1973 Montreal Expos

Washington Nationals » 1973

Season Overview

79-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1973 Montreal Expos

What was the record of the 1973 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a 79-83 record. They went 43-38 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 1973 Montreal Expos play in?

The 1973 Montreal Expos played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1973 Montreal Expos?

During the regular season, the 1973 Montreal Expos went 45-45 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1973 Montreal Expos record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Phillies 13-5 72.2% +28
Cubs 9-9 50.0% +2
Mets 9-9 50.0% -13
Cardinals 8-10 44.4% -19
Pirates 6-12 33.3% -29

Did the 1973 Montreal Expos make the Postseason?

No, the Expos didn't make the Postseason in 1973.

What was the run differential for the 1973 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a run differential of -34. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Expos could have been expected to have about 77.3 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 1973 Montreal Expos perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1973 Montreal Expos went 30-28.

How did the 1973 Montreal Expos perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1973 Montreal Expos went 9-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1973 Montreal Expos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1973 Montreal Expos was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1973 Montreal Expos?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Expos had during the 1973 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1973 Montreal Expos Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 6 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 7 @ Cubs L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Apr 8 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 10 @ Phillies L 5 - 7
Thu, Apr 12 @ Phillies W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 vs Pirates W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 15 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Tue, Apr 17 vs Phillies L 6 - 9
Wed, Apr 18 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 19 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 @ Mets L 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 22 @ Mets W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Apr 22 @ Mets L 3 - 13
Tue, Apr 24 @ Reds W 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 25 @ Reds L 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 27 @ Astros L 5 - 6 (10)
Sat, Apr 28 @ Astros L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 29 @ Astros L 3 - 4
Tue, May 1 @ Braves W 9 - 6
Wed, May 2 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Fri, May 4 vs Reds W 6 - 3
Sat, May 5 vs Reds W 8 - 6
Sun, May 6 vs Reds L 1 - 6
Mon, May 7 vs Astros L 0 - 6
Tue, May 8 vs Astros W 4 - 3
Fri, May 11 @ Cardinals L 0 - 12
Sat, May 12 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Sun, May 13 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Mon, May 14 @ Pirates W 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 15 @ Pirates L 8 - 9 (11)
Wed, May 16 vs Mets L 3 - 8
Sun, May 20 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Sun, May 20 vs Cardinals L 3 - 7
Tue, May 22 vs Cubs W 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, May 23 vs Cubs L 2 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 25 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Sat, May 26 @ Giants L 3 - 10
Sun, May 27 @ Giants L 3 - 6
Mon, May 28 @ Padres W 7 - 6
Wed, May 30 @ Padres W 5 - 3
Wed, May 30 @ Padres L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 1 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 2 @ Dodgers W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 3 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 5 vs Braves W 7 - 6 (11)
Wed, Jun 6 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 7 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 8 vs Giants W 17 - 3
Sat, Jun 9 vs Giants W 9 - 6
Sun, Jun 10 vs Giants W 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 12 vs Padres W 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 13 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 14 vs Padres W 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 15 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 16 vs Dodgers L 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 17 vs Dodgers L 2 - 3 (12)
Mon, Jun 18 @ Cardinals L 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 19 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 20 @ Cardinals W 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 21 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 22 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 23 vs Phillies L 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 24 vs Phillies L 4 - 5
Mon, Jun 25 vs Pirates L 6 - 8
Mon, Jun 25 vs Pirates L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 26 vs Pirates W 10 - 3
Wed, Jun 27 @ Cubs L 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 @ Cubs W 5 - 4 (18)
Thu, Jun 28 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 29 @ Pirates L 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 30 @ Pirates L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 @ Pirates L 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 1 @ Pirates L 4 - 8
Mon, Jul 2 vs Mets W 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Jul 3 vs Mets W 19 - 8
Wed, Jul 4 vs Mets W 7 - 5
Thu, Jul 5 vs Mets L 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 6 vs Astros W 12 - 8
Fri, Jul 6 vs Astros W 14 - 6
Sat, Jul 7 vs Astros W 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 8 vs Astros L 7 - 9
Mon, Jul 9 vs Reds L 6 - 11
Tue, Jul 10 vs Reds L 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 11 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 13 @ Braves W 11 - 7
Fri, Jul 13 @ Braves L 6 - 15
Sat, Jul 14 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 15 @ Braves L 1 - 6
Mon, Jul 16 @ Astros L 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Jul 17 @ Astros W 7 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 @ Astros W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, Jul 19 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 20 @ Reds L 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 21 @ Reds L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 22 @ Reds L 0 - 6
Thu, Jul 26 @ Phillies W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 26 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 27 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 28 @ Mets L 3 - 11
Sun, Jul 29 @ Mets W 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 30 @ Mets W 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 30 @ Mets W 5 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 31 vs Cardinals L 5 - 10
Wed, Aug 1 vs Cardinals L 3 - 9
Wed, Aug 1 vs Cardinals L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 2 vs Cardinals W 2 - 0
Fri, Aug 3 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 4 vs Cubs W 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 5 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 6 vs Cubs W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 7 @ Giants W 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 8 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 9 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 10 @ Padres L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 @ Padres W 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 12 @ Padres L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 13 @ Dodgers L 5 - 8
Tue, Aug 14 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 15 @ Dodgers L 2 - 7
Fri, Aug 17 vs Braves W 8 - 7
Sat, Aug 18 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 19 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 20 vs Giants L 4 - 6 (11)
Tue, Aug 21 vs Giants L 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 22 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 24 vs Padres L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 25 vs Padres W 13 - 3
Sun, Aug 26 vs Padres L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 27 vs Dodgers W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 28 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Wed, Aug 29 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 30 @ Phillies L 7 - 8
Fri, Aug 31 @ Phillies W 5 - 2
Sat, Sep 1 @ Phillies W 11 - 5
Sun, Sep 2 @ Phillies W 12 - 0
Mon, Sep 3 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 4 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Thu, Sep 6 vs Cubs W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 7 vs Mets L 0 - 1
Fri, Sep 7 vs Mets L 2 - 4 (15)
Sat, Sep 8 vs Mets W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 9 vs Mets L 0 - 3
Tue, Sep 11 @ Cardinals W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 12 @ Cardinals W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 14 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 15 vs Phillies W 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Sep 16 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Mon, Sep 17 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4
Mon, Sep 17 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5 (12)
Tue, Sep 18 vs Cardinals L 4 - 7
Wed, Sep 19 @ Cubs L 6 - 8
Thu, Sep 20 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Fri, Sep 21 @ Cubs L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 23 vs Pirates L 3 - 6
Sun, Sep 23 vs Pirates L 4 - 7
Mon, Sep 24 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Mon, Sep 24 vs Pirates L 0 - 3
Tue, Sep 25 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 26 @ Mets W 8 - 5
Fri, Sep 28 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 29 @ Pirates W 6 - 4
Sun, Sep 30 @ Pirates L 2 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy