2014 New York Mets

MLB » New York Mets » 2014

Season Overview

79-83 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2014 New York Mets

What was the record of the 2014 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a 79-83 record. They went 40-41 at home and 39-42 on the road.

What division did the 2014 New York Mets play in?

The 2014 New York Mets played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2014 New York Mets?

During the regular season, the 2014 New York Mets went 38-38 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 2014 New York Mets record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 68.4% +28
Miami Marlins 11-8 57.9% +30
Atlanta Braves 10-9 52.6% +10
Washington Nationals 4-15 21.1% -43

What was the 2014 New York Mets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2014 New York Mets had their best month in September, when they went 15-10 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 11-18 and had a 37.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -2
April 15-10 60% +7
May 11-18 37.9% -10
June 11-17 39.3% +2
July 15-10 60% +17
August 12-17 41.4% -27
September 15-10 60% +24

Did the 2014 New York Mets make the Postseason?

No, the Mets didn't make the Postseason in 2014.

What was the run differential for the 2014 New York Mets?

The New York Mets finished the regular season with a run differential of +11. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mets could have been expected to have about 82.3 wins, or a 82-80 record in the regular season.

How did the 2014 New York Mets perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2014 New York Mets went 26-32.

How did the 2014 New York Mets perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2014 New York Mets went 7-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014 New York Mets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014 New York Mets was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014 New York Mets?

The longest losing streak that the New York Mets had during the 2014 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2014 New York Mets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 7 - 9 (10)
Wed, Apr 2, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 3, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Apr 4, 2014 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 5, 2014 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 6, 2014 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 8, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 9, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 10, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 11, 2014 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Apr 12, 2014 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 7 - 6 (13)
Sun, Apr 13, 2014 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 14
Mon, Apr 14, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 3
Tue, Apr 15, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 9 - 0
Wed, Apr 16, 2014 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 18, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Apr 19, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Apr 20, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3 (14)
Mon, Apr 21, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 22, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Apr 23, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 24, 2014 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Apr 27, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Win 4 - 0
Tue, Apr 29, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 1, 2014 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 7
Fri, May 2, 2014 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 10
Sat, May 3, 2014 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 10 - 11
Sun, May 4, 2014 @ Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 5, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 6, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 3
Wed, May 7, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 9, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, May 10, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Sun, May 11, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, May 12, 2014 @ New York Yankees Win 9 - 7
Tue, May 13, 2014 @ New York Yankees Win 12 - 7
Wed, May 14, 2014 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 4
Thu, May 15, 2014 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 16, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 5
Sat, May 17, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 18, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 20, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 9
Wed, May 21, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 22, 2014 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 24, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 25, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 25, 2014 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Mon, May 26, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 27, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 28, 2014 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Thu, May 29, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Fri, May 30, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Sat, May 31, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (14)
Sun, Jun 1, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Jun 2, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 2
Tue, Jun 3, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 4, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 5, 2014 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 6, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 7, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 8, 2014 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 10, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 11, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 12, 2014 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5 (13)
Fri, Jun 13, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jun 14, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Jun 15, 2014 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 16, 2014 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Jun 17, 2014 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 18, 2014 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 19, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 22, 2014 @ Miami Marlins Win 11 - 5
Tue, Jun 24, 2014 vs Oakland Athletics Win 10 - 1
Wed, Jun 25, 2014 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Jun 26, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 27, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Jun 28, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 29, 2014 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 30, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 1, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 2, 2014 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 4, 2014 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 5, 2014 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 6, 2014 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 7, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 8, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 9, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 10, 2014 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 11, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jul 12, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 vs Miami Marlins Win 9 - 1
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 20, 2014 @ San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 21, 2014 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 22, 2014 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 2014 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 24, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 27, 2014 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 28, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 29, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Jul 30, 2014 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 2
Fri, Aug 1, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 3, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 9
Mon, Aug 4, 2014 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 5, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Win 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 6, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Aug 7, 2014 @ Washington Nationals Loss 3 - 5 (13)
Fri, Aug 8, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 9, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Aug 11, 2014 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 12, 2014 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 7