2020 Cleveland Indians

MLB » Cleveland Guardians » 2020

Season Overview

35-25 Lost ALWC
Record Outcome

2020 Cleveland Indians

What was the record of the 2020 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a 35-25 record. They went 18-12 at home and 17-13 on the road. Including the postseason, the Cleveland Indians went 35-27. Their final game was a loss in the AL Wild Card Series to the New York Yankees.

What division did the 2020 Cleveland Indians play in?

The 2020 Cleveland Indians played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2020 Cleveland Indians?

During the regular season, the 2020 Cleveland Indians went 23-17 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2020 Cleveland Indians record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago White Sox 8-2 80% +11
Detroit Tigers 7-3 70% +15
Kansas City Royals 5-5 50% +9
Minnesota Twins 3-7 30% -10

What was the 2020 Cleveland Indians record by month?

The 2020 Cleveland Indians had their best month in July, when they went 5-3 and had a 62.5% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 14-11 and had a 56.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
July 5-3 62.5% +6
August 16-11 59.3% +33
September 14-11 56.0% 0

Did the 2020 Cleveland Indians make the Postseason?

Yes, the Cleveland Indians made the Postseason in 2020. They lost their only series against the New York Yankees in the AL Wild Card Series.

What was the run differential for the 2020 Cleveland Indians?

The Cleveland Indians finished the regular season with a run differential of +39. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Indians could have been expected to have about 34.7 wins, or a 35-25 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020 Cleveland Indians perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2020 Cleveland Indians went 10-6.

How did the 2020 Cleveland Indians perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2020 Cleveland Indians went 4-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020 Cleveland Indians?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020 Cleveland Indians was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020 Cleveland Indians?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Indians had during the 2020 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2020 Cleveland Indians Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 25, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 26, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 28, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 29, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 1, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Aug 2, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 3, 2020 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 4, 2020 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 5, 2020 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 0
Thu, Aug 6, 2020 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 13 - 0
Fri, Aug 7, 2020 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Aug 8, 2020 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 1
Sun, Aug 9, 2020 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 11, 2020 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 5
Sat, Aug 15, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Aug 16, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 5
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3 (10)
Wed, Aug 19, 2020 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 0
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 10
Sat, Aug 22, 2020 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Aug 24, 2020 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 26, 2020 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 3
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 14 - 2
Sat, Aug 29, 2020 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1 (12)
Sun, Aug 30, 2020 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 1, 2020 @ Kansas City Royals Win 10 - 1
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 0
Fri, Sep 4, 2020 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 5, 2020 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Sep 6, 2020 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 7, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 8, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Sep 10, 2020 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Sep 17, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 3
Fri, Sep 18, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Sat, Sep 19, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Sep 20, 2020 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 4
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 3 (10)
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Thu, Sep 24, 2020 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 25, 2020 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sat, Sep 26, 2020 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Sep 27, 2020 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 6
Postseason
AL Wild Card Series (Lost 0 - 2)
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 12
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 vs New York Yankees Loss 9 - 10

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All MLB stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before May 25, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout