1990 Kansas City Royals

Kansas City Royals » 1990

Season Overview

75-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1990 Kansas City Royals

What was the record of the 1990 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a 75-86 record. They went 45-36 at home and 30-50 on the road.

What division did the 1990 Kansas City Royals play in?

The 1990 Kansas City Royals played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1990 Kansas City Royals?

During the regular season, the 1990 Kansas City Royals went 34-44 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1990 Kansas City Royals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Twins 8-5 61.5% +22
Mariners 7-6 53.8% +13
Angels 6-7 46.2% -2
Rangers 5-8 38.5% -18
Athletics 4-9 30.8% +6
White Sox 4-9 30.8% -15

Did the 1990 Kansas City Royals make the Postseason?

No, the Royals didn't make the Postseason in 1990.

What was the run differential for the 1990 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a run differential of -2. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 80.3 wins, or a 80-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1990 Kansas City Royals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1990 Kansas City Royals went 24-26.

How did the 1990 Kansas City Royals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1990 Kansas City Royals went 5-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1990 Kansas City Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1990 Kansas City Royals was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1990 Kansas City Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Royals had during the 1990 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1990 Kansas City Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 9 vs Orioles L 6 - 7 (11)
Wed, Apr 11 vs Orioles W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 13 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 15 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 16 vs Indians L 3 - 6
Tue, Apr 17 vs Indians W 4 - 2
Wed, Apr 18 vs Indians W 7 - 0
Fri, Apr 20 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 17
Sat, Apr 21 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 22 @ Blue Jays W 7 - 1
Mon, Apr 23 @ Orioles L 5 - 8
Tue, Apr 24 @ Brewers L 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 25 @ Brewers L 0 - 1
Thu, Apr 26 @ Brewers L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 27 vs Rangers L 6 - 7
Sat, Apr 28 vs Rangers L 2 - 9
Sun, Apr 29 vs Rangers W 5 - 2
Tue, May 1 vs Brewers L 4 - 6
Thu, May 3 vs Brewers L 5 - 9
Fri, May 4 vs White Sox L 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, May 5 vs White Sox L 0 - 6
Sun, May 6 vs White Sox W 7 - 6 (10)
Mon, May 7 @ Indians W 4 - 2 (11)
Tue, May 8 @ Rangers W 10 - 5
Wed, May 9 @ Rangers L 3 - 9
Thu, May 10 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Fri, May 11 @ White Sox L 4 - 6
Sat, May 12 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Sun, May 13 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Mon, May 14 vs Red Sox W 9 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 16 vs Red Sox L 1 - 7
Fri, May 18 @ Yankees W 4 - 1
Sat, May 19 @ Yankees L 4 - 5 (11)
Sun, May 20 @ Yankees W 4 - 3 (10)
Mon, May 21 @ Tigers L 6 - 11
Tue, May 22 @ Tigers W 9 - 8
Wed, May 23 @ Red Sox W 4 - 1
Thu, May 24 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Fri, May 25 vs Yankees L 3 - 6
Sat, May 26 vs Yankees W 9 - 4
Sun, May 27 vs Yankees W 6 - 2
Mon, May 28 vs Tigers W 3 - 2
Tue, May 29 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Wed, May 30 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Thu, May 31 vs Athletics L 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 1 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 2 vs Athletics W 10 - 4
Sun, Jun 3 vs Athletics W 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 5 vs Angels L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 6 vs Angels L 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 7 vs Angels L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 8 @ Athletics L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 9 @ Athletics L 0 - 5
Sun, Jun 10 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 11 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 12 @ Angels L 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 13 @ Angels W 11 - 4
Fri, Jun 15 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Sat, Jun 16 vs Twins W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 17 vs Twins L 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 18 vs Mariners W 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 19 vs Mariners W 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 20 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 21 @ Twins W 14 - 4
