2010 Chicago White Sox

Major League Baseball » Chicago White Sox » 2010

Season Overview

88-74 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2010 Chicago White Sox

What was the record of the 2010 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a 88-74 record. They went 45-36 at home and 43-38 on the road.

What division did the 2010 Chicago White Sox play in?

The 2010 Chicago White Sox played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2010 Chicago White Sox?

During the regular season, the 2010 Chicago White Sox went 32-40 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2010 Chicago White Sox record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Kansas City Royals 10-8 55.6% +18
Cleveland Indians 9-9 50% -6
Detroit Tigers 8-10 44.4% -5
Minnesota Twins 5-13 27.8% -15

What was the 2010 Chicago White Sox record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2010 Chicago White Sox had their best month in July, when they went 18-8 and had a 69.2% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 9-14 and had a 39.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-14 39.1% -19
May 13-14 48.1% -9
June 18-9 66.7% +22
July 18-8 69.2% +56
August 14-15 48.3% +25
September 14-13 51.9% -28
October 2-1 66.7% +1

Did the 2010 Chicago White Sox make the Postseason?

No, the White Sox didn't make the Postseason in 2010.

What was the run differential for the 2010 Chicago White Sox?

The Chicago White Sox finished the regular season with a run differential of +48. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the White Sox could have been expected to have about 85.9 wins, or a 86-76 record in the regular season.

How did the 2010 Chicago White Sox perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2010 Chicago White Sox went 30-24.

How did the 2010 Chicago White Sox perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2010 Chicago White Sox went 6-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2010 Chicago White Sox?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2010 Chicago White Sox was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2010 Chicago White Sox?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago White Sox had during the 2010 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2010 Chicago White Sox Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 5, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 0
Wed, Apr 7, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 8, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Fri, Apr 9, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Apr 10, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 11, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Mon, Apr 12, 2010 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 7 (11)
Tue, Apr 13, 2010 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 14, 2010 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 1
Thu, Apr 15, 2010 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Apr 16, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 17, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 18, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Apr 20, 2010 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 21, 2010 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 0 - 12
Thu, Apr 22, 2010 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 2 - 10
Fri, Apr 23, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 24, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 25, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Sat, May 1, 2010 @ New York Yankees Win 7 - 6
Sun, May 2, 2010 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 12
Mon, May 3, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 4, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 5, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 2
Thu, May 6, 2010 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 2
Fri, May 7, 2010 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 7 (12)
Sat, May 8, 2010 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 3
Sun, May 9, 2010 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 9
Tue, May 11, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 12, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 14, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 6
Sat, May 15, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 16, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 18, 2010 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 19, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 20, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 21, 2010 vs Florida Marlins Win 8 - 0
Sat, May 22, 2010 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 1
Sun, May 23, 2010 vs Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 13
Mon, May 24, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Tue, May 25, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Wed, May 26, 2010 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Thu, May 27, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 5
Fri, May 28, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 29, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 5 - 8
Sun, May 30, 2010 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 8 - 5
Tue, Jun 1, 2010 vs Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Jun 2, 2010 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 9
Thu, Jun 3, 2010 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 4, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jun 5, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 6, 2010 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 7
Tue, Jun 8, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 9, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Win 15 - 3
Thu, Jun 10, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 11, 2010 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 5
Sat, Jun 12, 2010 @ Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 13, 2010 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 15, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 16, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 17, 2010 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 18, 2010 @ Washington Nationals Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sat, Jun 19, 2010 @ Washington Nationals Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ Washington Nationals Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 22, 2010 vs Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 6
Wed, Jun 23, 2010 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 24, 2010 vs Atlanta Braves Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 25, 2010 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 26, 2010 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 27, 2010 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 8
Mon, Jun 28, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 29, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 30, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jul 2, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 3, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 4, 2010 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 5, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 6, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 7, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 8, 2010 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 9, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 10, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jul 11, 2010 vs Kansas City Royals Win 15 - 5
Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 23, 2010 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 24, 2010 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 25, 2010 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 26, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 27, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 11 - 0
Wed, Jul 28, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 29, 2010 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 30, 2010 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jul 31, 2010 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 1, 2010 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 3, 2010 @ Detroit Tigers Win 12 - 2
Tue, Aug 3, 2010 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Aug 4, 2010 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 5, 2010 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4 (11)
Fri, Aug 6, 2010 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 7, 2010 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 8, 2010 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 9, 2010 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Aug 10, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 12
Wed, Aug 11, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 12, 2010 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 13, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 14, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 15, 2010 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 8 - 13
Tue, Aug 17, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 19, 2010 @ Minnesota Twins Win 11 - 0
Sat, Aug 21, 2010 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 6 (11)