1907 Brooklyn Superbas

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1907

Season Overview

65-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1907 Brooklyn Superbas

What was the record of the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas?

The Brooklyn Superbas finished the regular season with a 65-83 record. They went 37-38 at home and 28-45 on the road.

What division did the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas play in?

The 1907 Brooklyn Superbas played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1907.

What was the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas had their best month in July, when they went 18-13 and had a 58.1% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 1-11 and had a 8.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 1-11 8.3% -28
May 10-16 38.5% -12
June 12-11 52.2% -13
July 18-13 58.1% +19
August 14-14 50% -15
September 10-14 41.7% -11
October 0-4 0% -16

Did the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas make the Postseason?

No, the Superbas didn't make the Postseason in 1907.

What was the run differential for the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas?

The Brooklyn Superbas finished the regular season with a run differential of -76. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Superbas could have been expected to have about 63.2 wins, or a 63-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas went 25-31.

How did the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1907 Brooklyn Superbas?

The longest losing streak that the Brooklyn Superbas had during the 1907 regular season was 12 games, which happened once during the season.

1907 Brooklyn Superbas Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 12, 1907 @ Boston Doves Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Apr 15, 1907 @ Boston Doves Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 16, 1907 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 17, 1907 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Thu, Apr 18, 1907 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 20, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Apr 22, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 8
Thu, Apr 25, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 26, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 27, 1907 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Apr 29, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Apr 30, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 2, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 3, 1907 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 4, 1907 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 10
Tue, May 7, 1907 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 8, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 12
Sat, May 11, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Sat, May 11, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Mon, May 13, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 14, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 0
Wed, May 15, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 17, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 18, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 18, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Mon, May 20, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 3
Tue, May 21, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 22, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 23, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 24, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 25, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 25, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 28, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 7 - 1
Tue, May 28, 1907 @ Boston Doves Loss 9 - 10
Wed, May 29, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 8 - 5
Thu, May 30, 1907 @ Boston Doves Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 30, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 4 - 3 (14)
Fri, May 31, 1907 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 1, 1907 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jun 5, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 8, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 9, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 9, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 11
Mon, Jun 10, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 14
Tue, Jun 11, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 12, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 13, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 14, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 15, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 16, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 1
Mon, Jun 17, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 18, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 19, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 12
Thu, Jun 20, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1 (12)
Sat, Jun 22, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jun 22, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jun 24, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 25, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 5
Tue, Jun 25, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 27, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 28, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Mon, Jul 1, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 2, 1907 vs New York Giants Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jul 3, 1907 vs New York Giants Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 vs New York Giants Win 1 - 0 (12)
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 5, 1907 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 6, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 6, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 8, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Jul 9, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 10, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 12, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jul 13, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 13, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 1
Mon, Jul 15, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, Jul 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 18, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 19, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jul 20, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 22, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 23, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 26, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 27, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 28, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jul 28, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 29, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 30, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jul 31, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 1, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Aug 2, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Aug 3, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Tue, Aug 6, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 6, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Wed, Aug 7, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 8, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 10, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 11, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 11, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 13, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 0
Wed, Aug 14, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Thu, Aug 15, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Fri, Aug 16, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 17, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3