1916 Brooklyn Robins

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1916

Season Overview

94-60 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1916 Brooklyn Robins

What was the record of the 1916 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a 94-60 record. They went 50-27 at home and 44-33 on the road. Including the postseason, the Brooklyn Robins went 95-64. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Boston Red Sox.

What division did the 1916 Brooklyn Robins play in?

The 1916 Brooklyn Robins played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1916.

What was the 1916 Brooklyn Robins record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1916 Brooklyn Robins had their best month in May, when they went 17-9 and had a 65.4% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 19-15 and had a 55.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-3 62.5% +3
May 17-9 65.4% +25
June 14-11 56.0% -4
July 18-11 62.1% +33
August 18-10 64.3% +38
September 19-15 55.9% +16
October 3-1 75% +3

Did the 1916 Brooklyn Robins Win The World Series?

No. While the 1916 Brooklyn Robins did play in the World Series, they lost to the Boston Red Sox.

What was the run differential for the 1916 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a run differential of +114. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Robins could have been expected to have about 92.3 wins, or a 92-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1916 Brooklyn Robins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1916 Brooklyn Robins went 31-25.

How did the 1916 Brooklyn Robins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1916 Brooklyn Robins went 9-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1916 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1916 Brooklyn Robins was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1916 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Robins had during the 1916 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1916 Brooklyn Robins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 15, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 19, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Thu, Apr 20, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 8
Fri, Apr 21, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 10 - 3
Wed, Apr 26, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 28, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 29, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 4 (12)
Mon, May 1, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 2, 1916 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 3, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 4, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 6, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (11)
Mon, May 8, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Wed, May 10, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 0
Thu, May 11, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3 (13)
Sat, May 13, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 14, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 15, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2 (11)
Tue, May 16, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 17, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Thu, May 18, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 19, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 20, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 23, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Wed, May 24, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, May 25, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 26, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 27, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 27, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 0
Mon, May 29, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Tue, May 30, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 30, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 31, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 1, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 1, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 2, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 5, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 6, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 10, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3 (14)
Mon, Jun 12, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 13, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 14, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Thu, Jun 15, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Jun 19, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 20, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 20, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 9
Thu, Jun 22, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jun 22, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jun 23, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jun 24, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 24, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 26, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 8 - 11
Mon, Jun 26, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1 (12)
Tue, Jun 27, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 28, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 29, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 30, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 1, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 1, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 3, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 4, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 4, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jul 7, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 8, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 9, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 9, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 3
Mon, Jul 10, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 11, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 13, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 13, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 14, 1916 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 15, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 17, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 18, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 4 Forfeit
Wed, Jul 19, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 19, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2 (14)
Sat, Jul 22, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2 (15)
Wed, Jul 26, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 26, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jul 27, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 28, 1916 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 29, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 29, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 31, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Mon, Jul 31, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 1, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 2, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4 (13)
Thu, Aug 3, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 4, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 5, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sat, Aug 5, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Aug 9, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 0
Fri, Aug 11, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 11, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 12, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 12, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 14, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 15, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 17, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 18, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 19, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 19, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0