1990 Chicago Cubs

MLB » Chicago Cubs » 1990

Season Overview

77-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1990 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 77-85 record. They went 39-42 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 1990 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 1990 Chicago Cubs played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

During the regular season, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 43-47 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1990 Chicago Cubs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 61.1% +21
Montreal Expos 11-7 61.1% +18
New York Mets 9-9 50% -28
St. Louis Cardinals 8-10 44.4% -23
Pittsburgh Pirates 4-14 22.2% -30

What was the 1990 Chicago Cubs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1990 Chicago Cubs had their best month in August, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 12-18 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-11 42.1% -20
May 13-15 46.4% -4
June 12-18 40% -29
July 14-12 53.8% -18
August 15-12 55.6% +10
September 13-16 44.8% -25
October 2-1 66.7% +2

Did the 1990 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 1990.

What was the run differential for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of -84. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 72.5 wins, or a 73-89 record in the regular season.

How did the 1990 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 27-30.

How did the 1990 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1990 Chicago Cubs went 7-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1990 Chicago Cubs was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1990 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 1990 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1990 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 10, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 12, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 12, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 13, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 0
Sat, Apr 14, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 15, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Apr 16, 1990 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 10
Tue, Apr 17, 1990 @ New York Mets Win 8 - 6 (13)
Wed, Apr 18, 1990 @ New York Mets Win 8 - 5
Thu, Apr 19, 1990 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 20, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Apr 21, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 22, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 24, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 13
Wed, Apr 25, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 26, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 27, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 28, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 29, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Tue, May 1, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 4
Wed, May 2, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 6
Sat, May 5, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 5, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 6, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 7, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 8 - 9
Tue, May 8, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 8 (11)
Wed, May 9, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 0
Fri, May 11, 1990 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 12, 1990 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 13, 1990 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 9 - 13
Mon, May 14, 1990 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 15, 1990 @ Atlanta Braves Win 12 - 2
Wed, May 16, 1990 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 17, 1990 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Fri, May 18, 1990 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 0
Sat, May 19, 1990 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 1
Sun, May 20, 1990 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 21, 1990 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 22, 1990 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1 (16)
Wed, May 23, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 24, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 15
Sat, May 26, 1990 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 8
Sat, May 26, 1990 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 12
Sun, May 27, 1990 vs Houston Astros Win 11 - 6
Mon, May 28, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 29, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 6
Wed, May 30, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 1, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jun 2, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 3, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 4, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 5, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 6, 1990 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 7, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 8, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 15 - 2
Sat, Jun 9, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jun 10, 1990 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 11, 1990 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 5
Tue, Jun 12, 1990 vs New York Mets Loss 8 - 19
Wed, Jun 13, 1990 vs New York Mets Loss 10 - 15
Wed, Jun 13, 1990 vs New York Mets Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jun 15, 1990 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 15, 1990 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Jun 16, 1990 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 17, 1990 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jun 18, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 19, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 20, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 22, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Jun 23, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 24, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jun 25, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 26, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 27, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 28, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 29, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 30, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 1, 1990 @ San Diego Padres Win 11 - 10
Mon, Jul 2, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 3, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 4, 1990 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 6, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 7, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 9 - 10
Sun, Jul 8, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 8, 1990 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 10
Thu, Jul 12, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 13, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 14, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 15, 1990 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 16, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 2
Wed, Jul 18, 1990 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 20, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 21, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 22, 1990 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 23, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 24, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Jul 25, 1990 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 26, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jul 27, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Win 2 - 0 (10)
Sat, Jul 28, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Win 10 - 7
Sun, Jul 29, 1990 @ Montreal Expos Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 31, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Aug 1, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Thu, Aug 2, 1990 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Aug 3, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 4
Sat, Aug 4, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 2
Sun, Aug 5, 1990 vs Montreal Expos Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 7, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 8, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3 (15)
Thu, Aug 9, 1990 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 10, 1990 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 11, 1990 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 12, 1990 @ New York Mets Win 10 - 2
Mon, Aug 13, 1990 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 14, 1990 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 15, 1990 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 8 (10)
Fri, Aug 17, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 18, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 17
Sun, Aug 19, 1990 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 20, 1990 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 21, 1990 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8