1889 New York Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 1889

Season Overview

83-43 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1889 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1889 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 83-43 record. They went 47-15 at home and 36-28 on the road.

What division did the 1889 New York Giants play in?

The 1889 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1889.

What was the 1889 New York Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1889 New York Giants had their best month in September, when they went 17-4 and had a 81.0% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 14-11 and had a 56.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-1 75% +4
May 14-11 56.0% +43
June 12-7 63.2% +16
July 15-10 60% +32
August 18-9 66.7% +27
September 17-4 81.0% +91
October 4-1 80% +14

Did the 1889 New York Giants make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1889 season.

What was the run differential for the 1889 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +227. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 79.1 wins, or a 79-47 record in the regular season.

How did the 1889 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1889 New York Giants went 10-12.

How did the 1889 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

The 1889 New York Giants did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1889 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1889 New York Giants was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1889 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1889 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1889 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 24, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 7 - 8
Thu, Apr 25, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 11 - 10
Mon, Apr 29, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 30, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 9 - 7
Wed, May 1, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 16 - 3
Thu, May 2, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 16 - 3
Fri, May 3, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 9
Sat, May 4, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 11
Mon, May 6, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 13 - 9
Tue, May 7, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 4 - 6
Wed, May 8, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 7
Thu, May 9, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 10 - 9
Fri, May 10, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 11, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 13, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 7 - 8
Tue, May 14, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 0 - 5
Wed, May 15, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 16 - 2
Thu, May 16, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 3
Fri, May 17, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 11 - 7
Sat, May 18, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 21, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 22, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 11 - 4
Thu, May 23, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 17 - 18
Fri, May 24, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 9 - 7
Sat, May 25, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 8 - 9
Tue, May 28, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 7 - 0
Wed, May 29, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 6
Thu, May 30, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 30, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Loss 5 - 9
Tue, Jun 4, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 5, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 6, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 7 - 10
Fri, Jun 7, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 9
Mon, Jun 10, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 11, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 13, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 14, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 14 - 4
Wed, Jun 19, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 10
Thu, Jun 20, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jun 21, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 17 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Jun 24, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 25, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 12 - 8
Wed, Jun 26, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 12 - 7
Thu, Jun 27, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 13 - 10
Fri, Jun 28, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 29, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 1, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 2, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 4, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 4, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 5, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 6, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 7 - 1
Mon, Jul 8, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 9, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 9 - 0
Wed, Jul 10, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 14 - 1
Thu, Jul 11, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 1
Fri, Jul 12, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 13, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 6
Mon, Jul 15, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Loss 10 - 13
Wed, Jul 17, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 8 - 3
Thu, Jul 18, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 19, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jul 20, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 5
Mon, Jul 22, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 9 - 10
Tue, Jul 23, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 24, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Loss 6 - 15
Thu, Jul 25, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 26, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 9
Mon, Jul 29, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 30, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 2, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 3, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 18 - 8
Mon, Aug 5, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 8 - 7
Tue, Aug 6, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 10 - 8
Wed, Aug 7, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 8, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 4 - 14
Fri, Aug 9, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 10, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 9 - 6
Mon, Aug 12, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 13, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 13 - 4
Wed, Aug 14, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 15, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Aug 16, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 17, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 10 - 15
Tue, Aug 20, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 21, 1889 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Aug 22, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 23, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 3
Fri, Aug 23, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Loss 2 - 11
Sat, Aug 24, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 10 - 8
Sat, Aug 24, 1889 vs Philadelphia Quakers Win 8 - 3
Mon, Aug 26, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 11 - 1
Tue, Aug 27, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 13
Wed, Aug 28, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 16 - 3
Wed, Aug 28, 1889 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 5
Thu, Aug 29, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 30, 1889 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 2
Mon, Sep 2, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 9 - 6
Mon, Sep 2, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 11 - 0
Tue, Sep 3, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 9 - 4
Wed, Sep 4, 1889 vs Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 7 - 2
Thu, Sep 5, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Sep 6, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 7, 1889 vs Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 12 - 4
Mon, Sep 9, 1889 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 11 - 5
Sat, Sep 14, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 14, 1889 vs Chicago White Stockings Win 13 - 3
Mon, Sep 16, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 12 - 4
Wed, Sep 18, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 7 - 4
Wed, Sep 18, 1889 @ Washington Nationals Win 10 - 4
Thu, Sep 19, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 12 - 5
Fri, Sep 20, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 21, 1889 @ Philadelphia Quakers Win 7 - 3
Mon, Sep 23, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 11 - 9
Tue, Sep 24, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Win 16 - 12
Wed, Sep 25, 1889 @ Indianapolis Hoosiers Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Sep 26, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 27, 1889 @ Chicago White Stockings Win 18 - 6
Tue, Oct 1, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Oct 2, 1889 @ Pittsburgh Alleghenys Win 6 - 3
Thu, Oct 3, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 0
Fri, Oct 4, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 6 - 1
Sat, Oct 5, 1889 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 5 - 3

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy