1923 Boston Braves

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1923

Season Overview

54-100 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1923 Boston Braves

What was the record of the 1923 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a 54-100 record. They went 22-55 at home and 32-45 on the road.

What division did the 1923 Boston Braves play in?

The 1923 Boston Braves played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1923.

What was the 1923 Boston Braves record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1923 Boston Braves had their best month in April, when they went 6-6 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 5-22 and had a 18.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-6 50% +27
May 10-17 37.0% -37
June 5-22 18.5% -45
July 6-24 20% -64
August 13-14 48.1% -26
September 12-14 46.2% -8
October 2-3 40% -9

Did the 1923 Boston Braves make the Postseason?

No, the Braves didn't make the Postseason in 1923.

What was the run differential for the 1923 Boston Braves?

The Boston Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of -162. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 61.2 wins, or a 61-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 1923 Boston Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1923 Boston Braves went 18-27.

How did the 1923 Boston Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1923 Boston Braves went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1923 Boston Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1923 Boston Braves was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1923 Boston Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Braves had during the 1923 regular season was 12 games, which happened once during the season.

1923 Boston Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 18, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 19, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 19, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 20, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 2
Sat, Apr 21, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 1
Wed, Apr 25, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 26, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Apr 27, 1923 @ New York Giants Win 10 - 3
Sat, Apr 28, 1923 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 29, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 30, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 3
Tue, May 1, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 10
Wed, May 2, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 7
Thu, May 3, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 4, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 1 - 0 (13)
Sat, May 5, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 7, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 11 - 12 (10)
Tue, May 8, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Thu, May 10, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 11, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Mon, May 14, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 7
Tue, May 15, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 10
Wed, May 16, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6 (14)
Thu, May 17, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0 (10)
Fri, May 18, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 19, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Tue, May 22, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 8
Wed, May 23, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 25, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 26, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 5
Sun, May 27, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 6
Mon, May 28, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Mon, May 28, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 11
Tue, May 29, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 7
Tue, May 29, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 30, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Wed, May 30, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 6
Thu, May 31, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 1, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 11 - 6
Sat, Jun 2, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 3, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Jun 4, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 9
Tue, Jun 5, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 6, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jun 7, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 8, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 9, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 10, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jun 11, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 10
Tue, Jun 12, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 11 - 12
Wed, Jun 13, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 14, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 15, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 16, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Mon, Jun 18, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 20, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 14 - 8 (10)
Thu, Jun 21, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 22, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jun 23, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 24, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 25, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 27, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 8 - 15 (11)
Thu, Jun 28, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 30, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 30, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 4, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 4, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Jul 5, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 7, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Jul 7, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 9, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 10, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 11
Tue, Jul 10, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 11, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 12, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jul 13, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Jul 14, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4 (12)
Sat, Jul 14, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 17, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 17, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jul 18, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Jul 19, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 20, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jul 21, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 14
Sat, Jul 21, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 22, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 14 - 0
Sun, Jul 22, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 25, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 25, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 26, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 8 (12)
Fri, Jul 27, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 28, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 29, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 30, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 31, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 1, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Aug 2, 1923 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 4, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 4, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Aug 5, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 7, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Aug 9, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 11, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Aug 11, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 14, 1923 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 6