1982 Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox » 1982

Season Overview

89-73 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1982 Boston Red Sox

What was the record of the 1982 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a 89-73 record. They went 49-32 at home and 40-41 on the road.

What division did the 1982 Boston Red Sox play in?

The 1982 Boston Red Sox played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1982 Boston Red Sox?

During the regular season, the 1982 Boston Red Sox went 41-37 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1982 Boston Red Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 9-4 69.2% +22
Tigers 8-5 61.5% +14
Blue Jays 7-6 53.8% -4
Yankees 7-6 53.8% -6
Indians 6-7 46.2% +14
Brewers 4-9 30.8% -26

Did the 1982 Boston Red Sox make the Postseason?

No, the Red Sox didn't make the Postseason in 1982.

What was the run differential for the 1982 Boston Red Sox?

The Boston Red Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +40. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Red Sox could have been expected to have about 85.0 wins, or a 85-77 record in the regular season.

How did the 1982 Boston Red Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1982 Boston Red Sox went 29-20.

How did the 1982 Boston Red Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1982 Boston Red Sox went 13-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982 Boston Red Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982 Boston Red Sox was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982 Boston Red Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Red Sox had during the 1982 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1982 Boston Red Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 10 @ Orioles W 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 10 @ Orioles L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 11 @ Orioles W 6 - 0
Mon, Apr 12 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 14 vs White Sox L 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 15 vs White Sox L 4 - 8
Fri, Apr 16 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 2
Sat, Apr 17 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 18 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 19 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 20 vs Orioles W 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 21 vs Orioles W 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 23 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 24 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 7
Sun, Apr 25 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 4 (12)
Mon, Apr 26 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 26 @ White Sox W 5 - 0
Tue, Apr 27 vs Royals W 7 - 5
Wed, Apr 28 vs Royals L 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 30 vs Rangers W 7 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Rangers W 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, May 2 vs Rangers W 6 - 0
Mon, May 3 vs Twins W 6 - 2
Tue, May 4 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Wed, May 5 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Thu, May 6 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Fri, May 7 @ Rangers L 0 - 1
Sat, May 8 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Sun, May 9 @ Rangers W 1 - 0
Mon, May 10 @ Twins W 9 - 5
Tue, May 11 @ Twins L 6 - 10
Wed, May 12 @ Twins W 4 - 1
Thu, May 13 @ Royals L 2 - 11
Sat, May 15 @ Royals W 10 - 5
Sun, May 16 @ Royals L 0 - 5
Tue, May 18 vs Mariners L 0 - 3
Wed, May 19 vs Mariners W 6 - 5 (12)
Thu, May 20 vs Mariners W 11 - 2
Fri, May 21 vs Athletics W 8 - 7
Sat, May 22 vs Athletics W 7 - 4
Sun, May 23 vs Athletics W 6 - 0
Tue, May 25 vs Angels L 2 - 10
Thu, May 27 @ Mariners L 6 - 10
Fri, May 28 @ Mariners W 3 - 2
Sat, May 29 @ Mariners L 2 - 4
Sun, May 30 @ Mariners L 1 - 2
Mon, May 31 @ Athletics W 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 1 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 2 @ Athletics L 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 4 @ Angels W 11 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jun 5 @ Angels W 7 - 2
Sun, Jun 6 @ Angels W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 8 vs Yankees W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jun 9 vs Yankees W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 10 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 11 vs Indians W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 12 vs Indians W 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 14 @ Yankees L 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 15 @ Yankees L 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 16 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 17 @ Indians W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 18 @ Indians L 3 - 10
Sat, Jun 19 @ Indians W 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 20 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (14)
Mon, Jun 21 vs Tigers W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 22 vs Tigers W 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jun 23 vs Tigers W 10 - 4
Fri, Jun 25 vs Brewers L 3 - 9
Sat, Jun 26 vs Brewers L 10 - 11
Sun, Jun 27 vs Brewers L 5 - 7
Mon, Jun 28 vs Brewers W 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 29 @ Tigers W 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 30 @ Tigers L 3 - 12
Thu, Jul 1 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 2 @ Brewers L 5 - 14
Sat, Jul 3 @ Brewers L 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 4 @ Brewers W 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 5 @ Royals W 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Jul 5 @ Royals L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 6 @ Royals L 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 7 @ Rangers W 8 - 5
Thu, Jul 8 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 9 vs Twins L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 10 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 11 vs Twins L 3 - 7
Thu, Jul 15 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 16 vs Royals W 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 17 vs Royals W 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 18 vs Royals L 0 - 9
Mon, Jul 19 vs Rangers W 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 21 vs Rangers L 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 21 vs Rangers W 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 23 @ Twins L 4 - 8
Sat, Jul 24 @ Twins L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 25 @ Twins W 5 - 0
Mon, Jul 26 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 27 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 28 vs Blue Jays W 9 - 7
Thu, Jul 29 @ White Sox W 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 30 @ White Sox L 6 - 9
Sat, Jul 31 @ White Sox L 5 - 7
Sun, Aug 1 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 2 @ Orioles W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 3 @ Orioles L 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 3 @ Orioles W 7 - 6
Wed, Aug 4 @ Orioles L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 6 vs White Sox L 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 7 vs White Sox L 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 8 vs White Sox W 12 - 6
Mon, Aug 9 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 10 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 4
Wed, Aug 11 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 13 vs Orioles W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 14 vs Orioles L 2 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 15 vs Orioles W 8 - 0
Mon, Aug 16 vs Orioles W 9 - 4
Tue, Aug 17 @ Angels L 2 - 10
Wed, Aug 18 @ Angels W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 19 @ Angels L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 20 @ Athletics L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 21 @ Athletics L 5 - 12
Sun, Aug 22 @ Athletics W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 23 @ Mariners W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 24 @ Mariners W 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, Aug 26 vs Angels L 1 - 10
Thu, Aug 26 vs Angels W 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 27 vs Angels L 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 28 vs Angels W 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Aug 29 vs Angels W 9 - 3
Mon, Aug 30 vs Athletics W 9 - 7
Tue, Aug 31 vs Athletics W 4 - 0
Wed, Sep 1 vs Athletics W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 3 vs Mariners W 10 - 8
Sat, Sep 4 vs Mariners L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 5 vs Mariners W 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Sep 6 @ Indians W 10 - 3
Tue, Sep 7 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, Sep 8 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Fri, Sep 10 vs Tigers L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 11 vs Tigers W 13 - 3
Sun, Sep 12 vs Tigers W 10 - 7
Mon, Sep 13 vs Indians L 1 - 3
Mon, Sep 13 vs Indians L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Sep 14 vs Indians W 12 - 1
Wed, Sep 15 vs Indians L 4 - 7
Thu, Sep 16 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 17 @ Tigers L 1 - 5
Sat, Sep 18 @ Tigers W 6 - 2
Sun, Sep 19 @ Tigers W 6 - 4
Mon, Sep 20 @ Brewers L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Sep 21 @ Brewers W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Sep 22 @ Brewers L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 24 vs Yankees W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 25 vs Yankees L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 26 vs Yankees W 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 27 vs Yankees L 3 - 10
Tue, Sep 28 vs Brewers L 3 - 9
Wed, Sep 29 vs Brewers L 3 - 6
Thu, Sep 30 vs Brewers W 9 - 4
Fri, Oct 1 @ Yankees W 3 - 2 (12)
Sat, Oct 2 @ Yankees W 5 - 0
Sun, Oct 3 @ Yankees W 5 - 3 (11)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy