1923 Chicago Cubs

Major League Baseball » Chicago Cubs » 1923

Season Overview

83-71 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1923 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1923 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 83-71 record. They went 46-31 at home and 37-40 on the road.

What division did the 1923 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1923 Chicago Cubs played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1923.

What was the 1923 Chicago Cubs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1923 Chicago Cubs had their best month in August, when they went 19-9 and had a 67.9% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 11-15 and had a 42.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-6 53.8% +5
May 11-15 42.3% -26
June 18-11 62.1% +42
July 14-15 48.3% -2
August 19-9 67.9% +45
September 13-13 50% -13
October 1-2 33.3% +1

Did the 1923 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 1923.

What was the run differential for the 1923 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of +52. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 82.0 wins, or a 82-72 record in the regular season.

How did the 1923 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1923 Chicago Cubs went 28-27.

How did the 1923 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1923 Chicago Cubs went 8-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1923 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1923 Chicago Cubs was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1923 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1923 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1923 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 18, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Thu, Apr 19, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 5
Fri, Apr 20, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 11
Sat, Apr 21, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 8
Sun, Apr 22, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Mon, Apr 23, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 24, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 25, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 26, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Apr 27, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 29, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Apr 30, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 1, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 2, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 3, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 4, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, May 5, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, May 6, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 16
Tue, May 8, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 9, 1923 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 6
Fri, May 11, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 12, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 8 - 11
Sun, May 13, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 14, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 6
Wed, May 16, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 8
Thu, May 17, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 18, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 7
Sat, May 19, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 11
Tue, May 22, 1923 @ Boston Braves Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 23, 1923 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 25, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 26, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 27, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 28, 1923 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (11)
Tue, May 29, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7
Wed, May 30, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 30, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 10
Thu, May 31, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 1, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 2, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 3, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 4, 1923 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Tue, Jun 5, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 6, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 7, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 7
Fri, Jun 8, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 9, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 10, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 11, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 10 - 3
Tue, Jun 12, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 12 - 11
Wed, Jun 13, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Jun 14, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 15, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 7 - 9 (11)
Sat, Jun 16, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 17, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 18, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 19, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 20, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 1
Thu, Jun 21, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jun 22, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 23, 1923 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 24, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 25, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 26, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4 (14)
Thu, Jun 28, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 29, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 4
Sat, Jun 30, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 1, 1923 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Jul 2, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 8 - 9
Tue, Jul 3, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 4, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 4, 1923 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 7, 1923 @ Boston Braves Win 9 - 1
Sat, Jul 7, 1923 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 9, 1923 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 10, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 9
Wed, Jul 11, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 12, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 13, 1923 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 14, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 15, 1923 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jul 16, 1923 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 4
Mon, Jul 16, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1923 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 18, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Jul 19, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jul 20, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 21, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 17
Sat, Jul 21, 1923 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 9
Mon, Jul 23, 1923 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 12 - 3 (12)
Thu, Jul 26, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 10
Sat, Jul 28, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 28, 1923 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 29, 1923 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 15
Mon, Jul 30, 1923 vs Boston Braves Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 31, 1923 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Aug 1, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 2
Thu, Aug 2, 1923 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 4, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 4, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 0
Sun, Aug 5, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 6, 1923 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Aug 8, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 9, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 11, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 11, 1923 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 8