1982 Oakland Athletics

Oakland Athletics » 1982

Season Overview

68-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1982 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 1982 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 68-94 record. They went 36-45 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1982 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 1982 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1982 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 1982 Oakland Athletics went 35-43 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1982 Oakland Athletics record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Twins 10-3 76.9% +20
Mariners 6-7 46.2% +4
Royals 6-7 46.2% -3
Rangers 5-8 38.5% -22
White Sox 4-9 30.8% -25
Angels 4-9 30.8% -32

Did the 1982 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1982.

What was the run differential for the 1982 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -128. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 68.5 wins, or a 69-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 1982 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1982 Oakland Athletics went 22-27.

How did the 1982 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1982 Oakland Athletics went 7-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1982 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1982 Oakland Athletics was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1982 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 1982 regular season was 6 games, which occured 4 separate times.

1982 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 6 vs Angels W 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, Apr 7 vs Angels L 0 - 7
Thu, Apr 8 vs Angels L 6 - 8 (16)
Fri, Apr 9 vs Mariners W 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 11 vs Mariners L 3 - 6 (16)
Sun, Apr 11 vs Mariners W 3 - 1
Tue, Apr 13 @ Twins W 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 14 @ Twins W 7 - 5 (12)
Thu, Apr 15 @ Twins L 5 - 11
Fri, Apr 16 @ Mariners L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 17 @ Mariners W 10 - 3
Sun, Apr 18 @ Mariners L 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 19 vs Twins L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 20 vs Twins W 4 - 3 (16)
Wed, Apr 21 vs Twins W 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 23 @ Angels L 2 - 7
Sat, Apr 24 @ Angels L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 25 @ Angels L 1 - 5
Wed, Apr 28 @ Orioles W 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 28 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 29 @ Orioles W 9 - 6
Fri, Apr 30 @ Indians W 8 - 0
Sat, May 1 @ Indians W 8 - 2
Sun, May 2 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Mon, May 3 @ Yankees W 5 - 2
Tue, May 4 @ Yankees W 9 - 7 (13)
Thu, May 6 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Fri, May 7 vs Indians L 6 - 15
Sat, May 8 vs Indians L 5 - 8
Sun, May 9 vs Indians L 2 - 14
Mon, May 10 vs Orioles W 7 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 11 vs Orioles L 1 - 7
Wed, May 12 vs Orioles W 5 - 4
Thu, May 13 vs Yankees L 4 - 6
Fri, May 14 vs Yankees L 4 - 7
Sat, May 15 vs Yankees W 7 - 3
Sun, May 16 vs Yankees W 7 - 6
Tue, May 18 @ Tigers L 9 - 11
Wed, May 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Thu, May 20 @ Tigers L 3 - 11
Fri, May 21 @ Red Sox L 7 - 8
Sat, May 22 @ Red Sox L 4 - 7
Sun, May 23 @ Red Sox L 0 - 6
Tue, May 25 @ Brewers W 10 - 5
Wed, May 26 @ Brewers W 7 - 2
Fri, May 28 vs Tigers L 4 - 6
Sat, May 29 vs Tigers L 4 - 7
Sun, May 30 vs Tigers L 2 - 5
Sun, May 30 vs Tigers W 10 - 3
Mon, May 31 vs Red Sox L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 1 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 2 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 4 vs Brewers L 1 - 10
Sat, Jun 5 vs Brewers L 3 - 11
Sun, Jun 6 vs Brewers L 2 - 7
Mon, Jun 7 @ White Sox L 5 - 6 (11)
Tue, Jun 8 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 9 @ White Sox W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 11 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 12 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 13 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 5
Mon, Jun 14 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 15 vs White Sox L 0 - 7
Wed, Jun 16 vs White Sox L 6 - 7 (10)
Thu, Jun 17 vs White Sox L 7 - 11
Fri, Jun 18 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 19 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3 (12)
Sun, Jun 20 vs Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 21 vs Royals W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 22 vs Royals L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 23 vs Royals L 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 24 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 25 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 26 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 27 @ Rangers L 4 - 10
Mon, Jun 28 @ Royals W 8 - 4
Tue, Jun 29 @ Royals L 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 30 @ Royals W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 2 vs Rangers L 0 - 7
Sat, Jul 3 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 4 vs Rangers L 4 - 11
Mon, Jul 5 vs Indians W 2 - 0
Tue, Jul 6 vs Indians W 7 - 3
Wed, Jul 7 vs Yankees L 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 8 vs Yankees W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 9 vs Orioles L 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 10 vs Orioles W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 11 vs Orioles L 7 - 8
Thu, Jul 15 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 16 @ Yankees L 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 17 @ Yankees L 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 18 @ Yankees L 3 - 7
Mon, Jul 19 @ Indians L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 20 @ Indians W 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 21 @ Indians W 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 23 @ Orioles L 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 24 @ Orioles L 4 - 5 (13)
Sun, Jul 25 @ Orioles L 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 26 @ Angels W 11 - 8
Tue, Jul 27 @ Angels L 7 - 8 (13)
Wed, Jul 28 @ Angels L 1 - 13
Thu, Jul 29 vs Twins W 5 - 0
Fri, Jul 30 vs Twins W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 31 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 1 vs Twins L 7 - 8
Mon, Aug 2 vs Mariners W 6 - 5
Tue, Aug 3 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 4 vs Mariners L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 4 vs Mariners W 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 6 @ Twins W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 7 @ Twins W 7 - 1
Sun, Aug 8 @ Twins W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 9 @ Mariners W 9 - 4
Tue, Aug 10 @ Mariners L 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 11 @ Mariners L 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 13 vs Angels L 0 - 9
Sat, Aug 14 vs Angels W 10 - 1
Sun, Aug 15 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 16 vs Angels L 4 - 8
Tue, Aug 17 vs Brewers W 10 - 6
Wed, Aug 18 vs Brewers W 3 - 2 (11)
Thu, Aug 19 vs Brewers L 6 - 10
Fri, Aug 20 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 21 vs Red Sox W 12 - 5
Sun, Aug 22 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 23 vs Tigers L 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 24 vs Tigers W 3 - 0
Thu, Aug 26 @ Brewers L 3 - 10
Fri, Aug 27 @ Brewers L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 28 @ Brewers W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 29 @ Brewers L 1 - 8
Mon, Aug 30 @ Red Sox L 7 - 9
Tue, Aug 31 @ Red Sox L 0 - 4
Wed, Sep 1 @ Red Sox L 4 - 7
Fri, Sep 3 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 4 @ Tigers W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 5 @ Tigers L 1 - 8
Mon, Sep 6 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 7 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 8 vs Blue Jays L 5 - 6
Fri, Sep 10 vs White Sox L 3 - 9
Sat, Sep 11 vs White Sox L 0 - 2
Sun, Sep 12 vs White Sox W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 15 @ Blue Jays L 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 15 @ Blue Jays L 11 - 12
Thu, Sep 16 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 18 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 18 @ White Sox W 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 19 @ White Sox L 3 - 8
Mon, Sep 20 vs Rangers L 3 - 10
Tue, Sep 21 vs Rangers W 6 - 1
Wed, Sep 22 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 24 vs Royals L 4 - 7
Sat, Sep 25 vs Royals W 10 - 3
Sun, Sep 26 vs Royals W 5 - 4
Mon, Sep 27 @ Rangers L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 28 @ Rangers W 5 - 4
Wed, Sep 29 @ Rangers L 3 - 5
Thu, Sep 30 @ Royals L 4 - 11
Fri, Oct 1 @ Royals L 7 - 12
Sat, Oct 2 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Sun, Oct 3 @ Royals W 6 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy