2007-2008 Washington Capitals

Washington Capitals » 2008

Season Overview

43-31-8 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2007-08 Washington Capitals

What was the record of the 2007-08 Washington Capitals?

The Washington Capitals finished the regular season with a 43-31-8 record. They went 23-15-3 at home and 20-16-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Capitals went 46-35-8. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Philadelphia Flyers.

What division did the 2007-08 Washington Capitals play in?

The 2007-08 Washington Capitals played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2007-08 Washington Capitals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Capitals made the Playoffs in 2008. They lost their only series against the Philadelphia Flyers in the First Round.

How did the 2007-08 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2007-08 Washington Capitals went 11-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2007-08 Washington Capitals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2007-08 Washington Capitals went 0-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2007-08 Washington Capitals perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2007-08 Washington Capitals went 4-4.

What was the longest win streak for the 2007-08 Washington Capitals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2007-08 Washington Capitals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2007-08 Washington Capitals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Capitals had during the 2007-08 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2007-08 Washington Capitals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ Thrashers W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 6, 2007 vs Hurricanes W 2 - 0
Mon, Oct 8, 2007 @ Islanders W 2 - 1
Fri, Oct 12, 2007 @ Rangers L 1 - 3
Sat, Oct 13, 2007 @ Sabres L 3 - 7
Thu, Oct 18, 2007 vs Islanders L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 20, 2007 vs Penguins L 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 24, 2007 vs Lightning W 5 - 3
Fri, Oct 26, 2007 vs Canucks L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 27, 2007 @ Blues L 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 29, 2007 @ Maple Leafs W 7 - 1
Thu, Nov 1, 2007 @ Rangers L 0 - 2
Fri, Nov 2, 2007 vs Flyers L 2 - 3
Mon, Nov 5, 2007 @ Hurricanes L 0 - 5
Tue, Nov 6, 2007 @ Thrashers L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ Senators W 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 10, 2007 vs Lightning L 2 - 5
Thu, Nov 15, 2007 @ Panthers L 1 - 2
Fri, Nov 16, 2007 @ Lightning L 2 - 5
Mon, Nov 19, 2007 vs Panthers L 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 21, 2007 vs Thrashers L 1 - 5
Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ Flyers W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Nov 24, 2007 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 2
Mon, Nov 26, 2007 vs Sabres L 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 28, 2007 vs Panthers L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 30, 2007 @ Hurricanes L 3 - 4
Sat, Dec 1, 2007 @ Panthers W 2 - 1
Fri, Dec 7, 2007 @ Devils L 2 - 3
Sat, Dec 8, 2007 vs Thrashers W 6 - 3
Mon, Dec 10, 2007 vs Devils W 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 12, 2007 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 OT
Fri, Dec 14, 2007 vs Sabres L 3 - 5
Sat, Dec 15, 2007 @ Lightning W 3 - 2
Mon, Dec 17, 2007 @ Red Wings L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Thu, Dec 20, 2007 vs Canadiens L 2 - 5
Sat, Dec 22, 2007 @ Islanders L 2 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 26, 2007 vs Lightning W 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 27, 2007 @ Penguins L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 29, 2007 @ Senators W 8 - 6
Tue, Jan 1 vs Senators W 6 - 3
Thu, Jan 3 @ Bruins L 0 - 2
Sat, Jan 5 @ Canadiens W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 9 vs Avalanche W 2 - 1
Sun, Jan 13 vs Flyers L 4 - 6
Tue, Jan 15 vs Senators W 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 17 vs Oilers W 5 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Jan 19 vs Panthers W 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 21 @ Penguins W 6 - 5 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 23 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Thu, Jan 24 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Tue, Jan 29 @ Canadiens L 0 - 4
Thu, Jan 31 vs Canadiens W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Feb 2 vs Thrashers L 0 - 2
Tue, Feb 5 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 6 @ Flyers W 4 - 3
Fri, Feb 8 vs Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Sun, Feb 10 vs Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 13 @ Thrashers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Fri, Feb 15 @ Panthers L 2 - 4
Sat, Feb 16 @ Lightning W 3 - 2
Wed, Feb 20 vs Islanders L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 23 @ Hurricanes L 3 - 6
Sun, Feb 24 vs Devils L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 26 vs Wild W 4 - 1
Fri, Feb 29 @ Devils W 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 1 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Mon, Mar 3 vs Bruins W 10 - 2
Wed, Mar 5 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Sat, Mar 8 @ Bruins L 1 - 2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Penguins L 2 - 4
Wed, Mar 12 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Fri, Mar 14 vs Thrashers W 4 - 1
Sun, Mar 16 vs Bruins W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 18 @ Predators W 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 19 @ Blackhawks L 0 - 5
Fri, Mar 21 @ Thrashers W 5 - 3
Tue, Mar 25 @ Hurricanes W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 27 @ Lightning W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 29 @ Panthers W 3 - 0
Tue, Apr 1 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 3 vs Lightning W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 5 vs Panthers W 3 - 1
Playoffs
First Round
Fri, Apr 11 vs Flyers W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 13 vs Flyers L 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 15 @ Flyers L 3 - 6
Thu, Apr 17 @ Flyers L 3 - 4 2OT
Sat, Apr 19 vs Flyers W 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 21 @ Flyers W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 22 vs Flyers L 2 - 3 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy