1985 California Angels

Los Angeles Angels » 1985

Season Overview

90-72 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1985 California Angels

What was the record of the 1985 California Angels?

The California Angels finished the regular season with a 90-72 record. They went 49-30 at home and 41-42 on the road.

What division did the 1985 California Angels play in?

The 1985 California Angels played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1985 California Angels?

During the regular season, the 1985 California Angels went 45-33 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1985 California Angels record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Mariners 9-4 69.2% +23
Twins 9-4 69.2% +18
Rangers 9-4 69.2% +13
White Sox 8-5 61.5% +22
Athletics 6-7 46.2% -6
Royals 4-9 30.8% -13

Did the 1985 California Angels make the Postseason?

No, the Angels didn't make the Postseason in 1985.

What was the run differential for the 1985 California Angels?

The California Angels finished the regular season with a run differential of +29. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Angels could have been expected to have about 84.0 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985 California Angels perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1985 California Angels went 33-14.

How did the 1985 California Angels perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1985 California Angels went 11-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985 California Angels?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985 California Angels was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985 California Angels?

The longest losing streak that the California Angels had during the 1985 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1985 California Angels Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9 vs Twins L 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 10 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Thu, Apr 11 vs Twins W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Apr 12 @ Athletics L 6 - 15
Sat, Apr 13 @ Athletics W 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 14 @ Athletics L 1 - 8
Mon, Apr 15 @ Twins W 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 17 @ Twins W 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 18 @ Twins W 9 - 8
Fri, Apr 19 vs Mariners W 9 - 1
Sat, Apr 20 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 vs Mariners W 9 - 2
Mon, Apr 22 vs Athletics W 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 23 vs Athletics L 9 - 14
Wed, Apr 24 vs Athletics L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 25 @ Mariners W 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 26 @ Mariners W 11 - 3
Sat, Apr 27 @ Mariners W 6 - 1
Sun, Apr 28 @ Mariners W 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 29 vs Red Sox W 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 30 vs Red Sox W 3 - 2 (15)
Wed, May 1 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Thu, May 2 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Fri, May 3 vs Brewers L 0 - 7
Sat, May 4 vs Brewers W 4 - 3
Sun, May 5 vs Brewers W 5 - 1
Tue, May 7 @ Red Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, May 8 @ Red Sox L 1 - 6
Fri, May 10 @ Brewers W 5 - 4
Sat, May 11 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Sun, May 12 @ Brewers L 4 - 7
Tue, May 14 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 6
Wed, May 15 @ Blue Jays W 9 - 6
Fri, May 17 vs Yankees L 0 - 6
Sat, May 18 vs Yankees L 1 - 6
Sun, May 19 vs Yankees W 4 - 1
Mon, May 20 vs Tigers W 7 - 2
Tue, May 21 vs Tigers W 2 - 1 (11)
Wed, May 22 vs Tigers L 2 - 3
Fri, May 24 vs Orioles L 3 - 4
Sat, May 25 vs Orioles W 5 - 3
Sun, May 26 vs Orioles W 10 - 4
Mon, May 27 vs Orioles L 4 - 6
Wed, May 29 @ Yankees L 2 - 7
Thu, May 30 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Fri, May 31 @ Tigers W 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 1 @ Tigers W 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 2 @ Tigers L 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 3 @ Orioles L 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 4 @ Orioles W 6 - 5 (15)
Wed, Jun 5 @ Orioles L 0 - 4
Fri, Jun 7 vs Royals L 0 - 6
Sat, Jun 8 vs Royals L 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 9 vs Royals W 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 10 vs Rangers W 8 - 1
Tue, Jun 11 vs Rangers L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 12 vs Rangers W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 13 vs White Sox W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 14 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 15 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 16 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 18 @ Indians W 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 19 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 20 @ Indians W 4 - 0
Fri, Jun 21 @ White Sox W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 22 @ White Sox W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 23 @ White Sox W 11 - 1
Mon, Jun 24 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 25 vs Indians W 7 - 3 (13)
Wed, Jun 26 vs Indians W 10 - 6
Fri, Jun 28 @ Royals L 4 - 5 (14)
Sat, Jun 29 @ Royals W 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 30 @ Royals L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 1 @ Rangers L 5 - 10
Tue, Jul 2 @ Rangers W 7 - 2
Wed, Jul 3 @ Rangers W 3 - 2 (11)
Thu, Jul 4 vs Red Sox W 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 5 vs Red Sox W 13 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 7 vs Red Sox W 8 - 3
Mon, Jul 8 vs Brewers W 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jul 9 vs Brewers W 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 10 vs Brewers W 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 11 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 12 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 13 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 14 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 18 @ Red Sox L 1 - 10
Fri, Jul 19 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 20 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 21 @ Red Sox L 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 22 @ Brewers L 3 - 16
Tue, Jul 23 @ Brewers W 2 - 0
Wed, Jul 24 @ Brewers W 8 - 4
Thu, Jul 25 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 26 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 8
Sat, Jul 27 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 28 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 5
Tue, Jul 30 @ Athletics L 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jul 31 @ Athletics W 8 - 5
Thu, Aug 1 @ Athletics L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 2 vs Twins W 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 3 vs Twins W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 4 vs Twins W 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 5 vs Mariners W 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 8 @ Twins L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 9 @ Twins L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 10 @ Twins W 9 - 1
Sun, Aug 11 @ Twins W 12 - 0
Mon, Aug 12 @ Mariners L 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 12 @ Mariners W 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 13 @ Mariners L 4 - 11
Wed, Aug 14 @ Mariners W 3 - 1 (12)
Wed, Aug 14 @ Mariners L 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 16 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 17 vs Athletics W 9 - 5
Sun, Aug 18 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 19 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 20 vs Yankees L 5 - 8
Wed, Aug 21 vs Yankees L 10 - 13 (10)
Thu, Aug 22 vs Yankees W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 23 vs Tigers W 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 24 vs Tigers L 2 - 13
Sun, Aug 25 vs Tigers W 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 26 vs Orioles L 3 - 17
Tue, Aug 27 vs Orioles W 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 29 @ Yankees L 0 - 4
Fri, Aug 30 @ Yankees W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 31 @ Yankees L 4 - 10
Sun, Sep 1 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Mon, Sep 2 @ Tigers W 11 - 1
Tue, Sep 3 @ Tigers L 8 - 14
Wed, Sep 4 @ Tigers W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 6 @ Orioles L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 7 @ Orioles L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 8 @ Orioles W 7 - 4 (11)
Mon, Sep 9 vs Royals W 7 - 1
Tue, Sep 10 vs Royals L 0 - 6
Wed, Sep 11 vs Royals L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 12 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 13 vs Rangers W 2 - 0
Sat, Sep 14 vs Rangers L 5 - 8
Sun, Sep 15 vs Rangers W 12 - 4
Tue, Sep 17 @ White Sox L 2 - 5
Wed, Sep 18 @ White Sox W 9 - 3
Thu, Sep 19 @ White Sox W 8 - 0
Fri, Sep 20 vs Indians W 7 - 5
Sat, Sep 21 vs Indians W 12 - 3
Sun, Sep 22 vs Indians W 10 - 9 (12)
Mon, Sep 23 vs White Sox L 5 - 6
Tue, Sep 24 vs White Sox L 1 - 8
Wed, Sep 25 vs White Sox W 7 - 4
Fri, Sep 27 @ Indians L 3 - 7
Sat, Sep 28 @ Indians L 5 - 7
Sun, Sep 29 @ Indians W 9 - 3
Mon, Sep 30 @ Royals L 1 - 3
Tue, Oct 1 @ Royals W 4 - 2
Wed, Oct 2 @ Royals L 0 - 4
Thu, Oct 3 @ Royals L 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 4 @ Rangers L 0 - 6
Sat, Oct 5 @ Rangers W 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 6 @ Rangers W 6 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy