1973 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 1973

Season Overview

99-63 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

1973 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1973 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 99-63 record. They went 50-31 at home and 49-32 on the road. Including the postseason, the Cincinnati Reds went 101-66. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the New York Mets.

What division did the 1973 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1973 Cincinnati Reds played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1973 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 1973 Cincinnati Reds went 58-32 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1973 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Braves 13-5 72.2% +40
Padres 13-5 72.2% +15
Dodgers 11-7 61.1% +13
Astros 11-7 61.1% +1
Giants 10-8 55.6% +20

Did the 1973 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

Yes, the Cincinnati Reds made the Postseason in 1973. They lost their only series against the New York Mets in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 1973 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +120. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 94.0 wins, or a 94-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 1973 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1973 Cincinnati Reds went 36-23.

How did the 1973 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1973 Cincinnati Reds went 12-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1973 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1973 Cincinnati Reds was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1973 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1973 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1973 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 5 vs Giants L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 vs Giants L 5 - 7 (11)
Sun, Apr 8 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 9 @ Braves W 8 - 7
Wed, Apr 11 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 12 @ Dodgers W 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 @ Giants L 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 14 @ Giants W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 15 @ Giants W 11 - 0
Sun, Apr 15 @ Giants W 7 - 3
Mon, Apr 16 @ Padres W 7 - 6
Tue, Apr 17 @ Padres W 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 18 @ Padres L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 20 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 21 vs Braves L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 22 vs Braves W 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 24 vs Expos L 2 - 7
Wed, Apr 25 vs Expos W 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 27 vs Phillies L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 vs Phillies L 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 29 vs Phillies W 8 - 0
Wed, May 2 @ Mets W 6 - 1
Thu, May 3 @ Mets W 6 - 5
Fri, May 4 @ Expos L 3 - 6
Sat, May 5 @ Expos L 6 - 8
Sun, May 6 @ Expos W 6 - 1
Mon, May 7 @ Phillies L 2 - 3 (14)
Tue, May 8 @ Phillies W 7 - 1
Wed, May 9 @ Phillies W 9 - 7
Fri, May 11 @ Astros L 1 - 5
Sat, May 12 @ Astros L 1 - 7
Sun, May 13 @ Astros W 2 - 0
Tue, May 15 vs Dodgers W 4 - 1
Wed, May 16 vs Dodgers L 6 - 8 (11)
Thu, May 17 vs Dodgers L 1 - 3
Fri, May 18 vs Padres W 5 - 4
Sat, May 19 vs Padres W 10 - 4
Sun, May 20 vs Padres L 1 - 2
Sun, May 20 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Tue, May 22 vs Astros W 6 - 4
Wed, May 23 vs Astros W 4 - 3
Fri, May 25 vs Cubs L 2 - 7
Sat, May 26 vs Cubs L 0 - 2
Sun, May 27 vs Cubs L 0 - 6
Mon, May 28 vs Cubs W 6 - 5
Tue, May 29 @ Cardinals L 0 - 2
Wed, May 30 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Thu, May 31 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 1 @ Pirates L 6 - 9
Sat, Jun 2 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 3 @ Pirates W 5 - 1
Mon, Jun 4 vs Mets W 5 - 0
Tue, Jun 5 vs Mets W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 8 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 9 @ Cubs W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 10 @ Cubs L 7 - 9
Mon, Jun 11 vs Cardinals L 4 - 12
Tue, Jun 12 vs Cardinals L 5 - 11
Wed, Jun 13 vs Cardinals L 0 - 8
Fri, Jun 15 vs Pirates W 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 16 vs Pirates L 0 - 5
Sun, Jun 17 vs Pirates W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 17 vs Pirates W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 19 @ Giants W 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 20 @ Giants W 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 21 @ Giants L 1 - 7
Fri, Jun 22 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jun 23 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 23 @ Dodgers L 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 24 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 25 @ Astros L 2 - 13
