1995 Cincinnati Reds

MLB » Cincinnati Reds » 1995

Season Overview

85-59 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

1995 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 85-59 record. They went 44-28 at home and 41-31 on the road. Including the postseason, the Cincinnati Reds went 88-63. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the Atlanta Braves.

What division did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1995 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 35-14 against their NL Central opponents.

Who won the NL Central in 1995?

The Reds won the NL Central in the 1995 season with a 85-59 record. The Astros finished 9 games back with a 76-68 record. The Cubs finished 12 games back with a 73-71 record. The Cardinals finished 22.5 games back with a 62-81 record. The Pirates finished 27 games back with a 58-86 record.

What was the 1995 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Houston Astros 12-1 92.3% +36
Chicago Cubs 7-3 70% +15
Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 61.5% +31
St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 61.5% +16

What was the 1995 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in May, when they went 20-6 and had a 76.9% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 12-16 and had a 42.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 0-5 0% -13
May 20-6 76.9% +48
June 17-11 60.7% -6
July 16-10 61.5% +36
August 19-11 63.3% +65
September 12-16 42.9% -10
October 1-0 100% +4

Did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

Yes, the Cincinnati Reds made the Postseason in 1995. They won their first series against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the NL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the Atlanta Braves in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +124. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 83.8 wins, or a 84-60 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 26-16.

How did the 1995 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Cincinnati Reds went 10-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1995 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1995 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 26, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Apr 27, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Fri, Apr 28, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Apr 29, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Apr 30, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 2, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Wed, May 3, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 2
Thu, May 4, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Fri, May 5, 1995 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 6, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 13 - 11
Sun, May 7, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 4
Tue, May 9, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Win 9 - 1
Wed, May 10, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 11, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Win 3 - 1 (15)
Fri, May 12, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, May 13, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 9
Sun, May 14, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 16, 1995 @ Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 7
Wed, May 17, 1995 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 19, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 20, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 9 (10)
Sun, May 21, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 5
Mon, May 22, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 23, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 10 - 5
Wed, May 24, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Thu, May 25, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Fri, May 26, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 27, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 28, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 2
Tue, May 30, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 31, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 1
Thu, Jun 1, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 2, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 10
Sat, Jun 3, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 4, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 5, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 6, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, Jun 7, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 8, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 9, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 10, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 11, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jun 12, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 6
Tue, Jun 13, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 14, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 10
Fri, Jun 16, 1995 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 17, 1995 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 18, 1995 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 7
Mon, Jun 19, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 10
Tue, Jun 20, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 10
Wed, Jun 21, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 22, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 8
Fri, Jun 23, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 16
Sat, Jun 24, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 25, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 27, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 28, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 29, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 4
Fri, Jun 30, 1995 @ New York Mets Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 1, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 2, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 3, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 8
Tue, Jul 4, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 6
Wed, Jul 5, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 0
Thu, Jul 6, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 7, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 12
Sun, Jul 9, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 0
Thu, Jul 13, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 5
Fri, Jul 14, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 15, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 17, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Jul 18, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 19, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 1
Sat, Jul 22, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 23, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 5 (10)
Mon, Jul 24, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Loss 8 - 10
Tue, Jul 25, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 26, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 27, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Win 14 - 6
Fri, Jul 28, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 30, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 1, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 2, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 3, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 4, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Sun, Aug 6, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 6, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Aug 8, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 9, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 10, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 11, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 12, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 13, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 14, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 15, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 3
Wed, Aug 16, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 17, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Fri, Aug 18, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 19, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 8 - 0
Sun, Aug 20, 1995 vs Houston Astros Win 11 - 4
Mon, Aug 21, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Aug 22, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 23, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 24, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 25, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 19 - 3
Sat, Aug 26, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 27, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 1
Mon, Aug 28, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 29, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 30, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 31, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Fri, Sep 1, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 1
Sat, Sep 2, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 8 - 11
Sun, Sep 3, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 4, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 1
Tue, Sep 5, 1995 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 10
Wed, Sep 6, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 3