1979 Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee Brewers » 1979

Season Overview

95-66 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1979 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 95-66 record. They went 52-29 at home and 43-37 on the road.

What division did the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 1979 Milwaukee Brewers played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers went 44-33 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Blue Jays 10-3 76.9% +16
Indians 9-4 69.2% +36
Yankees 9-4 69.2% +22
Tigers 7-6 53.8% -8
Orioles 5-8 38.5% -7
Red Sox 4-8 33.3% -25

Did the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

No, the Brewers didn't make the Postseason in 1979.

What was the run differential for the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of +85. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 88.7 wins, or a 89-72 record in the regular season.

How did the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers went 36-27.

How did the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers went 9-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 1979 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1979 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 5 @ Yankees W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 7 @ Yankees W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 8 @ Yankees L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 10 vs Red Sox W 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 12 vs Red Sox L 10 - 12
Fri, Apr 13 vs Orioles W 9 - 3
Sat, Apr 14 vs Orioles W 11 - 10
Sun, Apr 15 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 17 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 18 @ Red Sox W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 19 @ Red Sox L 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 20 @ Orioles L 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 21 @ Orioles L 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 22 @ Orioles L 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 22 @ Orioles L 3 - 7
Thu, Apr 26 vs Tigers W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 26 vs Tigers W 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 27 @ Blue Jays W 8 - 5
Sat, Apr 28 @ Blue Jays W 11 - 8 (10)
Sun, Apr 29 @ Blue Jays W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 29 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Mon, Apr 30 @ Indians W 8 - 0
Tue, May 1 @ Indians L 1 - 3
Wed, May 2 @ Indians W 6 - 1
Thu, May 3 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 4
Fri, May 4 vs Blue Jays L 4 - 5
Sat, May 5 vs Blue Jays W 6 - 1
Sun, May 6 vs Blue Jays W 4 - 0
Tue, May 8 vs Indians W 9 - 5
Wed, May 9 vs Indians L 7 - 8
Thu, May 10 vs Indians L 1 - 8
Fri, May 11 @ Tigers W 5 - 1
Sat, May 12 @ Tigers W 3 - 2
Sun, May 13 @ Tigers L 2 - 6
Tue, May 15 @ Angels L 1 - 2
Wed, May 16 @ Angels L 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, May 17 @ Angels L 5 - 8
Fri, May 18 @ Athletics W 8 - 0
Sat, May 19 @ Athletics L 4 - 12
Sun, May 20 @ Athletics L 6 - 7
Sun, May 20 @ Athletics L 1 - 2
Tue, May 22 vs Angels W 7 - 1
Wed, May 23 vs Angels W 1 - 0
Thu, May 24 vs Angels W 9 - 6
Fri, May 25 vs Athletics W 3 - 2
Sat, May 26 vs Athletics W 8 - 4
Sun, May 27 vs Athletics L 1 - 2
Mon, May 28 vs Yankees L 1 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 29 vs Yankees W 7 - 3
Wed, May 30 vs Yankees L 2 - 5 (11)
Thu, May 31 vs Yankees W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 1 @ Royals W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 2 @ Royals L 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 3 @ Royals L 1 - 6
Mon, Jun 4 @ White Sox W 6 - 0
Tue, Jun 5 @ White Sox W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 6 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 7 vs Rangers L 1 - 7
Sat, Jun 9 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 10 vs White Sox L 3 - 13
Tue, Jun 12 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 13 @ Rangers W 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 14 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 15 vs Royals L 11 - 14
Sat, Jun 16 vs Royals W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 17 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Tue, Jun 19 vs Twins W 10 - 9
Wed, Jun 20 vs Twins W 8 - 3
Thu, Jun 21 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 22 @ Mariners W 15 - 8
Sat, Jun 23 @ Mariners L 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 24 @ Mariners W 7 - 4 (12)
Tue, Jun 26 @ Twins L 7 - 8
Wed, Jun 27 @ Twins W 9 - 8
Thu, Jun 28 @ Twins W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jun 29 vs Mariners L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 vs Mariners W 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 1 vs Mariners W 10 - 3
Tue, Jul 3 @ Yankees W 7 - 2
Wed, Jul 4 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 5 @ Yankees W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 6 vs Tigers L 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 6 vs Tigers L 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 7 vs Tigers L 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 8 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 8 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 9 @ Blue Jays L 1 - 7
Wed, Jul 11 @ Blue Jays W 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, Jul 12 @ Blue Jays W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 13 vs Indians W 4 - 3 (17)
Sat, Jul 14 vs Indians W 10 - 3
Sun, Jul 15 vs Indians W 10 - 4
Thu, Jul 19 vs Blue Jays W 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jul 20 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 21 @ Indians W 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 22 @ Indians W 14 - 5
Sun, Jul 22 @ Indians W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 23 @ Indians L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 24 @ Tigers W 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 25 @ Tigers L 2 - 11
Thu, Jul 26 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 27 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 28 vs Yankees W 9 - 2
Sun, Jul 29 vs Yankees W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 30 vs Orioles L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 31 vs Orioles L 5 - 9
Wed, Aug 1 vs Orioles L 2 - 5
Thu, Aug 2 vs Red Sox L 1 - 10
Fri, Aug 3 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 4 vs Red Sox L 6 - 8
Sun, Aug 5 vs Red Sox L 2 - 7
Sun, Aug 5 vs Red Sox L 5 - 19
Tue, Aug 7 @ Orioles W 7 - 5
Wed, Aug 8 @ Orioles W 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 9 @ Orioles L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 10 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 11 @ Red Sox W 9 - 6 (10)
Mon, Aug 13 vs Royals W 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 14 vs Royals W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 15 vs Royals W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 16 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 17 vs Rangers W 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 18 vs Rangers L 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 19 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 20 vs White Sox W 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 21 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 21 vs White Sox W 9 - 5
Wed, Aug 22 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 24 @ Rangers W 9 - 6
Sat, Aug 25 @ Rangers W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 26 @ Rangers W 6 - 2
Mon, Aug 27 @ Royals L 9 - 10 (10)
Tue, Aug 28 @ Royals W 11 - 6
Wed, Aug 29 @ Royals L 8 - 18
Thu, Aug 30 @ White Sox W 4 - 3 (12)
Fri, Aug 31 @ White Sox L 1 - 6
Sat, Sep 1 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 2 @ White Sox W 7 - 2
Mon, Sep 3 @ Athletics W 6 - 3
Wed, Sep 5 @ Athletics L 1 - 6
Fri, Sep 7 @ Angels L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 8 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 9 @ Angels L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 11 vs Athletics W 5 - 0
Wed, Sep 12 vs Athletics W 7 - 0
Thu, Sep 13 vs Athletics L 3 - 8
Fri, Sep 14 vs Angels L 7 - 8
Sat, Sep 15 vs Angels W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 16 vs Angels W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 17 @ Mariners W 7 - 6
Tue, Sep 18 @ Mariners W 7 - 6
Wed, Sep 19 @ Mariners W 12 - 1
Fri, Sep 21 vs Twins L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 22 vs Twins L 3 - 6
Sun, Sep 23 vs Twins W 8 - 7
Tue, Sep 25 vs Mariners W 7 - 6
Wed, Sep 26 vs Mariners L 1 - 8
Thu, Sep 27 vs Mariners W 7 - 6 (11)
Fri, Sep 28 @ Twins W 10 - 1
Sat, Sep 29 @ Twins W 11 - 8
Sun, Sep 30 @ Twins L 0 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy