1900 Chicago Orphans

MLB » Chicago Cubs » 1900

Season Overview

65-75 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1900 Chicago Orphans

What was the record of the 1900 Chicago Orphans?

The Chicago Orphans finished the regular season with a 65-75 record. They went 45-30 at home and 20-45 on the road.

What division did the 1900 Chicago Orphans play in?

The 1900 Chicago Orphans played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1900.

What was the 1900 Chicago Orphans record by month?

The 1900 Chicago Orphans had their best month in July, when they went 14-9 and had a 60.9% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 11-17 and had a 39.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 4-6 40% -5
May 13-11 54.2% -14
June 9-13 40.9% -15
July 14-9 60.9% +6
August 10-14 41.7% -20
September 11-17 39.3% -49
October 4-5 44.4% -19

Did the 1900 Chicago Orphans make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1900 season.

What was the run differential for the 1900 Chicago Orphans?

The Chicago Orphans finished the regular season with a run differential of -116. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orphans could have been expected to have about 59.0 wins, or a 59-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1900 Chicago Orphans perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1900 Chicago Orphans went 22-13.

How did the 1900 Chicago Orphans perform in extra inning games?

The 1900 Chicago Orphans did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1900 Chicago Orphans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1900 Chicago Orphans was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1900 Chicago Orphans?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Orphans had during the 1900 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1900 Chicago Orphans Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 19, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 13 - 10
Sat, Apr 21, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 22, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 24, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 25, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 26, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 11 - 8
Fri, Apr 27, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 28, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 29, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Apr 30, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 6
Tue, May 1, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 3, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 11
Fri, May 4, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 5, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 6, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Mon, May 7, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Tue, May 8, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 10, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 12, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 13 - 3
Sun, May 13, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 9
Mon, May 14, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 0
Tue, May 15, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 10 - 8
Wed, May 16, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 19, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 4
Sun, May 20, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Mon, May 21, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 22, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 8
Wed, May 23, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 25, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 12
Sat, May 26, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 1 - 0
Mon, May 28, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 7 - 12
Wed, May 30, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 30, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 13
Thu, May 31, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jun 1, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 4, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jun 5, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 6, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Jun 7, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 13
Fri, Jun 8, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 9, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jun 11, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 12, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 13, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 16, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jun 17, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Mon, Jun 18, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 20, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 22, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 23, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 24, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 26, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 27, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Jun 29, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 30, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 6 - 5
Mon, Jul 2, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 3, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Wed, Jul 4, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 4
Wed, Jul 4, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 5, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 6, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 4
Sat, Jul 7, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 11
Sun, Jul 8, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 11 - 3
Mon, Jul 9, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 10, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 14, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Jul 15, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 16, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 17, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 19, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 20, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 21, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 0 - 9
Tue, Jul 24, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 9 - 7
Wed, Jul 25, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 27, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 28, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jul 31, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Aug 1, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Aug 2, 1900 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 4, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 5, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 6, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 7
Tue, Aug 7, 1900 vs Brooklyn Superbas Win 7 - 1
Wed, Aug 8, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 9, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 11, 1900 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 12, 1900 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 13, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 13, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 14, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 14, 1900 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 16, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 18, 1900 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 19, 1900 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 24, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Aug 25, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 26, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 27, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 28, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 29, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 31, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 11
Sat, Sep 1, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 1, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 4
Mon, Sep 3, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 5 - 9
Mon, Sep 3, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 7 - 10
Tue, Sep 4, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 8 - 7
Wed, Sep 5, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Sep 5, 1900 @ Brooklyn Superbas Win 12 - 1
Thu, Sep 6, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 20
Sat, Sep 8, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 10, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Mon, Sep 10, 1900 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 11, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 14
Wed, Sep 12, 1900 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 1
Wed, Sep 12, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Sep 13, 1900 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 5
Fri, Sep 14, 1900 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Sep 15, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 17, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Sep 17, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Sep 18, 1900 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 5 - 14
Fri, Sep 21, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 22, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 23, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 4
Sun, Sep 23, 1900 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 1
Tue, Sep 25, 1900 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Sep 29, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Sep 30, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 30, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Mon, Oct 1, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Tue, Oct 2, 1900 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 0
Sun, Oct 7, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sun, Oct 7, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Oct 8, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 13
Mon, Oct 8, 1900 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Oct 11, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Oct 12, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 10
Sat, Oct 13, 1900 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All MLB stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jul 14, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout