2014 Colorado Rockies

MLB » Colorado Rockies » 2014

Season Overview

66-96 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2014 Colorado Rockies

What was the record of the 2014 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a 66-96 record. They went 45-36 at home and 21-60 on the road.

What division did the 2014 Colorado Rockies play in?

The 2014 Colorado Rockies played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2014 Colorado Rockies?

During the regular season, the 2014 Colorado Rockies went 36-40 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2014 Colorado Rockies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 52.6% +8
San Diego Padres 10-9 52.6% +3
San Francisco Giants 10-9 52.6% 0
Los Angeles Dodgers 6-13 31.6% -33

What was the 2014 Colorado Rockies record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2014 Colorado Rockies had their best month in April, when they went 16-12 and had a 57.1% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 8-20 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -9
April 16-12 57.1% +33
May 12-15 44.4% +4
June 8-20 28.6% -48
July 8-17 32% -36
August 10-18 35.7% -31
September 12-13 48% +24

Did the 2014 Colorado Rockies make the Postseason?

No, the Rockies didn't make the Postseason in 2014.

What was the run differential for the 2014 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a run differential of -63. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockies could have been expected to have about 75.1 wins, or a 75-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 2014 Colorado Rockies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2014 Colorado Rockies went 23-25.

How did the 2014 Colorado Rockies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2014 Colorado Rockies went 7-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014 Colorado Rockies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014 Colorado Rockies was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014 Colorado Rockies?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Rockies had during the 2014 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2014 Colorado Rockies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 1 - 10
Tue, Apr 1, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 2, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Win 6 - 5
Thu, Apr 3, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 4, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 12 - 2
Sat, Apr 5, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 9 - 4
Sun, Apr 6, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 7, 2014 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Tue, Apr 8, 2014 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 15
Wed, Apr 9, 2014 vs Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 4
Fri, Apr 11, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Apr 12, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 13, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Mon, Apr 14, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Apr 15, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 16, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 17, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 18, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 1
Sat, Apr 19, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 20, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 9 - 10
Mon, Apr 21, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 2
Tue, Apr 22, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 23, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 10 - 12 (11)
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 27, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Mon, Apr 28, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 29, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 4
Wed, Apr 30, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, May 1, 2014 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 2, 2014 vs New York Mets Win 10 - 3
Sat, May 3, 2014 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 10
Sun, May 4, 2014 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 5, 2014 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Tue, May 6, 2014 vs Texas Rangers Win 12 - 1
Wed, May 7, 2014 @ Texas Rangers Win 9 - 2
Thu, May 8, 2014 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 9, 2014 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 10, 2014 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 2
Sun, May 11, 2014 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 13, 2014 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 14, 2014 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 16, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 17, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 8
Sun, May 18, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 20, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 21, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 22, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 23, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 24, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 25, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 7
Mon, May 26, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 9
Tue, May 27, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 28, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Fri, May 30, 2014 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 31, 2014 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 1, 2014 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 3, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 4, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 8 - 16
Thu, Jun 5, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 7 - 12
Fri, Jun 6, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 7, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 8, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Jun 9, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 10, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 10 - 13
Wed, Jun 11, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 12, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 13, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 14, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 15, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 7
Mon, Jun 16, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Jun 17, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jun 18, 2014 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 8
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 10 - 13
Sat, Jun 21, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 9
Sun, Jun 22, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 23, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 8
Tue, Jun 24, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 5
Wed, Jun 25, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 9
Thu, Jun 26, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 27, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 28, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 29, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 10 - 4
Mon, Jun 30, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 1, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 2, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 3, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 4, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 9
Sat, Jul 5, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 7
Sun, Jul 6, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jul 7, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Jul 8, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 9, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 11, 2014 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 12, 2014 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 9
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 13
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 21, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jul 22, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jul 23, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jul 26, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 27, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 28, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 29, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (16)
Wed, Jul 30, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 31, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 1, 2014 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 11
Sun, Aug 3, 2014 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 5, 2014 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6 (12)
Wed, Aug 6, 2014 vs Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 4
Thu, Aug 7, 2014 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 8, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 9, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 14
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 3 (10)
Mon, Aug 11, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 12, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Aug 13, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5