1916 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1916

Season Overview

60-93 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1916 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 60-93 record. They went 36-40 at home and 24-53 on the road.

What division did the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1916 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1916.

What was the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in April, when they went 7-7 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 5-24 and had a 17.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-7 50% -23
May 11-17 39.3% -21
June 11-13 45.8% -4
July 14-17 45.2% -26
August 12-14 46.2% -13
September 5-24 17.2% -63
October 0-1 0% -3

Did the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1916.

What was the run differential for the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -153. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 57.4 wins, or a 57-96 record in the regular season.

How did the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals went 27-27.

How did the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals went 10-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1916 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1916 regular season was 14 games, which happened once during the season.

1916 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 13, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 14, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 15, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Apr 16, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0 (10)
Mon, Apr 17, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 20, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 21, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Apr 23, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1 (12)
Mon, Apr 24, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 25, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 11
Thu, Apr 27, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Apr 28, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Apr 29, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 4
Tue, May 2, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 0
Wed, May 3, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 4, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 5, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Sat, May 6, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 7, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 10, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Thu, May 11, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 12, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sat, May 13, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 14, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 15, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 4 (11)
Tue, May 16, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 17, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 9
Thu, May 18, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 19, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 20, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 21, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Mon, May 22, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 5 - 8
Tue, May 23, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 0
Wed, May 24, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 26, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Sun, May 28, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 28, 1916 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 30, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 0
Tue, May 30, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 31, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Wed, May 31, 1916 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 2, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 3, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 5, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Tue, Jun 6, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 7, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2 (14)
Mon, Jun 12, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 13, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 14, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Jun 15, 1916 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 18, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 19, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 20, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 6 (12)
Thu, Jun 22, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 23, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 7
Sat, Jun 24, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 24, 1916 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 25, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 25, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 26, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Jun 27, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 28, 1916 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 6
Thu, Jun 29, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 30, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 1, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 9
Sat, Jul 1, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 2, 1916 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 4, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 4, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, Jul 5, 1916 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 7, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 8, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 9, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 6
Mon, Jul 10, 1916 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 11, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 13, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 13, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 14, 1916 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 15, 1916 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Jul 16, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 17, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 18, 1916 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 19, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 10
Thu, Jul 20, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 21, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 22, 1916 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 23, 1916 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 26, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 26, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jul 27, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 28, 1916 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jul 29, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 29, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 5 - 8
Mon, Jul 31, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 31, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 1, 1916 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1 (11)
Wed, Aug 2, 1916 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 3, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Aug 4, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Aug 5, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Mon, Aug 7, 1916 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 9, 1916 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 9, 1916 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Aug 11, 1916 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 5