1974 California Angels

Major League Baseball » Los Angeles Angels » 1974

Season Overview

68-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1974 California Angels

What was the record of the 1974 California Angels?

The California Angels finished the regular season with a 68-94 record. They went 36-45 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1974 California Angels play in?

The 1974 California Angels played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1974 California Angels?

During the regular season, the 1974 California Angels went 41-49 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1974 California Angels record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago White Sox 10-8 55.6% +24
Texas Rangers 9-9 50% -7
Minnesota Twins 8-10 44.4% -7
Kansas City Royals 8-10 44.4% -8
Oakland Athletics 6-12 33.3% -26

What was the 1974 California Angels record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1974 California Angels had their best month in September, when they went 14-13 and had a 51.9% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 9-20 and had a 31.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-11 50% +18
May 12-15 44.4% -12
June 9-20 31.0% -38
July 9-18 33.3% +2
August 11-17 39.3% -15
September 14-13 51.9% +3
October 2-0 100% +3

Did the 1974 California Angels make the Postseason?

No, the Angels didn't make the Postseason in 1974.

What was the run differential for the 1974 California Angels?

The California Angels finished the regular season with a run differential of -39. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Angels could have been expected to have about 76.4 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 1974 California Angels perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1974 California Angels went 15-31.

How did the 1974 California Angels perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1974 California Angels went 3-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1974 California Angels?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1974 California Angels was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1974 California Angels?

The longest losing streak that the California Angels had during the 1974 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1974 California Angels Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 5, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 2
Sat, Apr 6, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 9, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 10
Wed, Apr 10, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 11, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 11 - 8
Fri, Apr 12, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 15 - 1
Sat, Apr 13, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 14, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Mon, Apr 15, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 16, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Apr 17, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Thu, Apr 18, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 19, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 20, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Apr 21, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 5
Tue, Apr 23, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Apr 24, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 26, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 27, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Apr 28, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 10
Mon, Apr 29, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 2
Tue, Apr 30, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 16 - 6
Wed, May 1, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 3, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 4, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 5, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 7
Mon, May 6, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 7, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 8, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Fri, May 10, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 11, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 10
Sun, May 12, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 12, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 5
Mon, May 13, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 4
Wed, May 15, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 6
Fri, May 17, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 18, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 10
Sun, May 19, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 19, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 21, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 22, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 23, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 1
Fri, May 24, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 25, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 2
Sun, May 26, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Mon, May 27, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 28, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, May 29, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Fri, May 31, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 1, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 2, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 4, 1974 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 5, 1974 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 6, 1974 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 9
Fri, Jun 7, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 8, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 9, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 10, 1974 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 11, 1974 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 12, 1974 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 14, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (15)
Sat, Jun 15, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 16, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 17, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 18, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 19, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 20, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 21, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 12
Fri, Jun 21, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 23, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 10 - 2
Mon, Jun 24, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 25, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 26, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Jun 27, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 28, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 29, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 30, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 9
Mon, Jul 1, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 2, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jul 3, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 4, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 5, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 6, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jul 7, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 8, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 9, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 10, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 12, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 0
Sat, Jul 13, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 12 - 1
Sun, Jul 14, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Jul 15, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 16, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 2
Wed, Jul 17, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 19, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jul 20, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 20, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 21, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 25, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 26, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 27, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 28, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 28, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 12 - 9
Tue, Jul 30, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jul 31, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 14 - 4
Thu, Aug 1, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 2, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 3, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 4, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Aug 4, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Aug 6, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 12
Wed, Aug 7, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 8, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 9, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 10, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 11, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 12, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 13, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 14, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Fri, Aug 16, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 17, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 18, 1974 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 5