Fri, Jun 22 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 23 @ Twins L 1 - 5
Sun, Jun 24 @ Twins W 11 - 2
Tue, Jun 26 @ Mariners W 4 - 1
Wed, Jun 27 @ Mariners L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 28 @ Mariners L 4 - 6
Fri, Jun 29 vs Tigers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 30 vs Tigers L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 vs Tigers L 4 - 9
Mon, Jul 2 vs Yankees W 11 - 5
Tue, Jul 3 vs Yankees W 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 4 vs Yankees W 13 - 6
Thu, Jul 5 @ Tigers W 15 - 3
Fri, Jul 6 @ Tigers L 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 7 @ Tigers W 4 - 0
Sun, Jul 8 @ Tigers L 4 - 10
Wed, Jul 11 @ Orioles L 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 13 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 14 @ Red Sox W 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 14 @ Red Sox L 7 - 8
Sun, Jul 15 @ Red Sox W 13 - 4
Mon, Jul 16 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 17 @ Yankees W 10 - 7
Wed, Jul 18 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 20 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Fri, Jul 20 vs Red Sox L 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 21 vs Red Sox W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 22 vs Red Sox W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 24 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 3 (13)
Wed, Jul 25 @ Blue Jays W 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 26 @ Blue Jays L 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 27 vs Orioles L 2 - 9
Sat, Jul 28 vs Orioles W 10 - 9
Sat, Jul 28 vs Orioles L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 29 vs Orioles L 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 30 @ Indians W 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 31 @ Indians W 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 1 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 2 @ Orioles L 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 3 @ Orioles L 1 - 14
Sat, Aug 4 @ Orioles W 9 - 1
Mon, Aug 6 vs White Sox W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 7 vs White Sox L 3 - 5
Wed, Aug 8 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 9 vs White Sox W 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 10 vs Brewers W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 10 vs Brewers W 9 - 4
Sat, Aug 11 vs Brewers L 5 - 11
Sun, Aug 12 vs Brewers W 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 13 vs Rangers W 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 14 vs Rangers W 1 - 0
Wed, Aug 15 vs Rangers L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 17 @ Brewers L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 18 @ Brewers W 10 - 1
Sun, Aug 19 @ Brewers L 2 - 7
Mon, Aug 20 vs Twins W 7 - 1
Tue, Aug 21 vs Twins W 8 - 7
Wed, Aug 22 vs Twins W 6 - 2
Thu, Aug 23 vs Mariners W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 24 vs Mariners W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 25 vs Mariners L 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 26 vs Mariners W 8 - 2
Tue, Aug 28 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 29 @ Athletics W 6 - 0
Thu, Aug 30 @ Athletics L 5 - 6
Fri, Aug 31 @ Mariners L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 1 @ Mariners L 0 - 3
Sun, Sep 2 @ Mariners W 8 - 0
Mon, Sep 3 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Tue, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 5 @ White Sox L 0 - 3
Thu, Sep 6 @ Rangers L 1 - 12
Fri, Sep 7 @ Rangers L 4 - 9
Sat, Sep 8 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 9 @ Rangers L 5 - 6
Mon, Sep 10 vs Blue Jays L 1 - 6
Tue, Sep 11 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Wed, Sep 12 vs Blue Jays W 7 - 5
Fri, Sep 14 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Sat, Sep 15 vs Indians L 6 - 14
Sun, Sep 16 vs Indians W 9 - 6
Mon, Sep 17 @ Twins W 1 - 0
Tue, Sep 18 @ Twins L 4 - 10
Wed, Sep 19 @ Twins L 0 - 1 (11)
Fri, Sep 21 vs Angels L 5 - 12
Sat, Sep 22 vs Angels W 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 23 vs Angels W 4 - 0
Mon, Sep 24 vs Athletics W 10 - 3
Tue, Sep 25 vs Athletics L 0 - 5
Wed, Sep 26 vs Athletics L 2 - 3
Thu, Sep 27 @ Angels L 6 - 7
Fri, Sep 28 @ Angels W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 29 @ Angels W 9 - 6
Sun, Sep 30 @ Angels W 2 - 1
Tue, Oct 2 @ Indians L 3 - 13
Wed, Oct 3 @ Indians L 2 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy