1990 Chicago Cubs

Chicago Cubs » 1990

Season Overview

77-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1990 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 77-85 record. They went 39-42 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 1990 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1990 Chicago Cubs played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

During the regular season, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 43-47 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1990 Chicago Cubs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Phillies 11-7 61.1% +21
Expos 11-7 61.1% +18
Mets 9-9 50.0% -28
Cardinals 8-10 44.4% -23
Pirates 4-14 22.2% -30

Did the 1990 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 1990.

What was the run differential for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of -84. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 72.5 wins, or a 73-89 record in the regular season.

How did the 1990 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 27-30.

How did the 1990 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 7-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1990 Chicago Cubs was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1990 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1990 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 10 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 12 vs Phillies L 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 12 vs Phillies W 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 13 @ Pirates W 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 14 @ Pirates W 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 15 @ Pirates L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Apr 16 vs Mets L 1 - 10
Tue, Apr 17 @ Mets W 8 - 6 (13)
Wed, Apr 18 @ Mets W 8 - 5
Thu, Apr 19 @ Mets L 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 20 vs Pirates L 4 - 9
Sat, Apr 21 vs Pirates L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 22 vs Pirates L 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 24 @ Padres L 3 - 13
Wed, Apr 25 @ Padres L 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 26 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 27 @ Dodgers L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 28 @ Dodgers L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 29 @ Dodgers W 4 - 0
Tue, May 1 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Wed, May 2 @ Giants W 9 - 6
Sat, May 5 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, May 5 vs Padres L 5 - 6
Sun, May 6 vs Padres L 3 - 8
Mon, May 7 vs Braves L 8 - 9
Tue, May 8 vs Braves W 10 - 8 (11)
Wed, May 9 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Fri, May 11 @ Reds L 5 - 7
Sat, May 12 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Sun, May 13 @ Reds L 9 - 13
Mon, May 14 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, May 15 @ Braves W 12 - 2
Wed, May 16 @ Braves L 0 - 4
Thu, May 17 @ Astros L 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, May 18 @ Astros W 7 - 0
Sat, May 19 @ Astros W 4 - 1
Sun, May 20 @ Astros W 5 - 1
Mon, May 21 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Tue, May 22 vs Reds W 2 - 1 (16)
Wed, May 23 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4
Thu, May 24 vs Dodgers L 6 - 15
Sat, May 26 vs Astros L 1 - 8
Sat, May 26 vs Astros L 3 - 12
Sun, May 27 vs Astros W 11 - 6
Mon, May 28 vs Giants W 5 - 1
Tue, May 29 vs Giants L 2 - 6
Wed, May 30 vs Giants L 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 1 @ Cardinals L 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 2 @ Cardinals W 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 3 @ Cardinals L 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 4 @ Pirates L 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 5 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 6 @ Pirates L 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 7 vs Phillies L 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 8 vs Phillies W 15 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 vs Phillies W 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jun 10 vs Phillies W 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 11 vs Mets W 8 - 5
Tue, Jun 12 vs Mets L 8 - 19
Wed, Jun 13 vs Mets L 10 - 15
Wed, Jun 13 vs Mets L 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 15 @ Phillies L 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 15 @ Phillies L 0 - 7
Sat, Jun 16 @ Phillies L 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 17 @ Phillies W 5 - 3
Mon, Jun 18 @ Expos L 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 19 @ Expos W 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 20 @ Expos L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 22 vs Cardinals L 0 - 7
Sat, Jun 23 vs Cardinals L 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 24 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jun 25 vs Expos L 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 26 vs Expos L 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 vs Expos W 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 28 vs Expos W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 29 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 30 @ Padres W 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 @ Padres W 11 - 10
Mon, Jul 2 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 3 @ Dodgers L 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 4 @ Dodgers W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 6 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 7 @ Giants L 9 - 10
Sun, Jul 8 @ Giants L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 8 @ Giants L 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 12 vs Dodgers L 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 13 vs Dodgers L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 14 vs Dodgers L 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 15 vs Dodgers W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 16 vs Padres W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 17 vs Padres W 7 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 vs Padres W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 20 vs Giants W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 21 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 22 vs Giants W 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 23 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 24 @ Cardinals L 4 - 9
Wed, Jul 25 @ Cardinals L 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 26 @ Expos L 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jul 27 @ Expos W 2 - 0 (10)
Sat, Jul 28 @ Expos W 10 - 7
Sun, Jul 29 @ Expos W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 31 vs Pirates L 1 - 9
Wed, Aug 1 vs Pirates W 5 - 0
Thu, Aug 2 vs Pirates L 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 3 vs Expos W 10 - 4
Sat, Aug 4 vs Expos W 10 - 2
Sun, Aug 5 vs Expos W 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 7 vs Cardinals W 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 8 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3 (15)
Thu, Aug 9 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 10 @ Mets L 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 11 @ Mets W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 12 @ Mets W 10 - 2
Mon, Aug 13 vs Astros L 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 14 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 15 vs Astros L 4 - 8 (10)
Fri, Aug 17 vs Braves W 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 18 vs Braves L 6 - 17
Sun, Aug 19 vs Braves W 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 20 @ Reds W 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 @ Reds L 1 - 8
Wed, Aug 22 @ Reds L 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 24 @ Braves L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 25 @ Braves W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 26 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 28 @ Astros W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 29 @ Astros L 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 30 vs Reds L 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 31 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 1 vs Reds L 1 - 8
Sun, Sep 2 vs Reds L 2 - 6
Mon, Sep 3 @ Expos L 2 - 3 (12)
Tue, Sep 4 @ Expos W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 5 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 6 @ Phillies W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 7 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sat, Sep 8 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 vs Cardinals L 2 - 9
Mon, Sep 10 vs Expos L 4 - 7
Tue, Sep 11 vs Expos W 11 - 6
Wed, Sep 12 vs Phillies W 9 - 3
Thu, Sep 13 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Fri, Sep 14 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 15 @ Cardinals W 6 - 2
Sun, Sep 16 @ Cardinals W 8 - 4
Tue, Sep 18 vs Pirates W 8 - 5
Wed, Sep 19 vs Pirates L 7 - 8
Thu, Sep 20 vs Pirates L 2 - 11
Fri, Sep 21 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 22 vs Mets L 5 - 11
Sun, Sep 23 vs Mets L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 24 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Tue, Sep 25 @ Pirates L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 26 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Thu, Sep 27 @ Pirates L 2 - 3
Fri, Sep 28 @ Mets L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 29 @ Mets W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 30 @ Mets W 6 - 5
Mon, Oct 1 @ Phillies L 6 - 7
Tue, Oct 2 @ Phillies W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 3 @ Phillies W 4 - 3

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy