1964 Milwaukee Braves

Major League Baseball » Atlanta Braves » 1964

Season Overview

88-74 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1964 Milwaukee Braves

What was the record of the 1964 Milwaukee Braves?

The Milwaukee Braves finished the regular season with a 88-74 record. They went 45-36 at home and 43-38 on the road.

What division did the 1964 Milwaukee Braves play in?

The 1964 Milwaukee Braves played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1964.

What was the 1964 Milwaukee Braves record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1964 Milwaukee Braves had their best month in September, when they went 18-9 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 13-16 and had a 44.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-5 61.5% +12
May 15-16 48.4% +3
June 13-16 44.8% -15
July 17-11 60.7% +20
August 13-16 44.8% +9
September 18-9 66.7% +14
October 4-1 80% +16

Did the 1964 Milwaukee Braves make the Postseason?

No, the Braves didn't make the Postseason in 1964.

What was the run differential for the 1964 Milwaukee Braves?

The Milwaukee Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of +59. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 86.6 wins, or a 87-75 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964 Milwaukee Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1964 Milwaukee Braves went 28-21.

How did the 1964 Milwaukee Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1964 Milwaukee Braves went 5-2 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964 Milwaukee Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964 Milwaukee Braves was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964 Milwaukee Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Braves had during the 1964 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1964 Milwaukee Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Apr 15, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 8 - 10
Thu, Apr 16, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 17, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 18, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 19, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, Apr 20, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 1
Wed, Apr 22, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Apr 24, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 25, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 26, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 28, 1964 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 5
Wed, Apr 29, 1964 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 1, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 2, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 2
Sun, May 3, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Mon, May 4, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 5, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 6 - 0
Wed, May 6, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 7
Thu, May 7, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 9
Fri, May 8, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Sat, May 9, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 10
Sun, May 10, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 5
Sun, May 10, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Tue, May 12, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 2 - 0
Wed, May 13, 1964 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 14, 1964 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 12
Fri, May 15, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 6 - 10
Sat, May 16, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 17, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 7
Sun, May 17, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 19, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 20, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Fri, May 22, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Sat, May 23, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Sun, May 24, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 24, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 0
Tue, May 26, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 2 - 4
Wed, May 27, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 2 - 0
Thu, May 28, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 29, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 30, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 30, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 31, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jun 2, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 3, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 4, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 5, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 6, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 7, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 8, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 9, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jun 9, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 11, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 12, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 13, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jun 14, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 14, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 16, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 17, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 19, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 7 - 9
Sat, Jun 20, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 21, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 21, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jun 22, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 9 - 10
Tue, Jun 23, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 24, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 15
Fri, Jun 26, 1964 vs New York Mets Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Jun 27, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 6
Sun, Jun 28, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 28, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 0
Mon, Jun 29, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 30, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 1, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jul 2, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 3, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 4, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 5, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 9, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 6
Fri, Jul 10, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 11, 1964 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 8 (11)
Sun, Jul 12, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 12, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 13, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 14, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 15, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jul 16, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jul 18, 1964 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 19, 1964 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 19, 1964 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 21, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 22, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jul 23, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 10 - 13 (10)
Fri, Jul 24, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jul 25, 1964 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 10
Sun, Jul 26, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 11 - 7
Sun, Jul 26, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 15 - 10
Mon, Jul 27, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 11
Tue, Jul 28, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 29, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jul 31, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Win 13 - 3
Sat, Aug 1, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 4
Sun, Aug 2, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 4, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 4, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 5, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Thu, Aug 6, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 9