2011 Chicago Cubs

Major League Baseball » Chicago Cubs » 2011

Season Overview

71-91 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2011 Chicago Cubs

What was the record of the 2011 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a 71-91 record. They went 39-42 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 2011 Chicago Cubs play in?

The 2011 Chicago Cubs played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2011 Chicago Cubs?

During the regular season, the 2011 Chicago Cubs went 34-46 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2011 Chicago Cubs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Houston Astros 8-7 53.3% -8
Pittsburgh Pirates 8-8 50% -13
Cincinnati Reds 7-11 38.9% -11
Milwaukee Brewers 6-10 37.5% -7
St. Louis Cardinals 5-10 33.3% -20

What was the 2011 Chicago Cubs record by month?

The 2011 Chicago Cubs had their best month in August, when they went 16-13 and had a 55.2% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 9-17 and had a 34.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-14 46.2% -31
May 11-16 40.7% -12
June 11-18 37.9% -30
July 9-17 34.6% -40
August 16-13 55.2% +7
September 12-13 48% +4

Did the 2011 Chicago Cubs make the Postseason?

No, the Cubs didn't make the Postseason in 2011.

What was the run differential for the 2011 Chicago Cubs?

The Chicago Cubs finished the regular season with a run differential of -102. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cubs could have been expected to have about 70.3 wins, or a 70-92 record in the regular season.

How did the 2011 Chicago Cubs perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2011 Chicago Cubs went 27-30.

How did the 2011 Chicago Cubs perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2011 Chicago Cubs went 9-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2011 Chicago Cubs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2011 Chicago Cubs was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2011 Chicago Cubs?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Cubs had during the 2011 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2011 Chicago Cubs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 1, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 2, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 3, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 4, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Tue, Apr 5, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 6, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 8, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 9, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Apr 10, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 11
Wed, Apr 13, 2011 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 5
Fri, Apr 15, 2011 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 3
Sun, Apr 17, 2011 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 5 - 9
Mon, Apr 18, 2011 vs San Diego Padres Win 1 - 0 (10)
Wed, Apr 20, 2011 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1 (11)
Wed, Apr 20, 2011 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 22, 2011 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Apr 23, 2011 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 10 - 8
Sun, Apr 24, 2011 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Apr 25, 2011 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 26, 2011 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 28, 2011 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 11
Fri, Apr 29, 2011 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 30, 2011 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 1, 2011 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 2, 2011 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Tue, May 3, 2011 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Wed, May 4, 2011 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 6, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 7, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 8, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 10, 2011 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Wed, May 11, 2011 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 4
Thu, May 12, 2011 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 9
Fri, May 13, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 11 - 4
Sat, May 14, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 3
Mon, May 16, 2011 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 17, 2011 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Wed, May 18, 2011 @ Florida Marlins Win 7 - 5
Thu, May 19, 2011 @ Florida Marlins Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 20, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 15
Sat, May 21, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Sun, May 22, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 24, 2011 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 1
Wed, May 25, 2011 vs New York Mets Loss 4 - 7
Thu, May 26, 2011 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 27, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 28, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 10
Sun, May 29, 2011 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 30, 2011 vs Houston Astros Loss 7 - 12
Tue, May 31, 2011 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 1, 2011 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jun 6, 2011 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 8, 2011 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 9, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3 (11)
Fri, Jun 10, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jun 12, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 13, 2011 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jun 14, 2011 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 15, 2011 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Jun 16, 2011 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 12 - 7
Fri, Jun 17, 2011 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 19, 2011 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 10
Mon, Jun 20, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 24, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jun 25, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 27, 2011 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jun 28, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 13
Tue, Jun 28, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jun 29, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 30, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2 (13)
Fri, Jul 1, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 2, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 5, 2011 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 6, 2011 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 7, 2011 @ Washington Nationals Win 10 - 9
Fri, Jul 8, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 9, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 10, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Jul 14, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 15, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 16, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 13
Sun, Jul 17, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 18, 2011 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 19, 2011 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 20, 2011 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 22, 2011 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 23, 2011 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 24, 2011 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 26, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 27, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 29, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 9
Sat, Jul 30, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 13
Sun, Jul 31, 2011 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 3
Mon, Aug 1, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 2, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 6
Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 4, 2011 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Fri, Aug 5, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 6, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 4
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 8
Tue, Aug 9, 2011 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 10, 2011 vs Washington Nationals Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 11, 2011 vs Washington Nationals Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 12, 2011 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 10
Sat, Aug 13, 2011 @ Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 4
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 3