1918 Cleveland Indians

Cleveland Guardians » 1918

Season Overview

73-54 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1918 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 1918 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 73-54 record. They went 38-22 at home and 35-32 on the road.

What division did the 1918 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 1918 Cleveland Indians played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1918.

Did the 1918 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

No, the Indians didn't make the Postseason in 1918.

What was the run differential for the 1918 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of +57. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 70.5 wins, or a 71-56 record in the regular season.

How did the 1918 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1918 Cleveland Indians went 28-24.

How did the 1918 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1918 Cleveland Indians went 9-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1918 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1918 Cleveland Indians was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1918 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 1918 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1918 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 18 vs Tigers W 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 20 vs Browns W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 21 vs Browns L 7 - 11
Mon, Apr 22 vs Browns W 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 23 vs Browns W 8 - 2
Wed, Apr 24 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 25 @ Tigers W 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 27 @ Tigers W 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, Apr 29 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Tue, Apr 30 vs White Sox L 3 - 13
Wed, May 1 vs White Sox W 6 - 5
Thu, May 2 @ Browns W 3 - 2
Fri, May 3 @ Browns W 5 - 4
Sat, May 4 @ Browns L 3 - 4
Sun, May 5 @ Browns L 0 - 3
Mon, May 6 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Tue, May 7 @ White Sox W 7 - 1
Wed, May 8 @ White Sox L 5 - 9
Thu, May 9 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Fri, May 10 @ Senators W 8 - 2
Sat, May 11 @ Senators L 0 - 1
Sun, May 12 vs White Sox L 0 - 1
Tue, May 14 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Wed, May 15 @ Athletics L 2 - 3 (13)
Thu, May 16 @ Athletics L 5 - 6
Fri, May 17 @ Athletics W 5 - 4
Sat, May 18 @ Athletics W 3 - 2
Sun, May 19 @ Senators L 0 - 1 (12)
Mon, May 20 @ Red Sox L 1 - 11
Tue, May 21 @ Red Sox W 6 - 5
Thu, May 23 @ Red Sox W 1 - 0
Fri, May 24 @ Yankees W 3 - 2 (19)
Sat, May 25 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Sun, May 26 vs Yankees L 3 - 9
Mon, May 27 @ Yankees L 1 - 7
Tue, May 28 @ Yankees W 3 - 2
Wed, May 29 vs Tigers W 7 - 1
Thu, May 30 vs White Sox L 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, May 30 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, May 31 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 1 vs Senators L 6 - 11
Sun, Jun 2 vs Senators W 1 - 0 (11)
Mon, Jun 3 vs Senators L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 4 vs Senators L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 5 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jun 6 vs Red Sox L 0 - 1 (10)
Fri, Jun 7 vs Red Sox W 14 - 7
Sat, Jun 8 vs Red Sox W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 9 vs Red Sox L 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 11 vs Yankees W 4 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jun 12 vs Yankees W 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 13 vs Yankees L 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jun 14 vs Athletics W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 15 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 16 vs Athletics W 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 17 vs Athletics W 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 18 vs Senators L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 19 @ White Sox W 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 20 @ White Sox L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 21 @ White Sox W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 22 @ White Sox W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 23 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 25 @ Browns L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 25 @ Browns W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 26 @ Browns W 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 26 @ Browns L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 28 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 29 vs Tigers W 13 - 4
Sun, Jun 30 vs Tigers L 2 - 10
Sun, Jun 30 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 1 vs Tigers W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 2 vs Browns W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 3 vs Browns L 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 4 vs Browns W 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 4 vs Browns W 9 - 8 (10)
Sat, Jul 6 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 8 @ Red Sox L 0 - 1 (10)
Mon, Jul 8 @ Red Sox W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 9 @ Red Sox L 0 - 1 (12)
Wed, Jul 10 @ Red Sox L 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 11 @ Yankees W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 12 @ Yankees L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 13 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 14 vs Yankees W 7 - 1
Mon, Jul 15 @ Yankees W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 16 @ Senators L 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jul 17 @ Senators L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 18 @ Senators W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 19 @ Athletics L 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 20 @ Athletics L 4 - 10
Sat, Jul 20 @ Athletics W 9 - 1
Sun, Jul 21 vs Athletics W 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 26 vs Yankees W 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 27 vs Yankees W 7 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 30 vs Athletics W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 30 vs Athletics W 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 31 vs Athletics W 10 - 1
Thu, Aug 1 vs Athletics L 0 - 4
Fri, Aug 2 vs Red Sox W 6 - 3
Sat, Aug 3 vs Red Sox W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 4 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2 (12)
Sun, Aug 4 vs Red Sox W 2 - 0
Tue, Aug 6 vs Senators W 1 - 0 (10)
Wed, Aug 7 vs Senators L 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 8 vs Senators W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 11 vs White Sox L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 11 vs White Sox W 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 12 vs White Sox W 11 - 2
Wed, Aug 14 @ Yankees W 7 - 2
Thu, Aug 15 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 16 @ Yankees W 12 - 4
Sat, Aug 17 @ Red Sox L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 19 @ Red Sox L 0 - 6
Tue, Aug 20 @ Red Sox W 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 21 @ Senators W 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 22 @ Senators L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 23 @ Senators W 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 24 @ Senators L 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 26 @ Athletics W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 26 @ Athletics L 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 27 @ Athletics W 8 - 6
Wed, Aug 28 @ Athletics L 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 30 @ Tigers W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 30 @ Tigers W 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 31 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 1 @ White Sox W 8 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy