1974 Milwaukee Brewers

Major League Baseball » Milwaukee Brewers » 1974

Season Overview

76-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1974 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 76-86 record. They went 40-41 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 1974 Milwaukee Brewers played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers went 44-46 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 10-8 55.6% +15
Detroit Tigers 9-9 50% +15
New York Yankees 9-9 50% -1
Cleveland Indians 8-10 44.4% +1
Boston Red Sox 8-10 44.4% -6

What was the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers had their best month in May, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 12-18 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-8 52.9% +9
May 15-12 55.6% +20
June 12-15 44.4% -2
July 15-17 46.9% +7
August 12-18 40% -36
September 12-15 44.4% -11
October 1-1 50% 0

Did the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

No, the Brewers didn't make the Postseason in 1974.

What was the run differential for the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of -13. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 79.5 wins, or a 80-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers went 25-33.

How did the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1974 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 1974 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1974 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 5, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Apr 6, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 10, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 4
Thu, Apr 11, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Fri, Apr 12, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 13, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 15, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 16, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 17, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4 (16)
Sat, Apr 20, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 21, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Tue, Apr 23, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 24, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Apr 26, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 27, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 0
Sun, Apr 28, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Apr 30, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 10 - 12
Wed, May 1, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 11 - 3
Fri, May 3, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 10
Sat, May 4, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 5, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 7, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 10, 1974 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 7
Sat, May 11, 1974 @ New York Yankees Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 12, 1974 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 12, 1974 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 13, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 4
Tue, May 14, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 3
Wed, May 15, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 17, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 18, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 19, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 19, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 1
Mon, May 20, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Tue, May 21, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5
Wed, May 22, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, May 23, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Fri, May 24, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 25, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 2
Sun, May 26, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 27, 1974 @ California Angels Win 2 - 0
Tue, May 28, 1974 @ California Angels Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 29, 1974 @ California Angels Win 7 - 5
Fri, May 31, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 1, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 2, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 4, 1974 vs California Angels Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 5, 1974 vs California Angels Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 6, 1974 vs California Angels Win 9 - 7
Fri, Jun 7, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 8, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 9, 1974 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 11, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 12, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4 (13)
Thu, Jun 13, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 14, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 15, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 16, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 18, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Wed, Jun 19, 1974 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 20, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 21, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 23, 1974 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 4
Mon, Jun 24, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 9
Wed, Jun 26, 1974 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jun 27, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 28, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 9
Sat, Jun 29, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 0
Sun, Jun 30, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 30, 1974 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 9
Tue, Jul 2, 1974 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 3, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 4, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Win 15 - 3
Fri, Jul 5, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 5, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 6, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 7, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jul 7, 1974 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 8, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5 (12)
Tue, Jul 9, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 10, 1974 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 12, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 13, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 14, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 14, 1974 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 15, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 17, 1974 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Jul 19, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 20, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 21, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 21, 1974 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1974 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 26, 1974 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 27, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 28, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jul 29, 1974 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jul 30, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 30, 1974 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 31, 1974 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 1, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 2, 1974 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 3, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 4, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 4, 1974 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 3
Tue, Aug 6, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 6, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Aug 7, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 8, 1974 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 9, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 13
Sat, Aug 10, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 11, 1974 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 12, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 1
Tue, Aug 13, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 14, 1974 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 16, 1974 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Aug 17, 1974 @ California Angels Win 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 18, 1974 @ California Angels Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 19, 1974 @ Oakland Athletics Win 1 - 0