2011 New York Yankees

New York Yankees » 2011

Season Overview

97-65 Lost ALDS
Record Outcome

2011 New York Yankees

What was the record of the 2011 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a 97-65 record. They went 52-29 at home and 45-36 on the road. Including the postseason, the New York Yankees went 99-68. Their final game was a loss in the AL Divisional Series to the Detroit Tigers.

What division did the 2011 New York Yankees play in?

The 2011 New York Yankees played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2011 New York Yankees?

During the regular season, the 2011 New York Yankees went 39-33 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2011 New York Yankees record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Orioles 13-5 72.2% +50
Blue Jays 11-7 61.1% +5
Rays 9-9 50.0% +3
Red Sox 6-12 33.3% -19

Did the 2011 New York Yankees make the Postseason?

Yes, the New York Yankees made the Postseason in 2011. They lost their only series against the Detroit Tigers in the AL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2011 New York Yankees?

The New York Yankees finished the regular season with a run differential of +210. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Yankees could have been expected to have about 101.1 wins, or a 101-61 record in the regular season.

How did the 2011 New York Yankees perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2011 New York Yankees went 23-26.

How did the 2011 New York Yankees perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2011 New York Yankees went 4-12 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2011 New York Yankees?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2011 New York Yankees was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2011 New York Yankees?

