1918 Boston Red Sox

MLB » Boston Red Sox » 1918

Season Overview

75-51 Won WS
Record Outcome

1918 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 75-51 record. They went 49-21 at home and 26-30 on the road. Including the postseason, the Boston Red Sox went 79-53.

What division did the 1918 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1918 Boston Red Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1918.

What was the 1918 Boston Red Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1918 Boston Red Sox had their best month in April, when they went 11-2 and had a 84.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 14-14 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-2 84.6% +21
May 14-12 53.8% +9
June 14-14 50% +28
July 20-9 69.0% +22
August 15-13 53.6% +14
September 1-1 50% 0

Did the 1918 Boston Red Sox Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1918 Boston Red Sox won the World Series in 1918. They beat the Chicago Cubs.

What was the run differential for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +94. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 75.6 wins, or a 76-50 record in the regular season.

How did the 1918 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1918 Boston Red Sox went 26-19.

How did the 1918 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1918 Boston Red Sox went 9-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1918 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1918 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1918 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 15, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 1
Tue, Apr 16, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 17, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 19, 1918 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 19, 1918 vs New York Yankees Win 9 - 5
Sat, Apr 20, 1918 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 22, 1918 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 11
Tue, Apr 23, 1918 vs New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 24, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 25, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 26, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 27, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 30, 1918 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 1
Wed, May 1, 1918 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 5
Thu, May 2, 1918 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 1
Fri, May 3, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 4, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 6, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10
Tue, May 7, 1918 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 8, 1918 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 14
Thu, May 9, 1918 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 10, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 11, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 4
Mon, May 13, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 5
Wed, May 15, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4
Thu, May 16, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Fri, May 17, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 8
Sat, May 18, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Mon, May 20, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 1
Tue, May 21, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 23, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 24, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 25, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, May 27, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 28, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 29, 1918 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 29, 1918 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 30, 1918 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 1
Thu, May 30, 1918 vs Washington Senators Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Sun, Jun 2, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 3, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 4, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 5, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 6, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0 (10)
Fri, Jun 7, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 14
Sat, Jun 8, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 9, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 10, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 11, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 12, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 0
Thu, Jun 13, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 14, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 15, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 16, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 17, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jun 19, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 20, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 20, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 21, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 13 - 0
Mon, Jun 24, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 25, 1918 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 26, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 27, 1918 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Jun 28, 1918 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 29, 1918 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 30, 1918 @ Washington Senators Win 3 - 1 (10)
Tue, Jul 2, 1918 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jul 3, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Jul 4, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 11 - 9
Thu, Jul 4, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 5, 1918 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 6, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 8, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, Jul 8, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 9, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0 (12)
Wed, Jul 10, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 11, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 12, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 13, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Jul 15, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 16, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 17, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 0
Wed, Jul 17, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 18, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 19, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 20, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 22, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, Jul 22, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 25, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 26, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 27, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 28, 1918 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 8
Mon, Jul 29, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 30, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 11 - 4
Wed, Jul 31, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 1, 1918 @ St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 2, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 3, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 4, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1 (12)
Sun, Aug 4, 1918 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 6, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5 (10)
Wed, Aug 7, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 8 - 11
Thu, Aug 8, 1918 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 10, 1918 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5 (10)
Sat, Aug 10, 1918 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Aug 12, 1918 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 14, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 15, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 16, 1918 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 17, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 19, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 0
Tue, Aug 20, 1918 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Aug 21, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 22, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 23, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 24, 1918 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 26, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 27, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 28, 1918 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 30, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 12 - 0
Fri, Aug 30, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 31, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 31, 1918 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 1