1958 Milwaukee Braves

MLB » Atlanta Braves » 1958

Season Overview

92-62 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1958 Milwaukee Braves

What was the record of the 1958 Milwaukee Braves?

The Milwaukee Braves finished the regular season with a 92-62 record. They went 48-29 at home and 44-33 on the road. Including the postseason, the Milwaukee Braves went 95-66. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the New York Yankees.

What division did the 1958 Milwaukee Braves play in?

The 1958 Milwaukee Braves played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1958.

What was the 1958 Milwaukee Braves record by month?

The 1958 Milwaukee Braves had their best month in August, when they went 23-11 and had a 67.6% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 13-13 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-5 61.5% +15
May 17-10 63.0% +27
June 13-13 50% +3
July 16-14 53.3% +8
August 23-11 67.6% +53
September 15-9 62.5% +28

Did the 1958 Milwaukee Braves Win The World Series?

No. While the 1958 Milwaukee Braves did play in the World Series, they lost to the New York Yankees.

What was the run differential for the 1958 Milwaukee Braves?

The Milwaukee Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of +134. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 92.4 wins, or a 92-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1958 Milwaukee Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1958 Milwaukee Braves went 27-27.

How did the 1958 Milwaukee Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1958 Milwaukee Braves went 4-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1958 Milwaukee Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1958 Milwaukee Braves was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1958 Milwaukee Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Braves had during the 1958 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1958 Milwaukee Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4 (14)
Thu, Apr 17, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Fri, Apr 18, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 19, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 20, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 22, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Wed, Apr 23, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Apr 24, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 25, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 26, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 27, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 29, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 30, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 8
Thu, May 1, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Fri, May 2, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 8
Sat, May 3, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 4, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 2
Tue, May 6, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 8
Wed, May 7, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 2
Fri, May 9, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 10, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 3
Sun, May 11, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 7 - 6
Tue, May 13, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Wed, May 14, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 17, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 18, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 7 - 11
Mon, May 19, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 4 - 3 (12)
Tue, May 20, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6 (11)
Wed, May 21, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 22, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 23, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 24, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 3
Sun, May 25, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Sun, May 25, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 26, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 27, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 28, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 7 (12)
Fri, May 30, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 4
Fri, May 30, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 12
Sat, May 31, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 1, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 3, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 4, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 9 (11)
Thu, Jun 5, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Fri, Jun 6, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 7, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 8, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 12
Tue, Jun 10, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Jun 11, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 7
Thu, Jun 12, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 13, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jun 14, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 17, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 19, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 20, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 3
Sat, Jun 21, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 22, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 23, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jun 24, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 25, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 26, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 27, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 28, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jun 29, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 10 - 6
Mon, Jun 30, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 1, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 2, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 3, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 4, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 4, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 5, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 6, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jul 9, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 10
Thu, Jul 10, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 11, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 4
Sat, Jul 12, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 13, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jul 14, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 12 - 3
Tue, Jul 15, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Wed, Jul 16, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 17, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 7
Fri, Jul 18, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 19, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 21, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (14)
Tue, Jul 22, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 24, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 25, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 25, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 26, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 27, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 29, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 30, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 31, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 1, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 2, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 0
Sun, Aug 3, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 3, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 0
Mon, Aug 4, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 5, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 6, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 7, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 8, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Sat, Aug 9, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 10, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 7
Sun, Aug 10, 1958 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 3
Mon, Aug 11, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Aug 12, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 10
Wed, Aug 13, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 13, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 14, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 15, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Sat, Aug 16, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 17, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 17, 1958 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 19, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 19, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Wed, Aug 20, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 21, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Sat, Aug 23, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 10
Sun, Aug 24, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 5 (10)