W 7 - 2
Sun, Dec 2, 1979 @ Sabres L 0 - 2
Tue, Dec 4, 1979 vs Whalers T 3 - 3
Fri, Dec 7, 1979 vs Penguins L 3 - 5
Sat, Dec 8, 1979 @ Blues L 1 - 5
Wed, Dec 12, 1979 vs North Stars L 4 - 5
Sat, Dec 15, 1979 vs Rangers W 5 - 4
Wed, Dec 19, 1979 @ Whalers L 4 - 5
Fri, Dec 21, 1979 vs Canucks W 2 - 1
Sat, Dec 22, 1979 @ Islanders L 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 26, 1979 @ Maple Leafs W 8 - 2
Fri, Dec 28, 1979 vs Black Hawks W 6 - 2
Sun, Dec 30, 1979 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Fri, Jan 4 @ Whalers W 6 - 3
Sat, Jan 5 @ North Stars T 2 - 2
Fri, Jan 11 vs Canucks W 7 - 4
Sat, Jan 12 @ Islanders L 2 - 5
Tue, Jan 15 @ Flyers L 4 - 7
Wed, Jan 16 vs Oilers L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 19 vs Flyers T 4 - 4
Sun, Jan 20 @ Nordiques L 2 - 3
Tue, Jan 22 vs Jets W 5 - 4
Sat, Jan 26 vs Nordiques T 1 - 1
Sun, Jan 27 vs Islanders W 7 - 1
Wed, Jan 30 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 5
Fri, Feb 1 @ Flames L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 2 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Wed, Feb 6 @ Red Wings T 2 - 2
Fri, Feb 8 @ Jets W 6 - 3
Tue, Feb 12 @ Kings W 5 - 2
Fri, Feb 15 @ Oilers L 2 - 8
Sat, Feb 16 @ Canucks W 5 - 3
Tue, Feb 19 vs Canadiens W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 21 @ Flames L 0 - 3
Sat, Feb 23 vs Black Hawks W 6 - 2
Sun, Feb 24 @ Rockies T 1 - 1
Tue, Feb 26 vs Kings W 5 - 3
Thu, Feb 28 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 1 @ Canadiens L 3 - 6
Sun, Mar 2 vs Rockies L 1 - 3
Wed, Mar 5 vs Blues W 7 - 5
Sat, Mar 8 vs Whalers W 9 - 5
Sun, Mar 9 vs Islanders W 3 - 1
Wed, Mar 12 vs Bruins W 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 15 vs Red Wings W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 16 @ Bruins T 3 - 3
Tue, Mar 18 vs Rockies W 4 - 1
Fri, Mar 21 vs North Stars L 3 - 4
Sat, Mar 22 @ Blues L 2 - 6
Mon, Mar 24 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 6
Wed, Mar 26 vs Blues W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 29 vs Flyers T 3 - 3
Sun, Mar 30 @ Penguins L 0 - 4
Tue, Apr 1 vs Penguins W 6 - 2
Thu, Apr 3 @ Flyers L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 5 vs Flames T 4 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy