2016 Washington Nationals

Washington Nationals » 2016

Season Overview

95-67 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2016 Washington Nationals

What was the record of the 2016 Washington Nationals?

The Washington Nationals finished the regular season with a 95-67 record. They went 50-31 at home and 45-36 on the road. Including the postseason, the Washington Nationals went 97-70. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Los Angeles Dodgers.

What division did the 2016 Washington Nationals play in?

The 2016 Washington Nationals played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2016 Washington Nationals?

During the regular season, the 2016 Washington Nationals went 51-25 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2016 Washington Nationals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Braves 15-4 78.9% +29
Phillies 14-5 73.7% +37
Mets 12-7 63.2% +31
Marlins 10-9 52.6% +6

Did the 2016 Washington Nationals make the Postseason?

Yes, the Washington Nationals made the Postseason in 2016. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2016 Washington Nationals?

The Washington Nationals finished the regular season with a run differential of +151. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nationals could have been expected to have about 97.1 wins, or a 97-65 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016 Washington Nationals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2016 Washington Nationals went 26-21.

How did the 2016 Washington Nationals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2016 Washington Nationals went 5-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016 Washington Nationals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016 Washington Nationals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016 Washington Nationals?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Nationals had during the 2016 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2016 Washington Nationals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 4 @ Braves W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 6 @ Braves W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 7 vs Marlins L 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 10 vs Marlins W 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 11 vs Braves W 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 12 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 13 vs Braves W 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 14 vs Braves W 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 15 @ Phillies W 9 - 1
Sat, Apr 16 @ Phillies W 8 - 1
Sun, Apr 17 @ Phillies L 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Apr 18 @ Marlins L 1 - 6
Tue, Apr 19 @ Marlins W 7 - 0
Wed, Apr 20 @ Marlins W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 21 @ Marlins L 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 22 vs Twins W 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 23 vs Twins W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 24 vs Twins W 6 - 5 (16)
Tue, Apr 26 vs Phillies L 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 27 vs Phillies L 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 28 vs Phillies L 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 29 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 30 @ Cardinals W 6 - 1
Sun, May 1 @ Cardinals W 6 - 1
Mon, May 2 @ Royals W 2 - 0
Tue, May 3 @ Royals L 6 - 7
Wed, May 4 @ Royals W 13 - 2
Thu, May 5 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Fri, May 6 @ Cubs L 6 - 8
Sat, May 7 @ Cubs L 5 - 8
Sun, May 8 @ Cubs L 3 - 4 (13)
Mon, May 9 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Tue, May 10 vs Tigers L 4 - 5
Wed, May 11 vs Tigers W 3 - 2
Fri, May 13 vs Marlins W 5 - 3
Sat, May 14 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Sat, May 14 vs Marlins L 1 - 7
Sun, May 15 vs Marlins L 1 - 5
Tue, May 17 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Wed, May 18 @ Mets W 7 - 1
Thu, May 19 @ Mets W 9 - 1
Fri, May 20 @ Marlins W 4 - 1
Sat, May 21 @ Marlins L 2 - 3
Sun, May 22 @ Marlins W 8 - 2
Mon, May 23 vs Mets L 1 - 7
Tue, May 24 vs Mets W 7 - 4
Wed, May 25 vs Mets L 0 - 2
Thu, May 26 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Fri, May 27 vs Cardinals L 2 - 6
Sat, May 28 vs Cardinals L 4 - 9
Sun, May 29 vs Cardinals W 10 - 2
Mon, May 30 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Tue, May 31 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 1 @ Phillies W 7 - 2
Fri, Jun 3 @ Reds L 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 4 @ Reds L 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 5 @ Reds W 10 - 9
Tue, Jun 7 @ White Sox W 10 - 5
Wed, Jun 8 @ White Sox W 11 - 4
Thu, Jun 9 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 10 vs Phillies W 9 - 6
Sat, Jun 11 vs Phillies W 8 - 0
Sun, Jun 12 vs Phillies W 5 - 4
Mon, Jun 13 vs Cubs W 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 14 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 15 vs Cubs W 5 - 4 (12)
Thu, Jun 16 @ Padres W 8 - 5
Fri, Jun 17 @ Padres W 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 18 @ Padres L 3 - 7
Sun, Jun 19 @ Padres L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 20 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 21 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 22 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 24 @ Brewers L 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 25 @ Brewers L 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 26 @ Brewers W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 27 vs Mets W 11 - 4
Tue, Jun 28 vs Mets W 5 - 0
Wed, Jun 29 vs Mets W 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 30 vs Reds W 13 - 4
Fri, Jul 1 vs Reds W 3 - 2 (14)
Sat, Jul 2 vs Reds L 4 - 9 (10)
Sun, Jul 3 vs Reds W 12 - 1
Mon, Jul 4 vs Brewers L 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 5 vs Brewers L 2 - 5
Wed, Jul 6 vs Brewers W 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 7 @ Mets L 7 - 9
Fri, Jul 8 @ Mets W 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 9 @ Mets W 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 10 @ Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 15 vs Pirates W 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 16 vs Pirates W 6 - 0
Sun, Jul 17 vs Pirates L 1 - 2 (18)
Tue, Jul 19 vs Dodgers L 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 20 vs Dodgers W 8 - 1
Thu, Jul 21 vs Dodgers L 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 22 vs Padres L 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 23 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 24 vs Padres L 6 - 10
Tue, Jul 26 @ Indians L 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 27 @ Indians W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 28 @ Giants W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 29 @ Giants W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 30 @ Giants L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 31 @ Giants L 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 1 @ Diamondbacks W 14 - 1
Tue, Aug 2 @ Diamondbacks W 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 3 @ Diamondbacks W 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 5 vs Giants W 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 6 vs Giants L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 7 vs Giants W 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 9 vs Indians L 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 10 vs Indians W 7 - 4
Fri, Aug 12 vs Braves L 5 - 8
Sat, Aug 13 vs Braves W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 14 vs Braves W 9 - 1
Mon, Aug 15 @ Rockies W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 16 @ Rockies L 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 17 @ Rockies L 10 - 12
Thu, Aug 18 @ Braves W 8 - 2
Fri, Aug 19 @ Braves W 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 20 @ Braves W 11 - 9
Sun, Aug 21 @ Braves L 6 - 7 (10)
Mon, Aug 22 @ Orioles L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 23 @ Orioles L 1 - 8
Wed, Aug 24 vs Orioles L 8 - 10
Thu, Aug 25 vs Orioles W 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 26 vs Rockies W 8 - 5
Sat, Aug 27 vs Rockies L 4 - 9 (11)
Sun, Aug 28 vs Rockies L 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 29 @ Phillies W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 30 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 31 @ Phillies W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 2 @ Mets W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 3 @ Mets L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 4 @ Mets L 1 - 5
Mon, Sep 5 vs Braves W 6 - 4
Tue, Sep 6 vs Braves W 9 - 7
Wed, Sep 7 vs Braves W 5 - 4 (11)
Thu, Sep 8 vs Phillies L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 9 vs Phillies W 5 - 4
Sat, Sep 10 vs Phillies W 3 - 0
Sun, Sep 11 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 12 vs Mets W 8 - 1
Tue, Sep 13 vs Mets L 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Sep 14 vs Mets W 1 - 0
Fri, Sep 16 @ Braves W 7 - 2
Sat, Sep 17 @ Braves L 3 - 7
Sun, Sep 18 @ Braves L 2 - 6
Mon, Sep 19 @ Marlins L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 20 @ Marlins L 0 - 1
Wed, Sep 21 @ Marlins W 8 - 3
Fri, Sep 23 @ Pirates L 5 - 6 (11)
Sat, Sep 24 @ Pirates W 6 - 1
Sun, Sep 25 @ Pirates W 10 - 7
Mon, Sep 26 vs Diamondbacks L 4 - 14
Tue, Sep 27 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 28 vs Diamondbacks L 0 - 3
Thu, Sep 29 vs Diamondbacks W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 30 vs Marlins L 4 - 7
Sat, Oct 1 vs Marlins W 2 - 1
Sun, Oct 2 vs Marlins W 10 - 7
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Fri, Oct 7 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4
Sun, Oct 9 vs Dodgers W 5 - 2
Mon, Oct 10 @ Dodgers W 8 - 3
Tue, Oct 11 @ Dodgers L 5 - 6
Thu, Oct 13 vs Dodgers L 3 - 4

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy