1928 Brooklyn Robins

Los Angeles Dodgers » 1928

Season Overview

77-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1928 Brooklyn Robins

What was the record of the 1928 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a 77-76 record. They went 41-35 at home and 36-41 on the road.

What division did the 1928 Brooklyn Robins play in?

The 1928 Brooklyn Robins played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1928.

Did the 1928 Brooklyn Robins make the Postseason?

No, the Robins didn't make the Postseason in 1928.

What was the run differential for the 1928 Brooklyn Robins?

The Brooklyn Robins finished the regular season with a run differential of +25. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Robins could have been expected to have about 79.2 wins, or a 79-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1928 Brooklyn Robins perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1928 Brooklyn Robins went 25-37.

How did the 1928 Brooklyn Robins perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1928 Brooklyn Robins went 6-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1928 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1928 Brooklyn Robins was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1928 Brooklyn Robins?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Robins had during the 1928 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1928 Brooklyn Robins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 11 vs Phillies L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 13 vs Phillies W 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 15 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 16 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 18 vs Braves W 10 - 5
Thu, Apr 19 @ Phillies L 5 - 9
Fri, Apr 20 @ Phillies W 8 - 6
Tue, Apr 24 vs Phillies W 12 - 7
Wed, Apr 25 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 26 @ Braves L 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 27 @ Braves W 9 - 0
Sun, Apr 29 vs Phillies W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 29 vs Phillies W 3 - 0
Mon, Apr 30 @ Giants L 4 - 14
Tue, May 1 @ Giants L 2 - 4
Wed, May 2 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Sat, May 5 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Sun, May 6 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Sun, May 6 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Mon, May 7 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Tue, May 8 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Wed, May 9 @ Cubs L 1 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 11 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Sat, May 12 @ Pirates L 4 - 5
Sun, May 13 vs Pirates W 8 - 5
Mon, May 14 @ Pirates W 7 - 6
Tue, May 15 @ Pirates W 10 - 3
Thu, May 17 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Fri, May 18 @ Reds L 6 - 7
Sat, May 19 @ Reds W 2 - 0
Sun, May 20 vs Phillies W 11 - 4
Tue, May 22 vs Giants L 5 - 9
Wed, May 23 vs Giants W 4 - 3
Wed, May 23 vs Giants L 0 - 4
Thu, May 24 vs Giants W 3 - 0
Fri, May 25 vs Braves W 4 - 1
Sat, May 26 vs Braves W 1 - 0
Sun, May 27 vs Braves L 1 - 4
Sun, May 27 vs Braves W 8 - 3
Tue, May 29 vs Giants L 5 - 12
Wed, May 30 vs Giants L 1 - 9
Fri, Jun 1 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 2 @ Giants W 6 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 3 vs Pirates L 7 - 9 (14)
Wed, Jun 6 vs Reds W 8 - 5
Thu, Jun 7 vs Reds W 1 - 0 (11)
Fri, Jun 8 vs Reds L 3 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jun 9 vs Reds W 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 10 vs Cardinals L 7 - 15
Mon, Jun 11 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 12 vs Cubs W 13 - 1
Wed, Jun 13 vs Cubs W 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 14 vs Cubs L 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 15 vs Cardinals L 2 - 5 (14)
Sat, Jun 16 vs Cardinals L 5 - 6 (11)
Sun, Jun 17 vs Cubs W 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 18 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 19 @ Phillies L 10 - 11
Wed, Jun 20 @ Phillies L 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 23 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 23 @ Braves W 7 - 0
Sun, Jun 24 vs Giants W 2 - 0
Mon, Jun 25 @ Braves W 9 - 3
Tue, Jun 26 @ Braves W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 26 @ Braves W 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 30 vs Phillies L 3 - 4 (13)
Sat, Jun 30 vs Phillies W 13 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 vs Braves L 7 - 8
Tue, Jul 3 @ Giants L 7 - 8 (11)
Wed, Jul 4 @ Giants W 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 4 @ Giants L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 6 @ Cubs L 8 - 14
Sat, Jul 7 @ Cubs W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 7 @ Cubs L 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 8 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 9 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Tue, Jul 10 @ Reds L 4 - 12
Wed, Jul 11 @ Reds W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 14 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 15 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 16 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Tue, Jul 17 @ Cardinals L 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 18 @ Reds L 10 - 11
Wed, Jul 18 @ Reds L 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 19 @ Pirates W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 20 @ Pirates W 8 - 7
Sat, Jul 21 @ Pirates L 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 21 @ Pirates L 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 22 vs Pirates W 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 22 vs Pirates L 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 23 vs Pirates L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 24 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 25 vs Cardinals W 8 - 1
Thu, Jul 26 vs Cardinals L 1 - 6
Fri, Jul 27 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 28 vs Reds L 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 29 vs Reds L 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 30 vs Reds W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 31 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 2 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 3 vs Cubs L 5 - 8
Sat, Aug 4 vs Cubs L 3 - 16
Sun, Aug 5 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 7 vs Pirates L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 7 vs Pirates L 2 - 3 (12)
Wed, Aug 8 vs Pirates L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 10 vs Braves W 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 11 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 13 @ Pirates L 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 14 @ Pirates L 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 15 @ Pirates W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 16 @ Pirates L 6 - 11
Fri, Aug 17 @ Cubs W 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 18 @ Cubs L 4 - 11
Sun, Aug 19 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Mon, Aug 20 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 21 @ Cardinals W 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 22 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 23 @ Reds L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 23 @ Reds L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 25 @ Reds W 3 - 0
Sat, Aug 25 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 26 vs Giants W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 31 @ Giants W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 1 @ Giants L 0 - 1
Sun, Sep 2 vs Phillies W 6 - 5 (11)
Tue, Sep 4 @ Braves W 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Sep 4 @ Braves W 9 - 2
Wed, Sep 5 @ Braves L 2 - 9
Wed, Sep 5 @ Braves L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 8 vs Giants L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 8 vs Giants W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 9 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 10 @ Phillies L 6 - 11
Mon, Sep 10 @ Phillies W 7 - 2
Tue, Sep 11 @ Phillies W 7 - 2
Tue, Sep 11 @ Phillies L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 12 @ Phillies W 6 - 1
Thu, Sep 13 @ Phillies W 10 - 0
Sat, Sep 15 @ Giants L 4 - 5 (13)
Sun, Sep 16 vs Reds L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Sep 17 vs Reds W 7 - 3
Tue, Sep 18 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Fri, Sep 21 vs Cubs W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 22 vs Cubs W 4 - 0
Sun, Sep 23 vs Cardinals L 1 - 7
Mon, Sep 24 vs Cardinals L 2 - 9
Tue, Sep 25 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4 (15)
Wed, Sep 26 vs Cardinals W 6 - 1
Thu, Sep 27 vs Pirates W 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, Sep 27 vs Pirates W 8 - 1
Sun, Sep 30 vs Phillies W 5 - 1

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy