1990 Cleveland Indians

MLB » Cleveland Guardians » 1990

Season Overview

77-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1990 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 1990 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 77-85 record. They went 41-40 at home and 36-45 on the road.

What division did the 1990 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 1990 Cleveland Indians played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1990 Cleveland Indians?

During the regular season, the 1990 Cleveland Indians went 34-44 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1990 Cleveland Indians record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 69.2% +18
Baltimore Orioles 7-6 53.8% +9
New York Yankees 5-8 38.5% +9
Detroit Tigers 5-8 38.5% 0
Toronto Blue Jays 4-9 30.8% -21
Boston Red Sox 4-9 30.8% -30

What was the 1990 Cleveland Indians record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1990 Cleveland Indians had their best month in September, when they went 16-13 and had a 55.2% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 11-19 and had a 36.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-9 50% -5
May 13-14 48.1% +8
June 14-14 50% -13
July 11-19 36.7% -29
August 12-16 42.9% +5
September 16-13 55.2% +16
October 2-0 100% +13

Did the 1990 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

No, the Indians didn't make the Postseason in 1990.

What was the run differential for the 1990 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of -5. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 80.5 wins, or a 80-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 1990 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1990 Cleveland Indians went 17-26.

How did the 1990 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1990 Cleveland Indians went 4-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1990 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1990 Cleveland Indians was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1990 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 1990 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1990 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 12, 1990 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 13, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 14, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Apr 15, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Apr 16, 1990 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 17, 1990 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 18, 1990 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Apr 19, 1990 vs New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Sat, Apr 21, 1990 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 22, 1990 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 23, 1990 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 9 - 12
Tue, Apr 24, 1990 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 25, 1990 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 26, 1990 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3
Fri, Apr 27, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 28, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 29, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 30, 1990 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 10
Tue, May 1, 1990 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 2, 1990 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 3, 1990 @ New York Yankees Win 10 - 5
Sat, May 5, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 9
Sun, May 6, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Win 9 - 5
Sun, May 6, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 0
Mon, May 7, 1990 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4 (11)
Tue, May 8, 1990 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 6
Wed, May 9, 1990 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 3
Thu, May 10, 1990 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 11, 1990 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4
Sat, May 12, 1990 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 13, 1990 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 15, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 16, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 18, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 0
Sat, May 19, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 20, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Mon, May 21, 1990 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 22, 1990 vs California Angels Loss 3 - 8
Wed, May 23, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Thu, May 24, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 25, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 26, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 6
Mon, May 28, 1990 @ California Angels Win 3 - 0 (10)
Tue, May 29, 1990 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 2
Wed, May 30, 1990 @ California Angels Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 1, 1990 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 2, 1990 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jun 3, 1990 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 5, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jun 6, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Jun 7, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 8
Fri, Jun 8, 1990 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 9, 1990 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Jun 10, 1990 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 11, 1990 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jun 12, 1990 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 13, 1990 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 14, 1990 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 15, 1990 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 16, 1990 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 9
Sun, Jun 17, 1990 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 12 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 1990 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 20, 1990 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 21, 1990 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Jun 22, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 7 - 9
Sat, Jun 23, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 11
Sun, Jun 24, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 9 - 5
Mon, Jun 25, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 5
Tue, Jun 26, 1990 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 27, 1990 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Thu, Jun 28, 1990 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jun 29, 1990 vs California Angels Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 30, 1990 vs California Angels Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 1990 vs California Angels Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 2, 1990 vs California Angels Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 3, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 4
Wed, Jul 4, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 5, 1990 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 6, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 6, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 12
Sat, Jul 7, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 8, 1990 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Jul 12, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 13, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Win 13 - 7
Sat, Jul 14, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 15, 1990 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Jul 16, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 18, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 18, 1990 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 20, 1990 @ California Angels Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Jul 21, 1990 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 22, 1990 @ California Angels Win 8 - 1
Mon, Jul 23, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 24, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 25, 1990 @ Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 27, 1990 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 27, 1990 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 28, 1990 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 29, 1990 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 29, 1990 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 30, 1990 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jul 31, 1990 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Aug 1, 1990 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 3, 1990 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 4, 1990 @ New York Yankees Win 17 - 3
Sun, Aug 5, 1990 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Aug 6, 1990 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 7, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 8, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 3
Thu, Aug 9, 1990 vs Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 13
Fri, Aug 10, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 11, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Win 13 - 4
Sun, Aug 12, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 5
Mon, Aug 13, 1990 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 14, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 15, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 16, 1990 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 17, 1990 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 18, 1990 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 20, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 21, 1990 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6