The longest losing streak that the New York Yankees had during the 2011 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2011 New York Yankees Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Mar 31 vs Tigers W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 2 vs Tigers W 10 - 6
Sun, Apr 3 vs Tigers L 7 - 10
Mon, Apr 4 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 5 vs Twins L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 7 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 8 @ Red Sox L 6 - 9
Sat, Apr 9 @ Red Sox W 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 10 @ Red Sox L 0 - 4
Wed, Apr 13 vs Orioles W 7 - 4
Thu, Apr 14 vs Orioles W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Apr 15 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 16 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 17 vs Rangers W 6 - 5
Tue, Apr 19 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Apr 20 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 23 @ Orioles W 15 - 3
Sun, Apr 24 @ Orioles W 6 - 3 (11)
Mon, Apr 25 vs White Sox L 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 26 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 27 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 28 vs White Sox W 12 - 3
Fri, Apr 29 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 30 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Sun, May 1 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 2
Mon, May 2 @ Tigers W 5 - 3
Tue, May 3 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Wed, May 4 @ Tigers L 0 - 4
Thu, May 5 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Fri, May 6 @ Rangers W 4 - 1
Sat, May 7 @ Rangers L 5 - 7
Sun, May 8 @ Rangers W 12 - 5
Tue, May 10 vs Royals W 3 - 1
Wed, May 11 vs Royals L 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, May 12 vs Royals L 5 - 11
Fri, May 13 vs Red Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, May 14 vs Red Sox L 0 - 6
Sun, May 15 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Mon, May 16 @ Rays L 5 - 6
Tue, May 17 @ Rays W 6 - 2
Wed, May 18 @ Orioles W 4 - 1 (15)
Thu, May 19 @ Orioles W 13 - 2
Fri, May 20 vs Mets L 1 - 2
Sat, May 21 vs Mets W 7 - 3
Sun, May 22 vs Mets W 9 - 3
Mon, May 23 vs Blue Jays L 3 - 7
Tue, May 24 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Wed, May 25 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 3
Fri, May 27 @ Mariners L 3 - 4
Sat, May 28 @ Mariners L 4 - 5 (12)
Sun, May 29 @ Mariners W 7 - 1
Mon, May 30 @ Athletics W 5 - 0
Tue, May 31 @ Athletics W 10 - 3
Wed, Jun 1 @ Athletics W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 3 @ Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 4 @ Angels of Anaheim W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 5 @ Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 7 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 8 vs Red Sox L 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 9 vs Red Sox L 3 - 8
Fri, Jun 10 vs Indians W 11 - 7
Sat, Jun 11 vs Indians W 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 12 vs Indians W 9 - 1
Mon, Jun 13 vs Indians L 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 14 vs Rangers W 12 - 4
Wed, Jun 15 vs Rangers W 12 - 4
Thu, Jun 16 vs Rangers W 3 - 2 (12)
Fri, Jun 17 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 18 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 19 @ Cubs W 10 - 4
Mon, Jun 20 @ Reds W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 22 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Wed, Jun 22 @ Reds L 2 - 10
Fri, Jun 24 vs Rockies L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 25 vs Rockies W 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 26 vs Rockies W 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 28 vs Brewers W 12 - 2
Wed, Jun 29 vs Brewers W 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 30 vs Brewers W 5 - 0
Fri, Jul 1 @ Mets W 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 2 @ Mets W 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 3 @ Mets L 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Jul 4 @ Indians L 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 5 @ Indians W 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 6 @ Indians L 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 7 vs Rays L 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 9 vs Rays W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 10 vs Rays W 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 14 @ Blue Jays L 7 - 16
Fri, Jul 15 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 7
Sat, Jul 16 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 17 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 18 @ Rays W 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 19 @ Rays L 2 - 3
Wed, Jul 20 @ Rays W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 21 @ Rays L 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 22 vs Athletics W 17 - 7
Sat, Jul 23 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 24 vs Athletics W 7 - 5
Mon, Jul 25 vs Mariners W 10 - 3
Tue, Jul 26 vs Mariners W 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 27 vs Mariners L 2 - 9
Fri, Jul 29 vs Orioles L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 30 vs Orioles W 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 30 vs Orioles W 17 - 3
Sun, Jul 31 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 1 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 2 @ White Sox W 6 - 0
Wed, Aug 3 @ White Sox W 18 - 7
Thu, Aug 4 @ White Sox W 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 5 @ Red Sox W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 6 @ Red Sox L 4 - 10
Sun, Aug 7 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Aug 9 vs Angels of Anaheim L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 10 vs Angels of Anaheim W 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 11 vs Angels of Anaheim W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 12 vs Rays L 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 13 vs Rays W 9 - 2
Mon, Aug 15 @ Royals W 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 16 @ Royals W 9 - 7
Wed, Aug 17 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 18 @ Twins W 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 19 @ Twins W 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 20 @ Twins L 4 - 9
Sun, Aug 21 @ Twins W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 23 vs Athletics L 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 24 vs Athletics L 4 - 6 (10)
Thu, Aug 25 vs Athletics W 22 - 9
Fri, Aug 26 @ Orioles L 5 - 12
Sun, Aug 28 @ Orioles L 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 28 @ Orioles W 8 - 3
Mon, Aug 29 @ Orioles W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 30 @ Red Sox W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 31 @ Red Sox L 5 - 9
Thu, Sep 1 @ Red Sox W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 2 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 3 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 4
Sun, Sep 4 vs Blue Jays W 9 - 3
Mon, Sep 5 vs Orioles W 11 - 10
Tue, Sep 6 vs Orioles W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 7 vs Orioles L 4 - 5 (11)
Thu, Sep 8 @ Orioles L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Sep 9 @ Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 10 @ Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 6
Sun, Sep 11 @ Angels of Anaheim W 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 12 @ Mariners W 9 - 3
Tue, Sep 13 @ Mariners W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 14 @ Mariners L 1 - 2 (12)
Fri, Sep 16 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 17 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 6
Sun, Sep 18 @ Blue Jays L 0 - 3
Mon, Sep 19 vs Twins W 6 - 4
Tue, Sep 20 vs Rays W 5 - 0
Wed, Sep 21 vs Rays W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 21 vs Rays W 4 - 2
Thu, Sep 22 vs Rays L 8 - 15
Sat, Sep 24 vs Red Sox W 9 - 1
Sun, Sep 25 vs Red Sox W 6 - 2
Sun, Sep 25 vs Red Sox L 4 - 7 (14)
Mon, Sep 26 @ Rays L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 27 @ Rays L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 28 @ Rays L 7 - 8 (12)
Postseason
AL Divisional Series
Fri, Sep 30 vs Tigers W 9 - 3
Sun, Oct 2 vs Tigers L 3 - 5
Mon, Oct 3 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Tue, Oct 4 @ Tigers W 10 - 1
Thu, Oct 6 vs Tigers L 2 - 3

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy