2021 Toronto Blue Jays

Toronto Blue Jays » 2021

Season Overview

91-71 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2021 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 91-71 record. They went 47-33 at home and 44-38 on the road.

What division did the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 2021 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays went 42-34 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 14-5 73.7% +69
Yankees 11-8 57.9% +11
Red Sox 9-10 47.4% +29
Rays 8-11 42.1% -7

Did the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 2021.

What was the run differential for the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of +183. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 98.8 wins, or a 99-63 record in the regular season.

How did the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays went 15-22.

How did the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays went 3-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2021 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 2021 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2021 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 1 @ Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Apr 3 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 4 @ Yankees W 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 5 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 6 @ Rangers L 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 7 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 8 vs Angels L 5 - 7 (11)
Fri, Apr 9 vs Angels L 1 - 7
Sat, Apr 10 vs Angels W 15 - 1
Mon, Apr 12 vs Yankees L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 13 vs Yankees W 7 - 3
Wed, Apr 14 vs Yankees W 5 - 4
Thu, Apr 15 @ Royals L 5 - 7
Sat, Apr 17 @ Royals W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 17 @ Royals L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 @ Royals L 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 20 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 21 @ Red Sox W 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 23 @ Rays W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 24 @ Rays L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 25 @ Rays W 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 27 vs Nationals W 9 - 5
Wed, Apr 28 vs Nationals L 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 30 vs Braves W 13 - 5
Sat, May 1 vs Braves W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, May 2 vs Braves W 7 - 2
Mon, May 3 @ Athletics L 4 - 5
Tue, May 4 @ Athletics L 1 - 4
Wed, May 5 @ Athletics W 9 - 4
Thu, May 6 @ Athletics W 10 - 4
Fri, May 7 @ Astros L 4 - 10
Sat, May 8 @ Astros W 8 - 4
Sun, May 9 @ Astros L 4 - 7
Tue, May 11 @ Braves W 5 - 3
Wed, May 12 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Thu, May 13 @ Braves W 8 - 4
Fri, May 14 vs Phillies L 1 - 5
Sat, May 15 vs Phillies W 4 - 0
Sun, May 16 vs Phillies W 10 - 8
Tue, May 18 vs Red Sox W 8 - 0
Wed, May 19 vs Red Sox L 3 - 7
Thu, May 20 vs Red Sox L 7 - 8
Fri, May 21 vs Rays L 7 - 9 (12)
Sat, May 22 vs Rays L 1 - 3
Sun, May 23 vs Rays L 4 - 6
Mon, May 24 vs Rays L 8 - 14 (11)
Tue, May 25 @ Yankees W 6 - 2
Thu, May 27 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Thu, May 27 @ Yankees W 2 - 0
Fri, May 28 @ Indians W 11 - 2
Sun, May 30 @ Indians L 5 - 6
Sun, May 30 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 1 vs Marlins W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 2 vs Marlins W 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 4 vs Astros L 1 - 13
Sat, Jun 5 vs Astros W 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 6 vs Astros L 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 8 @ White Sox L 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 9 @ White Sox W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 10 @ White Sox L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 11 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 12 @ Red Sox W 7 - 2
Sun, Jun 13 @ Red Sox W 18 - 4
Mon, Jun 14 @ Red Sox L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 15 vs Yankees L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 16 vs Yankees L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 17 vs Yankees L 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 18 @ Orioles L 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 19 @ Orioles W 10 - 7
Sun, Jun 20 @ Orioles W 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 22 @ Marlins W 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 23 @ Marlins W 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 24 vs Orioles W 9 - 0
Fri, Jun 25 vs Orioles L 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jun 26 vs Orioles W 12 - 4
Sun, Jun 27 vs Orioles W 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 29 vs Mariners W 9 - 3
Wed, Jun 30 vs Mariners L 7 - 9 (10)
Thu, Jul 1 vs Mariners L 2 - 7
Fri, Jul 2 vs Rays W 11 - 1
Sat, Jul 3 vs Rays W 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 4 vs Rays L 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 6 @ Orioles L 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 7 @ Orioles W 10 - 2
Fri, Jul 9 @ Rays L 1 - 7
Sat, Jul 10 @ Rays L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 11 @ Rays W 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 16 vs Rangers W 10 - 2
Sun, Jul 18 vs Rangers W 10 - 0
Sun, Jul 18 vs Rangers W 5 - 0
Mon, Jul 19 vs Red Sox L 4 - 13
Wed, Jul 21 vs Red Sox L 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 23 @ Mets L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 24 @ Mets W 10 - 3
Sun, Jul 25 @ Mets L 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 26 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 28 @ Red Sox W 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 28 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 29 @ Red Sox W 13 - 1
Fri, Jul 30 vs Royals W 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 31 vs Royals W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 1 vs Royals W 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 2 vs Indians L 2 - 5 (10)
Tue, Aug 3 vs Indians W 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 4 vs Indians W 8 - 6
Thu, Aug 5 vs Indians W 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 6 vs Red Sox W 12 - 4
Sat, Aug 7 vs Red Sox W 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 7 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 8 vs Red Sox W 9 - 8
Tue, Aug 10 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 10 @ Angels W 4 - 0
Wed, Aug 11 @ Angels W 10 - 2
Thu, Aug 12 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 13 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 14 @ Mariners L 3 - 9
Sun, Aug 15 @ Mariners W 8 - 3
Tue, Aug 17 @ Nationals L 6 - 12
Wed, Aug 18 @ Nationals L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 20 vs Tigers L 1 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 21 vs Tigers W 3 - 0
Sun, Aug 22 vs Tigers L 3 - 5 (11)
Mon, Aug 23 vs White Sox W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 24 vs White Sox L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 25 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 26 vs White Sox L 7 - 10
Fri, Aug 27 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 28 @ Tigers W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Aug 29 @ Tigers W 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 30 vs Orioles W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 31 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 1 vs Orioles W 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 3 vs Athletics W 11 - 10
Sat, Sep 4 vs Athletics W 10 - 8
Sun, Sep 5 vs Athletics W 8 - 0
Mon, Sep 6 @ Yankees W 8 - 0
Tue, Sep 7 @ Yankees W 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 8 @ Yankees W 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 9 @ Yankees W 6 - 4
Fri, Sep 10 @ Orioles L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 11 @ Orioles W 11 - 2
Sat, Sep 11 @ Orioles W 11 - 10
Sun, Sep 12 @ Orioles W 22 - 7
Mon, Sep 13 vs Rays W 8 - 1
Tue, Sep 14 vs Rays L 0 - 2
Wed, Sep 15 vs Rays W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 17 vs Twins L 3 - 7
Sat, Sep 18 vs Twins W 6 - 2
Sun, Sep 19 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 20 @ Rays L 4 - 6
Tue, Sep 21 @ Rays W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 22 @ Rays L 1 - 7
Thu, Sep 23 @ Twins L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 24 @ Twins L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 25 @ Twins W 6 - 1
Sun, Sep 26 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 28 vs Yankees L 2 - 7
Wed, Sep 29 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 30 vs Yankees L 2 - 6
Fri, Oct 1 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Sat, Oct 2 vs Orioles W 10 - 1
Sun, Oct 3 vs Orioles W 12 - 4

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy