1889 Boston Beaneaters

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1889

Season Overview

83-45 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1889 Boston Beaneaters

What was the record of the 1889 Boston Beaneaters?

The Boston Beaneaters finished the regular season with a 83-45 record. They went 48-17 at home and 35-28 on the road.

What division did the 1889 Boston Beaneaters play in?

The 1889 Boston Beaneaters played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1889.

What was the 1889 Boston Beaneaters record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1889 Boston Beaneaters had their best month in May, when they went 18-4 and had a 81.8% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 14-10 and had a 58.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 2-2 50% +4
May 18-4 81.8% +74
June 14-9 60.9% +18
July 15-10 60% +60
August 14-10 58.3% +10
September 17-8 68% +38
October 3-2 60% -2

Did the 1889 Boston Beaneaters make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1889 season.

What was the run differential for the 1889 Boston Beaneaters?

The Boston Beaneaters finished the regular season with a run differential of +202. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Beaneaters could have been expected to have about 80.5 wins, or a 81-47 record in the regular season.

How did the 1889 Boston Beaneaters perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1889 Boston Beaneaters went 19-14.

How did the 1889 Boston Beaneaters perform in extra inning games?

The 1889 Boston Beaneaters did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1889 Boston Beaneaters?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1889 Boston Beaneaters was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1889 Boston Beaneaters?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Beaneaters had during the 1889 regular season was 3 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1889 Boston Beaneaters Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 24, 1889 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 7
Thu, Apr 25, 1889 @ New York Giants Loss 10 - 11
Mon, Apr 29, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 8 - 3
Tue, Apr 30, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, May 1, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 8 - 10
Thu, May 2, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 3, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 9 - 6
Sat, May 4, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 6, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 23 - 3
Wed, May 8, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 0
Thu, May 9, 1889 vs New York Giants Loss 9 - 10
Fri, May 10, 1889 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 11, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 13, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 14, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 13 - 9
Wed, May 15, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 16, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 14 - 4
Fri, May 17, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 14 - 4
Sat, May 18, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 8
Wed, May 22, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 24, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 25, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 4
Tue, May 28, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 10 - 3
Wed, May 29, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 30, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 10 - 8
Thu, May 30, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 1, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 3, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jun 4, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 5, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 6, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 7
Fri, Jun 7, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 4
Mon, Jun 10, 1889 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 11, 1889 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 13, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 14, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 15, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 17, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jun 17, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 11 - 6
Wed, Jun 19, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 20, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 22, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 22, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 24, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 25, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 26, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Jun 27, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 10 - 6
Fri, Jun 28, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 3 - 11
Sat, Jun 29, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jul 1, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 2, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 4, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 4, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 7 - 11
Fri, Jul 5, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 6, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Jul 8, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 9, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 15 - 5
Wed, Jul 10, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Jul 12, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 13 - 1
Sat, Jul 13, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 10 - 5
Wed, Jul 17, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jul 18, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 19, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 6 - 13
Sat, Jul 20, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 22, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 23, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 10 - 4
Wed, Jul 24, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 12 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 26, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 27, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 29, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 30, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 13 - 0
Thu, Aug 1, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 2, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 10 - 6
Sat, Aug 3, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 5, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 6, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 7, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 7 - 13
Fri, Aug 9, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 0 - 9
Sat, Aug 10, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 9 - 7
Mon, Aug 12, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 13, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 0 - 9
Wed, Aug 14, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 15, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 8 - 19
Fri, Aug 16, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 13 - 0
Sat, Aug 17, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 20, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 12 - 2
Wed, Aug 21, 1889 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 4
Thu, Aug 22, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 23, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Aug 24, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 3
Mon, Aug 26, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 27, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 13 - 6
Wed, Aug 28, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 29, 1889 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 30, 1889 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Sep 2, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 3
Mon, Sep 2, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 1 - 0
Tue, Sep 3, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 7 - 8
Wed, Sep 4, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Sep 5, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Sep 6, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 5 - 0
Sat, Sep 7, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 5 - 3
Tue, Sep 10, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 2 - 1
Thu, Sep 12, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 3 - 2
Thu, Sep 12, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 5 - 0
Fri, Sep 13, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Sep 14, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 2
Sat, Sep 14, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Sep 16, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 17, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 18, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 9 - 1
Thu, Sep 19, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 6 - 2
Fri, Sep 20, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 23, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 8 - 3
Tue, Sep 24, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 7 - 5
Wed, Sep 25, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Sep 26, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 12 - 6
Fri, Sep 27, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 15 - 8
Sat, Sep 28, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 3 - 10
Mon, Sep 30, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 3
Tue, Oct 1, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 5
Wed, Oct 2, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Oct 3, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 7 - 2
Fri, Oct 4, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 4 - 3
Sat, Oct 5, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 1 - 6

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy