1969 Los Angeles Dodgers

MLB » Los Angeles Dodgers » 1969

Season Overview

85-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1969 Los Angeles Dodgers

What was the record of the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The Los Angeles Dodgers finished the regular season with a 85-77 record. They went 50-31 at home and 35-46 on the road.

What division did the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers play in?

The 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers?

During the regular season, the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers went 46-44 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
San Diego Padres 12-6 66.7% +62
Houston Astros 12-6 66.7% +3
Atlanta Braves 9-9 50% +8
Cincinnati Reds 8-10 44.4% -6
San Francisco Giants 5-13 27.8% -25

What was the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers had their best month in April, when they went 14-7 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 11-19 and had a 36.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 14-7 66.7% +32
May 13-11 54.2% +6
June 17-11 60.7% +66
July 12-17 41.4% -21
August 16-12 57.1% +26
September 11-19 36.7% -29
October 2-0 100% +4

Did the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers make the Postseason?

No, the Dodgers didn't make the Postseason in 1969.

What was the run differential for the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The Los Angeles Dodgers finished the regular season with a run differential of +84. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dodgers could have been expected to have about 91.3 wins, or a 91-71 record in the regular season.

How did the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers went 26-28.

How did the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers went 4-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1969 Los Angeles Dodgers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Dodgers had during the 1969 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1969 Los Angeles Dodgers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 7, 1969 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 9, 1969 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 11, 1969 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 3
Sat, Apr 12, 1969 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 13, 1969 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 14, 1969 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 11
Tue, Apr 15, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Win 14 - 0
Wed, Apr 16, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Win 9 - 1
Fri, Apr 18, 1969 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 19, 1969 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 20, 1969 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Mon, Apr 21, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 5
Tue, Apr 22, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Apr 23, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Thu, Apr 24, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Apr 25, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 26, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 27, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 0
Mon, Apr 28, 1969 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 29, 1969 @ San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 30, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 3
Thu, May 1, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 0
Fri, May 2, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 3, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 4, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 6, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Wed, May 7, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 9, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 13 - 3
Sat, May 10, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Mon, May 12, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Wed, May 14, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 16, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sat, May 17, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Sun, May 18, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 20, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 7
Wed, May 21, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 22, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 23, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 24, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 0
Sun, May 25, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Tue, May 27, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 28, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 6 - 0
Thu, May 29, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 30, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 13
Sat, May 31, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 1, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 4
Mon, Jun 2, 1969 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 3, 1969 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 4, 1969 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 1 (15)
Fri, Jun 6, 1969 vs Montreal Expos Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 7, 1969 vs Montreal Expos Win 9 - 5
Sun, Jun 8, 1969 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 10, 1969 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 11, 1969 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 12, 1969 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jun 13, 1969 vs New York Mets Win 1 - 0
Sat, Jun 14, 1969 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 15, 1969 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 16, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3 (13)
Tue, Jun 17, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 3
Tue, Jun 17, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Win 11 - 0
Wed, Jun 18, 1969 vs San Diego Padres Win 10 - 1
Fri, Jun 20, 1969 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 21, 1969 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 0
Sun, Jun 22, 1969 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 0
Mon, Jun 23, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 24, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jun 25, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Jun 26, 1969 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 27, 1969 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 28, 1969 @ San Diego Padres Win 19 - 0
Sun, Jun 29, 1969 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 30, 1969 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jul 1, 1969 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 2, 1969 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 3, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jul 4, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 5, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 6, 1969 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Mon, Jul 7, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jul 8, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 8, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 9, 1969 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 10, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Jul 11, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 12, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2 (14)
Sun, Jul 13, 1969 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 14, 1969 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 15, 1969 @ Houston Astros Loss 7 - 10
Wed, Jul 16, 1969 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 17, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 13 - 14
Fri, Jul 18, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 19, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jul 20, 1969 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jul 24, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 25, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 27, 1969 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 29, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 30, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 31, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2 (15)
Fri, Aug 1, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 2, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 3, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 0
Mon, Aug 4, 1969 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 5, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 11
Wed, Aug 6, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Thu, Aug 7, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Fri, Aug 8, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 0
Sat, Aug 9, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Aug 10, 1969 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Mon, Aug 11, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 12, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 13, 1969 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Aug 15, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 2
Sat, Aug 16, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 3
Sun, Aug 17, 1969 @ Montreal Expos Win 9 - 3
Tue, Aug 19, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Wed, Aug 20, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 5
Thu, Aug 21, 1969 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2