1920 Brooklyn Robins

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1920

Season Overview

93-61 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1920 Brooklyn Robins

What was the record of the 1920 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a 93-61 record. They went 49-29 at home and 44-32 on the road. Including the postseason, the Brooklyn Robins went 95-66. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Cleveland Indians.

What division did the 1920 Brooklyn Robins play in?

The 1920 Brooklyn Robins played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1920.

What was the 1920 Brooklyn Robins record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1920 Brooklyn Robins had their best month in September, when they went 20-5 and had a 80% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 12-16 and had a 42.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-4 66.7% +17
May 13-10 56.5% +18
June 12-16 42.9% -11
July 23-12 65.7% +62
August 14-13 51.9% -1
September 20-5 80% +44
October 3-1 75% +3

Did the 1920 Brooklyn Robins Win The World Series?

No. While the 1920 Brooklyn Robins did play in the World Series, they lost to the Cleveland Indians.

What was the run differential for the 1920 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a run differential of +132. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Robins could have been expected to have about 92.5 wins, or a 93-61 record in the regular season.

How did the 1920 Brooklyn Robins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1920 Brooklyn Robins went 29-30.

How did the 1920 Brooklyn Robins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1920 Brooklyn Robins went 10-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1920 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1920 Brooklyn Robins was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1920 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Robins had during the 1920 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1920 Brooklyn Robins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 14, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 2
Thu, Apr 15, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Apr 18, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 9 - 3
Mon, Apr 19, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 20, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 1 - 0 (11)
Thu, Apr 22, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 23, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 24, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 25, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 26, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 29, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 30, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 2, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Mon, May 3, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 2 (19)
Wed, May 5, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 6, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 7, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Sun, May 9, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 13, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 14, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1 (14)
Sat, May 15, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 2
Thu, May 20, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Fri, May 21, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 0
Sat, May 22, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Sun, May 23, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Mon, May 24, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Tue, May 25, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 26, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 27, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, May 28, 1920 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 6
Sat, May 29, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 1
Sat, May 29, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, May 30, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 31, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 31, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 1, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 9
Wed, Jun 2, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jun 3, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 4, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 6, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 0
Mon, Jun 7, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 8, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 9, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 10, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Jun 11, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 12, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 13, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 14, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 15, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Jun 19, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jun 20, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 22, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Jun 23, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 24, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 25, 1920 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 25, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 26, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 26, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 27, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 28, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 29, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Jun 30, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 30, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 1, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 2, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 3, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 4, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 1
Sun, Jul 4, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 0
Mon, Jul 5, 1920 @ Boston Braves Win 9 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jul 5, 1920 @ Boston Braves Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 6, 1920 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 8, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 14 - 2
Fri, Jul 9, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jul 9, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 0
Sat, Jul 10, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 11, 1920 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 12, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 4
Mon, Jul 12, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 2
Tue, Jul 13, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 14, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 14, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 15, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jul 16, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 17, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 18, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 19, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 20, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 21, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 22, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 23, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 24, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 25, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 26, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 27, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 28, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 0
Thu, Jul 29, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 30, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 11
Sat, Jul 31, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 5
Sun, Aug 1, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 1
Mon, Aug 2, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 3, 1920 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 4
Thu, Aug 5, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8 (10)
Sat, Aug 7, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Aug 8, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Mon, Aug 9, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 11, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 3