2016 Cincinnati Reds

Major League Baseball » Cincinnati Reds » 2016

Season Overview

68-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2016 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 2016 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 68-94 record. They went 38-43 at home and 30-51 on the road.

What division did the 2016 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 2016 Cincinnati Reds played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2016 Cincinnati Reds?

During the regular season, the 2016 Cincinnati Reds went 33-43 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2016 Cincinnati Reds record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Milwaukee Brewers 11-8 57.9% 0
St. Louis Cardinals 9-10 47.4% +5
Pittsburgh Pirates 9-10 47.4% -3
Chicago Cubs 4-15 21.1% -74

What was the 2016 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2016 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in July, when they went 13-11 and had a 54.2% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 8-20 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-15 37.5% -53
May 8-20 28.6% -57
June 12-16 42.9% -29
July 13-11 54.2% +2
August 13-15 46.4% +14
September 12-16 42.9% -15
October 1-1 50% 0

Did the 2016 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

No, the Reds didn't make the Postseason in 2016.

What was the run differential for the 2016 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of -138. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 68.0 wins, or a 68-94 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2016 Cincinnati Reds went 24-30.

How did the 2016 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2016 Cincinnati Reds went 3-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016 Cincinnati Reds was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 2016 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

2016 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 4, 2016 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 7, 2016 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 6
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Apr 14, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Apr 15, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 14
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 17, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 18, 2016 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 19, 2016 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 20, 2016 vs Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 5
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 16
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Apr 23, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 5
Sun, Apr 24, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 9
Mon, Apr 25, 2016 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 26, 2016 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 27, 2016 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 30, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 1, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5 (11)
Mon, May 2, 2016 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 9
Tue, May 3, 2016 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 4, 2016 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 4
Thu, May 5, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 5
Fri, May 6, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 7, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 13 (10)
Sun, May 8, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 9, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 11, 2016 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 13, 2016 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 14, 2016 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 15, 2016 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Mon, May 16, 2016 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 15
Tue, May 17, 2016 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 13
Wed, May 18, 2016 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 8 (12)
Thu, May 19, 2016 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 20, 2016 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 8
Sat, May 21, 2016 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 22, 2016 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 23, 2016 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 1
Tue, May 24, 2016 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Wed, May 25, 2016 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 27, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 9
Sat, May 28, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 6
Sun, May 29, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Mon, May 30, 2016 @ Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 8
Tue, May 31, 2016 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 17
Wed, Jun 1, 2016 @ Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 2, 2016 @ Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 4
Fri, Jun 3, 2016 vs Washington Nationals Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 2016 vs Washington Nationals Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 5, 2016 vs Washington Nationals Loss 9 - 10
Tue, Jun 7, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 8, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 7 - 12
Thu, Jun 9, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 10, 2016 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 11, 2016 vs Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 12, 2016 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Jun 13, 2016 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 8
Tue, Jun 14, 2016 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 15, 2016 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 8 - 9 (13)
Thu, Jun 16, 2016 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Jun 17, 2016 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jun 18, 2016 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sun, Jun 19, 2016 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 21, 2016 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Wed, Jun 22, 2016 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jun 23, 2016 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 24, 2016 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 13
Sat, Jun 25, 2016 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 2016 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 27, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 11
Tue, Jun 28, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7 (15)
Wed, Jun 29, 2016 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Jun 30, 2016 @ Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 13
Fri, Jul 1, 2016 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 3 (14)
Sat, Jul 2, 2016 @ Washington Nationals Win 9 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jul 3, 2016 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 12
Mon, Jul 4, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 10
Tue, Jul 5, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 6, 2016 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 8, 2016 @ Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 9, 2016 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 10, 2016 @ Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 15, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 16, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 9
Sun, Jul 17, 2016 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 18, 2016 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jul 19, 2016 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Wed, Jul 20, 2016 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 22, 2016 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 23, 2016 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 24, 2016 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jul 25, 2016 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 26, 2016 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Jul 27, 2016 @ San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 29, 2016 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jul 30, 2016 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, Jul 31, 2016 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 2, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Wed, Aug 3, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 4, 2016 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 0
Fri, Aug 5, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 6, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 7, 2016 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 3
Mon, Aug 8, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 9, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 10, 2016 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 12, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 4
Sat, Aug 13, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 11 - 5
Sun, Aug 14, 2016 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Aug 15, 2016 vs Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 16, 2016 vs Miami Marlins Win 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 17, 2016 vs Miami Marlins Win 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 18, 2016 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 4
Fri, Aug 19, 2016 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 2