2020 Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee Brewers » 2020

Season Overview

29-31 Lost NLWC
Record Outcome

2020 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 29-31 record. They went 15-14 at home and 14-17 on the road. Including the postseason, the Milwaukee Brewers went 29-33. Their final game was a loss in the NL Wild Card Series to the Los Angeles Dodgers.

What division did the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 2020 Milwaukee Brewers played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers went 19-21 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Cardinals 5-5 50.0% +12
Pirates 5-5 50.0% -5
Cubs 5-5 50.0% -18
Reds 4-6 40.0% -17

Did the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

Yes, the Milwaukee Brewers made the Postseason in 2020. They lost their only series against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the NL Wild Card Series.

What was the run differential for the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of -17. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 28.2 wins, or a 28-32 record in the regular season.

How did the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers went 11-5.

How did the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers went 2-1 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers was a 3 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 2020 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2020 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Jul 24 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 25 @ Cubs W 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 26 @ Cubs L 1 - 9
Mon, Jul 27 @ Pirates W 6 - 5 (11)
Tue, Jul 28 @ Pirates L 6 - 8
Wed, Jul 29 @ Pirates W 3 - 0
Mon, Aug 3 vs White Sox L 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 4 vs White Sox L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 5 @ White Sox W 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 6 @ White Sox W 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 7 vs Reds L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 8 vs Reds L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 9 vs Reds W 9 - 3
Mon, Aug 10 vs Twins L 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 11 vs Twins W 6 - 4
Wed, Aug 12 vs Twins L 2 - 12
Thu, Aug 13 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Fri, Aug 14 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 15 @ Cubs W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Cubs W 6 - 5
Tue, Aug 18 @ Twins L 3 - 4 (12)
Wed, Aug 19 @ Twins W 9 - 3
Thu, Aug 20 @ Twins L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 21 @ Pirates L 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 22 @ Pirates L 5 - 12
Sun, Aug 23 @ Pirates L 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 24 vs Reds W 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 25 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Thu, Aug 27 vs Reds L 0 - 6
Thu, Aug 27 vs Reds L 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 28 vs Pirates W 9 - 1
Sat, Aug 29 vs Pirates W 7 - 6
Sun, Aug 30 vs Pirates L 1 - 5
Mon, Aug 31 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 1 vs Tigers L 1 - 12
Wed, Sep 2 vs Tigers W 8 - 5
Fri, Sep 4 @ Indians W 7 - 1
Sat, Sep 5 @ Indians L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 6 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 8 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Wed, Sep 9 @ Tigers W 19 - 0
Fri, Sep 11 vs Cubs W 1 - 0
Sat, Sep 12 vs Cubs L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 13 vs Cubs L 0 - 12
Mon, Sep 14 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 14 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 15 vs Cardinals W 18 - 3
Wed, Sep 16 vs Cardinals W 6 - 0
Wed, Sep 16 vs Cardinals L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 18 vs Royals W 9 - 5
Sat, Sep 19 vs Royals W 5 - 0
Sun, Sep 20 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 21 @ Reds L 3 - 6
Tue, Sep 22 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 23 @ Reds L 1 - 6
Thu, Sep 24 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 25 @ Cardinals L 1 - 9
Fri, Sep 25 @ Cardinals W 3 - 0
Sat, Sep 26 @ Cardinals W 3 - 0
Sun, Sep 27 @ Cardinals L 2 - 5
Postseason
NL Wild Card Series
Wed, Sep 30 @ Dodgers L 2 - 4
Thu, Oct 1 @ Dodgers L 0 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy