1920 St. Louis Cardinals

MLB » St. Louis Cardinals » 1920

Season Overview

75-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1920 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 75-79 record. They went 38-38 at home and 37-41 on the road.

What division did the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1920 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1920.

What was the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in June, when they went 17-9 and had a 65.4% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 10-20 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-7 41.7% -1
May 12-15 44.4% -8
June 17-9 65.4% +24
July 10-20 33.3% -41
August 17-13 56.7% +15
September 12-14 46.2% -1
October 2-1 66.7% +5

Did the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1920.

What was the run differential for the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -7. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 76.3 wins, or a 76-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals went 25-32.

How did the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals went 12-14 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1920 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1920 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1920 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 14, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 15, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 16, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 17, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 3 (13)
Sun, Apr 18, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Mon, Apr 19, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 9 (12)
Tue, Apr 20, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 3
Fri, Apr 23, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 7
Sat, Apr 24, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Sun, Apr 25, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 27, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 29, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 1, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 4
Sun, May 2, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 5, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 6, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Fri, May 7, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 11 - 15
Sat, May 8, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sun, May 9, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 5
Tue, May 11, 1920 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 13, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 14, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 5 (14)
Sat, May 15, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 8
Tue, May 18, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Wed, May 19, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Thu, May 20, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 4
Fri, May 21, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 22, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 23, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Mon, May 24, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 25, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 7
Wed, May 26, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 8
Thu, May 27, 1920 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 16 - 9
Fri, May 28, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 28, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 7
Sat, May 29, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 8
Sun, May 30, 1920 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Mon, May 31, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Mon, May 31, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jun 1, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4 (15)
Wed, Jun 2, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 4, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jun 5, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 6
Sun, Jun 6, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 8, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 9, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 10, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 3
Fri, Jun 11, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 10 - 2
Sat, Jun 12, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 13, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jun 14, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 15, 1920 @ New York Giants Win 8 - 7
Thu, Jun 17, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jun 18, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 19, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 19, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 22, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Wed, Jun 23, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 24, 1920 @ Boston Braves Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 26, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 26, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 27, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 28, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 29, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 30, 1920 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 1, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 2, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jul 3, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 4, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 6
Mon, Jul 5, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 5, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 6, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 12
Wed, Jul 7, 1920 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Jul 8, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 14
Fri, Jul 9, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jul 9, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jul 10, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 11, 1920 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 12, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jul 13, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 6 (12)
Wed, Jul 14, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 16, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 2
Sat, Jul 17, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jul 18, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 19, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (12)
Wed, Jul 21, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 2 (12)
Thu, Jul 22, 1920 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 23, 1920 vs Boston Braves Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 24, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 25, 1920 vs Boston Braves Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 27, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 8
Wed, Jul 28, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Thu, Jul 29, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 30, 1920 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Jul 31, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 1, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Aug 2, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 3, 1920 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Aug 5, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 6, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 7, 1920 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 9, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 10 (11)
Tue, Aug 10, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 11, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 18 - 9
Thu, Aug 12, 1920 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 13, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 14, 1920 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 15, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4 (11)
Sun, Aug 15, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 16, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 17, 1920 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 10
Fri, Aug 20, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 21, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 22, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Aug 22, 1920 vs Boston Braves Win 11 - 2
Mon, Aug 23, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 10
Tue, Aug 24, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 4
Wed, Aug 25, 1920 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 26, 1920 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 27, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 28, 1920 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4