1964 Pittsburgh Pirates

Major League Baseball » Pittsburgh Pirates » 1964

Season Overview

80-82 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1964 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 80-82 record. They went 42-39 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1964.

What was the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates had their best month in June, when they went 15-11 and had a 57.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 13-19 and had a 40.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-6 53.8% -1
May 16-15 51.6% +8
June 15-11 57.7% +20
July 15-13 53.6% +29
August 13-19 40.6% -12
September 13-14 48.1% -4
October 1-4 20% -13

Did the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1964.

What was the run differential for the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +27. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 84.1 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates went 25-28.

How did the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates went 2-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1964 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1964 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 8 (10)
Wed, Apr 15, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4 (12)
Fri, Apr 17, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 18, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 5
Sun, Apr 19, 1964 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Apr 21, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 5
Thu, Apr 23, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Apr 24, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 4
Sat, Apr 25, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 26, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 26, 1964 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 28, 1964 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Apr 29, 1964 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 1, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 2, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 3, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 12 - 8
Mon, May 4, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 5, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 6, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 7, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 8, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sat, May 9, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 10 - 0
Sun, May 10, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 5 - 11
Sun, May 10, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 6 - 5
Mon, May 11, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 12, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 15, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Sat, May 16, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 17, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 17, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 3
Mon, May 18, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 19, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 20, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 3
Thu, May 21, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 22, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 8
Sat, May 23, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 2
Sun, May 24, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 24, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 26, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 4
Wed, May 27, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 28, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Fri, May 29, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, May 30, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 31, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 2, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jun 3, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 4, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 5, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 7, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 7, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 9, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 9, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 10, 1964 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 12, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 13, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 7
Sun, Jun 14, 1964 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 16, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 17, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 18, 1964 vs New York Mets Win 10 - 0
Sat, Jun 20, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 21, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 21, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 23, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 24, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 25, 1964 @ New York Mets Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jun 26, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 3
Sat, Jun 27, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 28, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 28, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 29, 1964 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 1, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jul 2, 1964 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 3, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 4, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 5, 1964 @ Houston Colt .45s Win 7 - 1
Wed, Jul 8, 1964 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 1
Thu, Jul 9, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 6 - 11
Fri, Jul 10, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 11, 1964 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 8 - 9 (11)
Mon, Jul 13, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Mon, Jul 13, 1964 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 12
Tue, Jul 14, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 15, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 16, 1964 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 18, 1964 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jul 19, 1964 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 19, 1964 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 21, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jul 22, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 13 - 2
Thu, Jul 23, 1964 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Fri, Jul 24, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 25, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 26, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 26, 1964 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 29, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 30, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 30, 1964 vs Houston Colt .45s Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jul 31, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Aug 1, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 2, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Aug 3, 1964 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 4, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 4, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 7 - 10
Wed, Aug 5, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 6, 1964 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 7, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 7, 1964 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4