1958 Philadelphia Phillies

MLB » Philadelphia Phillies » 1958

Season Overview

69-85 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1958 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 69-85 record. They went 35-42 at home and 34-43 on the road.

What division did the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1958 Philadelphia Phillies played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1958.

What was the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies record by month?

The 1958 Philadelphia Phillies had their best month in July, when they went 15-14 and had a 51.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 12-19 and had a 38.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 5-7 41.7% -11
May 13-15 46.4% -23
June 13-14 48.1% -15
July 15-14 51.7% +17
August 12-19 38.7% -25
September 11-16 40.7% -41

Did the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 1958.

What was the run differential for the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of -98. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 67.4 wins, or a 67-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies went 31-32.

How did the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies went 10-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1958 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1958 regular season was 7 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1958 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 18, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 19, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 20, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 21, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 2 - 4 (14)
Wed, Apr 23, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Thu, Apr 24, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 25, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 26, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 27, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 6 - 2
Tue, Apr 29, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 4
Wed, Apr 30, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 10
Thu, May 1, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 0
Fri, May 2, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 3, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 4, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 7 - 8
Sun, May 4, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 15
Mon, May 5, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 3
Tue, May 6, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 7 (14)
Wed, May 7, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 9, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1 (12)
Sat, May 10, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 14
Sun, May 11, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 10
Sun, May 11, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1 (11)
Tue, May 13, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 14, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 16, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 17, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 18, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 4
Sun, May 18, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 20, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 5
Wed, May 21, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 22, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Fri, May 23, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 11
Sat, May 24, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Mon, May 26, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 27, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Wed, May 28, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 30, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 1 - 10
Sat, May 31, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 1, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 1, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 11 - 12 (13)
Tue, Jun 3, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 12
Wed, Jun 4, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 11
Thu, Jun 5, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jun 6, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 7, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 15 - 6
Sun, Jun 8, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 8, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4 (14)
Tue, Jun 10, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 11, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jun 12, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 13, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 14, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 17, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 6
Wed, Jun 18, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 19, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 3
Fri, Jun 20, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 22, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5 (14)
Sun, Jun 22, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 24, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 25, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 27, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jun 28, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Jun 29, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4 (13)
Sun, Jun 29, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 1, 1958 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 3, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 4, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 4, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 5, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 8 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jul 6, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jul 6, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 11
Thu, Jul 10, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 13 - 3
Fri, Jul 11, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 12, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 2
Sun, Jul 13, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 13, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jul 14, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 10 - 11 (11)
Tue, Jul 15, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 1
Wed, Jul 16, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Jul 17, 1958 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 7 - 8
Fri, Jul 18, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jul 19, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 20, 1958 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Jul 23, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 25, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 26, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Jul 27, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 27, 1958 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jul 28, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 28, 1958 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 30, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 31, 1958 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 1, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Sat, Aug 2, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 3, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 2
Sun, Aug 3, 1958 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 10 - 12
Tue, Aug 5, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Aug 6, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 8 - 5
Thu, Aug 7, 1958 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 8, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 7 - 6
Sat, Aug 9, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 10, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Aug 10, 1958 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 3 - 14
Mon, Aug 11, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 12, 1958 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 12
Wed, Aug 13, 1958 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 9 - 10
Fri, Aug 15, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Aug 16, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 17, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 17, 1958 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 19, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 20, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 2
Thu, Aug 21, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 22, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 23, 1958 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Sun, Aug 24, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 8
Sun, Aug 24, 1958 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3