1918 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1918

Season Overview

75-51 Won WS
Record Outcome

1918 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 75-51 record. They went 49-21 at home and 26-30 on the road. Including the postseason, the Boston Red Sox went 79-53.

What division did the 1918 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1918 Boston Red Sox played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1918.

Did the 1918 Boston Red Sox Win The World Series?

Yes, the 1918 Boston Red Sox won the World Series in 1918. They beat the Chicago Cubs.

What was the run differential for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +94. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 75.6 wins, or a 76-50 record in the regular season.

How did the 1918 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1918 Boston Red Sox went 26-19.

How did the 1918 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1918 Boston Red Sox went 9-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1918 Boston Red Sox was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1918 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1918 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1918 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 15 vs Athletics W 7 - 1
Tue, Apr 16 vs Athletics W 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 17 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 19 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 19 vs Yankees W 9 - 5
Sat, Apr 20 vs Yankees W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 22 vs Yankees L 4 - 11
Tue, Apr 23 vs Yankees W 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 24 @ Athletics L 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 25 @ Athletics W 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 26 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 27 @ Athletics W 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 30 vs Senators W 8 - 1
Wed, May 1 vs Senators L 0 - 5
Thu, May 2 vs Senators W 8 - 1
Fri, May 3 @ Yankees L 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 4 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Mon, May 6 @ Yankees L 3 - 10
Tue, May 7 @ Senators L 2 - 7
Wed, May 8 @ Senators L 4 - 14
Thu, May 9 @ Senators L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 10 vs Browns W 4 - 1
Sat, May 11 vs Browns L 2 - 4
Mon, May 13 vs Browns W 7 - 5
Wed, May 15 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Thu, May 16 vs Tigers W 7 - 2
Fri, May 17 vs Tigers W 11 - 8
Sat, May 18 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Mon, May 20 vs Indians W 11 - 1
Tue, May 21 vs Indians L 5 - 6
Thu, May 23 vs Indians L 0 - 1
Fri, May 24 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Sat, May 25 vs White Sox W 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, May 27 vs White Sox L 4 - 6
Tue, May 28 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Wed, May 29 vs Senators W 4 - 2
Wed, May 29 vs Senators W 3 - 0
Thu, May 30 vs Senators W 9 - 1
Thu, May 30 vs Senators L 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 @ Tigers L 3 - 4 (13)
Sun, Jun 2 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 3 @ Tigers W 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 4 @ Tigers W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 5 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 6 @ Indians W 1 - 0 (10)
Fri, Jun 7 @ Indians L 7 - 14
Sat, Jun 8 @ Indians L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 9 @ Indians W 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 10 @ White Sox W 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 11 @ White Sox L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 12 @ White Sox W 7 - 0
Thu, Jun 13 @ White Sox W 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 14 @ Browns L 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 15 @ Browns W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 16 @ Browns L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 17 @ Browns W 8 - 0
Wed, Jun 19 vs Athletics L 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 20 vs Athletics L 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 20 vs Athletics W 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 21 vs Athletics W 13 - 0
Mon, Jun 24 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 25 @ Yankees W 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 26 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 27 @ Yankees L 5 - 7
Fri, Jun 28 @ Senators L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 29 @ Senators W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 30 @ Senators W 3 - 1 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Wed, Jul 3 @ Athletics L 0 - 6
Thu, Jul 4 @ Athletics W 11 - 9
Thu, Jul 4 @ Athletics L 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 5 @ Athletics W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 6 vs Indians W 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 8 vs Indians W 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, Jul 8 vs Indians L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 9 vs Indians W 1 - 0 (12)
Wed, Jul 10 vs Indians W 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 11 vs White Sox W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 12 vs White Sox W 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 13 vs White Sox L 0 - 5
Mon, Jul 15 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 16 vs Browns W 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 17 vs Browns W 7 - 0
Wed, Jul 17 vs Browns W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 18 vs Browns L 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 19 vs Tigers W 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 20 vs Tigers W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 22 vs Tigers W 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, Jul 22 vs Tigers W 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 25 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 26 @ White Sox L 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 27 @ White Sox W 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 28 @ White Sox L 0 - 8
Mon, Jul 29 @ Browns W 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 30 @ Browns W 11 - 4
Wed, Jul 31 @ Browns W 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 1 @ Browns W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 2 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 3 @ Indians L 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 4 @ Indians W 2 - 1 (12)
Sun, Aug 4 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 6 @ Tigers W 7 - 5 (10)
Wed, Aug 7 @ Tigers L 8 - 11
Thu, Aug 8 @ Tigers W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 10 vs Yankees L 1 - 5 (10)
Sat, Aug 10 vs Yankees L 1 - 4
Mon, Aug 12 vs Yankees L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 14 vs White Sox W 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 15 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 16 vs White Sox W 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 17 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 19 vs Indians W 6 - 0
Tue, Aug 20 vs Indians L 4 - 8
Wed, Aug 21 vs Browns W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 22 vs Browns L 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 23 vs Browns W 6 - 5
Sat, Aug 24 vs Browns W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 26 vs Tigers L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 27 vs Tigers L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 28 vs Tigers W 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 30 vs Athletics W 12 - 0
Fri, Aug 30 vs Athletics W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 31 vs Athletics W 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 31 vs Athletics L 0 - 1
Mon, Sep 2 @ Yankees W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 2 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Postseason
World Series
Thu, Sep 5 @ Cubs W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 6 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 7 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 9 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 10 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 11 vs Cubs W 2 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy