2021 Baltimore Orioles

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 2021

Season Overview

52-110 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2021 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 2021 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 52-110 record. They went 27-54 at home and 25-56 on the road.

What division did the 2021 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 2021 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2021 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 2021 Baltimore Orioles went 20-56 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2021 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
New York Yankees 8-11 42.1% -39
Boston Red Sox 6-13 31.6% -44
Toronto Blue Jays 5-14 26.3% -69
Tampa Bay Rays 1-18 5.3% -79

What was the 2021 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2021 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in April, when they went 12-14 and had a 46.2% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 4-24 and had a 14.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-14 46.2% -13
May 5-23 17.9% -55
June 10-17 37.0% -41
July 10-12 45.5% -24
August 4-24 14.3% -100
September 11-17 39.3% -45
October 0-3 0% -19

Did the 2021 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 2021.

What was the run differential for the 2021 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of -297. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 54.4 wins, or a 54-108 record in the regular season.

How did the 2021 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2021 Baltimore Orioles went 13-26.

How did the 2021 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2021 Baltimore Orioles went 4-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021 Baltimore Orioles was a 3 game winning streak on 6 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 2021 regular season was 19 games, which happened once during the season.

2021 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 2, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 3, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Win 11 - 3
Mon, Apr 5, 2021 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 7, 2021 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3 (11)
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Apr 10, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, Apr 11, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 9 - 14
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 13, 2021 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 6
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 17, 2021 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 @ Miami Marlins Win 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 21, 2021 @ Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 23, 2021 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Apr 25, 2021 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 1
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 1, 2021 @ Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 2, 2021 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 7
Mon, May 3, 2021 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 4, 2021 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 5, 2021 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 0
Fri, May 7, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 8, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 11
Sun, May 9, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 10, 2021 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 11, 2021 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 12, 2021 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 7
Fri, May 14, 2021 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 15, 2021 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 8
Sun, May 16, 2021 vs New York Yankees Win 10 - 6
Tue, May 18, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 6 - 13
Wed, May 19, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 7 - 9
Thu, May 20, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 10
Fri, May 21, 2021 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 22, 2021 @ Washington Nationals Loss 9 - 12
Sun, May 23, 2021 @ Washington Nationals Loss 5 - 6
Mon, May 24, 2021 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Tue, May 25, 2021 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Wed, May 26, 2021 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 27, 2021 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Sat, May 29, 2021 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 29, 2021 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 30, 2021 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Mon, May 31, 2021 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 2, 2021 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 5, 2021 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 vs Cleveland Indians Win 18 - 5
Tue, Jun 8, 2021 vs New York Mets Win 10 - 3
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 14
Fri, Jun 11, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 13, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 16, 2021 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 8
Thu, Jun 17, 2021 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 19, 2021 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Jun 20, 2021 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 21, 2021 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Jun 22, 2021 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 23, 2021 vs Houston Astros Loss 0 - 13
Thu, Jun 24, 2021 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 9
Fri, Jun 25, 2021 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 26, 2021 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 12
Sun, Jun 27, 2021 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 28, 2021 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 29, 2021 @ Houston Astros Win 13 - 3
Wed, Jun 30, 2021 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 2, 2021 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Jul 3, 2021 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 2021 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 6, 2021 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 5
Wed, Jul 7, 2021 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 10
Fri, Jul 9, 2021 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 12
Sat, Jul 10, 2021 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 11, 2021 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Fri, Jul 16, 2021 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 9
Sat, Jul 17, 2021 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 0
Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 21, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 23, 2021 vs Washington Nationals Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 24, 2021 vs Washington Nationals Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 25, 2021 vs Washington Nationals Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 vs Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 28, 2021 vs Miami Marlins Win 8 - 7
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 30, 2021 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 31, 2021 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 1, 2021 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 2, 2021 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 1
Tue, Aug 3, 2021 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 13
Wed, Aug 4, 2021 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Aug 6, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Aug 7, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 3 - 12
Sun, Aug 8, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 6 - 9
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Aug 11, 2021 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Aug 12, 2021 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 13, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Aug 14, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 16
Sun, Aug 15, 2021 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 16, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Aug 17, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Aug 18, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 19, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Aug 20, 2021 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 21, 2021 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 22, 2021 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3