1907 New York Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 1907

Season Overview

82-71 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1907 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1907 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 82-71 record. They went 45-30 at home and 37-41 on the road.

What division did the 1907 New York Giants play in?

The 1907 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1907.

What was the 1907 New York Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1907 New York Giants had their best month in April, when they went 11-3 and had a 78.6% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 13-18 and had a 41.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-3 78.6% +21
May 17-7 70.8% +57
June 8-11 42.1% -3
July 18-13 58.1% +8
August 15-14 51.7% -6
September 13-18 41.9% 0
October 0-5 0% -13

Did the 1907 New York Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1907.

What was the run differential for the 1907 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +64. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 84.8 wins, or a 85-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 1907 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1907 New York Giants went 32-33.

How did the 1907 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1907 New York Giants went 9-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1907 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1907 New York Giants was a 17 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1907 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1907 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1907 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 11, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3 Forfeit
Mon, Apr 15, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 16, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 17, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, Apr 18, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 19, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 20, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 13 - 2
Mon, Apr 22, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 23, 1907 @ Boston Doves Win 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 24, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 25, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 26, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 27, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 29, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 1, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 7 - 4
Thu, May 2, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 4 - 1
Fri, May 3, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 1 - 0
Sat, May 4, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 10 - 0
Tue, May 7, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 8, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 11, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 6
Mon, May 13, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0 (12)
Tue, May 14, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 15, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1 (12)
Fri, May 17, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 18, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Mon, May 20, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 21, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 22, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Thu, May 23, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 24, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 25, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 9 - 1
Tue, May 28, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 9 - 12
Wed, May 29, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 15 - 1
Thu, May 30, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 30, 1907 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Fri, May 31, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 5 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jun 5, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 6, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 8, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 9, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 10, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 11, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jun 14, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Sat, Jun 15, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 17, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jun 18, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 20, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Fri, Jun 21, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1907 vs Boston Doves Win 11 - 10 (12)
Mon, Jun 24, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Jun 25, 1907 vs Boston Doves Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 27, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 28, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 1, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 1, 1907 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jul 2, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jul 3, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 0 - 1 (12)
Thu, Jul 4, 1907 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 5, 1907 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 6, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 3
Mon, Jul 8, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 9, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 9, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 10, 1907 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 11, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 0
Fri, Jul 12, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 13, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jul 15, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 16, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 18, 1907 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 19, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 12
Sat, Jul 20, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 22, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 23, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 1 - 0 (10)
Thu, Jul 25, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 27, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 28, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 28, 1907 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 29, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 30, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 5
Wed, Jul 31, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jul 31, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 1, 1907 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Fri, Aug 2, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 3, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 4, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Mon, Aug 5, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 6, 1907 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 8, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 8, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 0
Fri, Aug 9, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Aug 10, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 12, 1907 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 13, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 14, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Aug 15, 1907 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 17, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Mon, Aug 19, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 20, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 21, 1907 vs Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 4