Tue, Jun 26 @ Astros W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 27 @ Astros L 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 28 vs Padres L 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 29 vs Padres W 4 - 0
Sat, Jun 30 vs Dodgers L 7 - 8 (13)
Sun, Jul 1 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jul 2 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 3 vs Giants W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 4 vs Giants L 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 5 vs Giants W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 6 @ Phillies W 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 7 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 8 @ Phillies W 4 - 0
Mon, Jul 9 @ Expos W 11 - 6
Tue, Jul 10 @ Expos W 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 11 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 13 vs Mets W 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 13 vs Mets L 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 14 vs Mets L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 15 vs Mets W 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 16 vs Phillies W 1 - 0
Tue, Jul 17 vs Phillies L 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 vs Phillies W 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 19 vs Expos W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 20 vs Expos W 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 21 vs Expos W 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 22 vs Expos W 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 26 vs Braves W 5 - 3
Thu, Jul 26 vs Braves L 4 - 6
Fri, Jul 27 vs Braves W 12 - 2
Sat, Jul 28 @ Padres W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jul 29 @ Padres L 1 - 7
Sun, Jul 29 @ Padres W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 31 @ Braves W 9 - 5
Tue, Jul 31 @ Braves W 13 - 11
Wed, Aug 1 @ Braves L 6 - 14
Thu, Aug 2 @ Braves W 17 - 2
Fri, Aug 3 vs Astros L 0 - 1 (10)
Fri, Aug 3 vs Astros W 11 - 5
Sat, Aug 4 vs Astros W 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Aug 5 vs Astros W 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 6 vs Astros L 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 7 vs Cubs W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 8 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 10 @ Cardinals W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 11 @ Cardinals W 7 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 12 @ Cardinals W 7 - 2
Mon, Aug 13 @ Pirates L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 14 @ Pirates W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 15 @ Pirates W 1 - 0
Fri, Aug 17 @ Mets W 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Aug 18 @ Mets L 1 - 12
Sun, Aug 19 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Mon, Aug 20 @ Mets W 8 - 3 (16)
Tue, Aug 21 @ Cubs L 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 22 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 23 @ Cubs L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Aug 24 vs Cardinals L 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Aug 25 vs Cardinals W 6 - 4
Sun, Aug 26 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 28 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Wed, Aug 29 vs Pirates W 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 31 @ Padres W 10 - 4
Sat, Sep 1 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 2 @ Padres W 6 - 1
Mon, Sep 3 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Tue, Sep 4 @ Astros W 12 - 7 (10)
Wed, Sep 5 @ Astros W 9 - 3 (11)
Fri, Sep 7 @ Braves L 0 - 5
Sat, Sep 8 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 9 @ Braves W 14 - 6
Sun, Sep 9 @ Braves W 7 - 0
Tue, Sep 11 vs Dodgers W 6 - 3
Wed, Sep 12 vs Dodgers W 7 - 3
Fri, Sep 14 vs Braves W 7 - 6
Sat, Sep 15 vs Braves W 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, Sep 16 vs Braves W 4 - 3 (12)
Mon, Sep 17 vs Astros L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 18 vs Astros W 1 - 0
Wed, Sep 19 @ Giants W 5 - 1
Thu, Sep 20 @ Giants L 5 - 7
Fri, Sep 21 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1 (10)
Sat, Sep 22 @ Dodgers W 11 - 9
Sun, Sep 23 @ Dodgers L 4 - 6
Mon, Sep 24 vs Padres W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 25 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 26 vs Padres L 1 - 5
Fri, Sep 28 vs Giants L 3 - 5 (14)
Sat, Sep 29 vs Giants W 13 - 6
Sun, Sep 30 vs Giants L 3 - 4
Postseason
NL Championship Series
Sat, Oct 6 vs Mets W 2 - 1
Sun, Oct 7 vs Mets L 0 - 5
Mon, Oct 8 @ Mets L 2 - 9
Tue, Oct 9 @ Mets W 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, Oct 10 @ Mets L 2 - 7

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy