1995 Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds » 1995

Season Overview

85-59 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

1995 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 85-59 record. They went 44-28 at home and 41-31 on the road. Including the postseason, the Cincinnati Reds went 88-63. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the Atlanta Braves.

What division did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1995 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 35-14 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 1995 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Astros 12-1 92.3% +36
Cubs 7-3 70.0% +15
Pirates 8-5 61.5% +31
Cardinals 8-5 61.5% +16

Did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

Yes, the Cincinnati Reds made the Postseason in 1995. They won their first series against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the NL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Atlanta Braves in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +124. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 83.8 wins, or a 84-60 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 26-16.

How did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 10-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1995 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1995 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 26 vs Cubs L 1 - 7
Thu, Apr 27 vs Cubs L 5 - 6 (11)
Fri, Apr 28 @ Padres L 7 - 8
Sat, Apr 29 @ Padres L 5 - 9
Sun, Apr 30 @ Padres L 6 - 7
Tue, May 2 vs Phillies L 0 - 6
Wed, May 3 vs Phillies W 7 - 2
Thu, May 4 vs Phillies L 4 - 6
Fri, May 5 vs Mets L 0 - 3
Sat, May 6 vs Mets W 13 - 11
Sun, May 7 vs Mets W 8 - 4
Tue, May 9 @ Marlins W 9 - 1
Wed, May 10 @ Marlins W 3 - 0
Thu, May 11 @ Marlins W 3 - 1 (15)
Fri, May 12 @ Braves W 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, May 13 @ Braves L 6 - 9
Sun, May 14 @ Braves W 5 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 16 @ Expos L 3 - 7
Wed, May 17 @ Expos W 6 - 2
Fri, May 19 vs Rockies W 2 - 0
Sat, May 20 vs Rockies W 10 - 9 (10)
Sun, May 21 vs Rockies L 2 - 5
Mon, May 22 vs Astros W 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 23 vs Astros W 10 - 5
Wed, May 24 vs Astros W 4 - 2
Thu, May 25 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Fri, May 26 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3
Sat, May 27 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sun, May 28 @ Cardinals W 9 - 2
Tue, May 30 @ Pirates W 4 - 2
Wed, May 31 @ Pirates W 11 - 1
Thu, Jun 1 @ Pirates L 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 2 vs Cardinals L 7 - 10
Sat, Jun 3 vs Cardinals W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 4 vs Cardinals W 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 5 vs Pirates W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 6 vs Pirates W 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, Jun 7 vs Pirates L 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 8 @ Astros W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 9 @ Astros W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 10 @ Astros W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 11 @ Astros W 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jun 12 @ Rockies W 11 - 6
Tue, Jun 13 @ Rockies L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 14 @ Rockies L 4 - 10
Fri, Jun 16 vs Expos L 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 17 vs Expos W 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 18 vs Expos W 10 - 7
Mon, Jun 19 vs Braves L 0 - 10
Tue, Jun 20 vs Braves L 2 - 10
Wed, Jun 21 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 22 vs Braves W 9 - 8
Fri, Jun 23 vs Marlins L 4 - 16
Sat, Jun 24 vs Marlins W 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 25 vs Marlins L 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 27 @ Phillies W 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 28 @ Phillies W 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 29 @ Phillies W 10 - 4
Fri, Jun 30 @ Mets L 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 1 @ Mets W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 2 @ Mets W 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 3 vs Giants L 7 - 8
Tue, Jul 4 vs Giants W 10 - 6
Wed, Jul 5 vs Giants W 9 - 0
Thu, Jul 6 vs Giants L 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 7 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 8 vs Dodgers L 2 - 12
Sun, Jul 9 vs Dodgers W 8 - 0
Thu, Jul 13 @ Cubs W 11 - 5
Fri, Jul 14 @ Cubs W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 15 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 16 @ Cubs L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 17 @ Padres L 6 - 8
Tue, Jul 18 @ Padres W 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 19 @ Padres W 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 21 vs Cubs W 10 - 1
Sat, Jul 22 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 23 vs Cubs W 7 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jul 24 vs Padres L 8 - 10
Tue, Jul 25 vs Padres L 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 26 @ Giants L 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 27 @ Giants W 14 - 6
Fri, Jul 28 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 29 @ Dodgers L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 30 @ Dodgers L 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 1 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 2 vs Mets W 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 3 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 4 vs Phillies W 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 6 vs Phillies W 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 6 vs Phillies W 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Aug 8 @ Braves L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 9 @ Braves W 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 10 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 11 @ Marlins L 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 12 @ Marlins L 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 13 @ Marlins L 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 14 vs Rockies W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 15 vs Rockies W 11 - 3
Wed, Aug 16 vs Rockies L 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 17 vs Dodgers W 6 - 2
Fri, Aug 18 vs Astros W 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 19 vs Astros W 8 - 0
Sun, Aug 20 vs Astros W 11 - 4
Mon, Aug 21 @ Cardinals L 6 - 8
Tue, Aug 22 @ Cardinals L 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 23 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 24 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 25 @ Pirates W 19 - 3
Sat, Aug 26 @ Pirates W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 27 @ Pirates W 10 - 1
Mon, Aug 28 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 29 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 30 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 31 vs Pirates L 4 - 6 (10)
Fri, Sep 1 vs Pirates W 7 - 1
Sat, Sep 2 vs Pirates L 8 - 11
Sun, Sep 3 vs Pirates L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 4 @ Astros W 6 - 1
Tue, Sep 5 @ Astros L 1 - 10
Wed, Sep 6 @ Astros W 7 - 3
Fri, Sep 8 @ Rockies L 5 - 10
Sat, Sep 9 @ Rockies L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 10 @ Rockies L 4 - 5
Mon, Sep 11 vs Marlins W 2 - 1 (11)
Tue, Sep 12 vs Marlins L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 13 vs Marlins W 6 - 0
Thu, Sep 14 vs Padres W 8 - 1
Fri, Sep 15 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 16 vs Braves L 1 - 6
Sun, Sep 17 vs Braves L 1 - 4
Mon, Sep 18 vs Expos W 7 - 4
Tue, Sep 19 vs Expos L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 20 vs Expos W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 22 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 23 @ Phillies L 2 - 3 (13)
Sun, Sep 24 @ Phillies W 6 - 4
Mon, Sep 25 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 27 @ Mets L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 27 @ Mets L 2 - 9
Thu, Sep 28 @ Expos W 9 - 7
Fri, Sep 29 @ Expos W 14 - 9
Sat, Sep 30 @ Expos L 1 - 6
Sun, Oct 1 @ Expos W 5 - 1
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 3 @ Dodgers W 7 - 2
Wed, Oct 4 @ Dodgers W 5 - 4
Fri, Oct 6 vs Dodgers W 10 - 1
NL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 10 vs Braves L 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Oct 11 vs Braves L 2 - 6 (10)
Fri, Oct 13 @ Braves L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 14 @ Braves L 0 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy